[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Infinity Chasers Rulings

Rulings for Infinitrack, Witchcraft, and Evil Eye cards.

 

DBIC-JP001 Infinitrack Harvester

  • This card’s effect that adds an “Infinitrack” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the Levels of itself and another Machine monster on your field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 other face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • You cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster with this effect.

Q: I activate the second effect of Infinitrack Harvester, targeting a face-up Infinitrack Cancer Crane in my Monster Zone. If Book of Moon is chained to the effect, and the targeted Infinitrack Cancer Crane is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Infinitrack Harvester resolves, the effect is not applied. (The Level of your face-up Infinitrack Harvester does not change.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22500&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP002 Infinitrack Rock Anchor

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an EARTH Machine monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the Levels of itself and another Machine monster on your field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 other face-up Machine monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • You cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster with this effect.

Q: I activate the second effect of Infinitrack Rock Anchor, targeting a face-up Infinitrack Drag Shovel in my Monster Zone. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained to the effect, and Infinitrack Rock Anchor is returned to the hand, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if Infinitrack Rock Anchor is no longer on the field when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (The Level of your face-up Infinitrack Infinitrack Drag Shovel does not change.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22499&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP003 Infinitrack Cancer Crane

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing 1 EARTH Machine monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position EARTH Machine monster.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an Outrigger Expand from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing 1 Machine monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

DBIC-JP004 Infinitrack Drag Shovel

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing 1 EARTH Machine monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position EARTH Machine monster.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Spin Turn from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing 1 Machine monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

DBIC-JP005 Infinitrack Trencher

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing 1 EARTH Machine monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position EARTH Machine monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or lower “Infinitrack” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Level 5 or lower “Infinitrack” monster in your Graveyard other than Infinitrack Trencher.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

DBIC-JP006 Infinitrack Roadheader

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing 1 EARTH Machine monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position EARTH Machine monster.)
  • This card’s effect that shuffles 5 EARTH Machine monsters from your Graveyard into the Deck and draws 2 cards is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 5 EARTH Machine monsters in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Shuffling monsters into the Deck and drawing 2 cards do not happen simultaneously.

DBIC-JP007 Infinitrack Reverstorm

  • This card’s effect that either adds an EARTH Machine monster from your Deck to your hand or sends it from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches an opponent’s monster it destroyed by battle to itself as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • If this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, you cannot activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Machine Link Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

Q: Thunder King Rai-Oh is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents players from adding cards from the Deck to the hand except by drawing is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Infinitrack Reverstorm that either adds an EARTH Machine monster from my Deck to my hand or sends it from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Even while the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying, you can activate the effect of Infinitrack Reverstorm. If the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh has stopped applying before you resolve the effect, you can add the EARTH Machine monster from your Deck to your hand, but otherwise you must send one from your Deck to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22498&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP008 Infinitrack Colossal Mountain

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK by 1000 is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches an opponent’s monster it destroyed by battle to itself as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • If this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, you cannot activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Machine Link Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

Q: My Infinitrack Colossal Mountain destroyed my opponent’s Timegazer Magician by battle. In this case, can I activate the effect of Infinitrack Colossal Mountain that attaches an opponent’s monster it destroyed by battle to itself as an Xyz Material?
A: In this scenario, even if Infinitrack Colossal Mountain destroys an opponent’s Pendulum Monster such as Timegazer Magician by battle, and that Pendulum Monster is added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, you can activate the effect of Infinitrack Colossal Mountain. (The Timegazer Magician that was added face-up to the Extra Deck is then attached to Infinitrack Colossal Mountain as an Xyz Material.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22497&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP009 Infinitrack Earthshaker

  • This card’s effect that destroys cards on the field is an Ignition Effect. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets cards on the field to be destroyed. (The number of targeted cards must be the same as the number of Xyz Materials you detached to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches an opponent’s monster it destroyed by battle to itself as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • If this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, you cannot activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Machine Link Monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)

Q: My Infinitrack Earthshaker destroyed my opponent’s Dark Magician of Chaos by battle. In this case, can I activate the effect of Infinitrack Earthshaker that attaches an opponent’s monster it destroyed by battle to itself as an Xyz Material?
A: In this scenario, even if Infinitrack Earthshaker destroys an opponent’s Dark Magician of Chaos by battle, and Dark Magician of Chaos is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, you can activate the effect of Infinitrack Earthshaker. (The banished Dark Magician of Chaos is attached to Infinitrack Earthshaker as an Xyz Material.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22496&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP010 Infinitrack Goliath

  • This card’s effect that attaches it to your Xyz Monster as an Xyz Material is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Granting an additional effect to a Machine Xyz Monster that has this card as an Xyz Material is not treated as an effect. (The “●” effect gained by that Xyz Monster is not the effect of Infinitrack Goliath itself.)
  • The “●” effect that prevents that Xyz Monster from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.

Q: An Infinitrack Colossal Mountain with Infinitrack Goliath as an Xyz Material is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Infinitrack Colossal Mountain are negated, can it be destroyed by card effects?
A: While Infinitrack Colossal Mountain has Infinitrack Goliath as an Xyz Material, it also has the effect that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects. If the effect of Skill Drain is applied and the effects of Infinitrack Colossal Mountain are negated, the “●” effect is also negated, so Infinitrack Colossal Mountain can be destroyed by the effects of cards such as Dark Hole as usual.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22495&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP011 Infinitrack Fortress Megaton Gale

  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by monster effects other than Xyz Monsters, and prevents it from being destroyed by battle with monsters other than Xyz Monsters, is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an Xyz Monster from your Graveyard and attaches an opponent’s card to that monster as an Xyz Material is an Ignition Effect. (It targets a total of 2 cards; 1 Xyz Monster in your Graveyard and 1 card on your opponent’s field.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted Xyz Monster and attaching your opponent’s card to it as an Xyz Material happen simultaneously.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted Xyz Monster and attaching your opponent’s card to it as an Xyz Material. (Halving any damage your opponent takes for the rest of the turn is applied immediately upon resolving this effect.)

Q: I activate the effect of Infinitrack Fortress Megaton Gale, targeting an Infinitrack Reverstorm in my Graveyard and a Set Scapegoat in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. If my opponent chains that targeted Scapegoat, what happens?
A: If you activate the effect of Infinitrack Fortress Megaton Gale targeting an opponent’s Set Spell/Trap Card, and that card is chained, the effect is applied normally. (After the 4 Sheep Tokens are Special Summoned by the effect of Scapegoat, the effect of Infinitrack Fortress Megaton Gale then Special Summons Infinitrack Reverstorm from your Graveyard and attaches Scapegoat to it as an Xyz Material.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22494&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP012 Outrigger Expand

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting Machine Xyz Monsters on your field with card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Machine Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck using an “Infinitrack” Xyz Monster on your field as the material starts a Chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Infinitrack” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, if the targeted “Infinitrack” Xyz Monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect to Special Summon a Machine Xyz Monster that is 2 Ranks higher than it does not apply. (Even then, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than EARTH Machine monsters for the rest of the turn is applied.)

DBIC-JP013 Spin Turn

  • When activating this card, select which of the “●” effects to activate. (Regardless of which effect you activate, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster targets a total of 2 monsters; 1 Attack Position EARTH Machine Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone, and 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • Changing your targeted monster’s battle position and destroying the opponent’s targeted monster happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster targets a total of 2 cards; 1 Defense Position EARTH Machine Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone, and 1 Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s field.
  • Changing your targeted monster’s battle position and destroying the opponent’s targeted card happen simultaneously.

Q: I activate Spin Turn, targeting my face-up Attack Position Infinitrack Earthshaker and an opponent’s monster. If Book of Moon is chained, and Infinitrack Earthshaker is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Spin Turn resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Spin Turn was activating targeting an Attack Position Infinitrack Earthshaker and an opponent’s monster, but that Infinitrack Earthshaker has been changed to face-down Defense Position before the effect resolves, the effect is applied normally. Infinitrack Earthshaker is changed from face-down Defense Position to face-up Attack Position, and the opponent’s targeted monster is destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22493&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Spin Turn, targeting my face-up Defense Position Infinitrack Colossal Mountain and face-up Lair of Darkness in my opponent’s Field Zone. If my opponent chains Dark Spirit Art – Greed, and uses the effect of Lair of Darkness to Tribute my Infinitrack Colossal Mountain as the cost, how does the effect of Spin Turn resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Spin Turn was activating targeting a Defense Position Infinitrack Colossal Mountain and an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card, but that Infinitrack Colossal Mountain is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, you cannot apply the effect of Spin Turn that changes your monster’s battle position, so the targeted Spell/Trap Card is not destroyed. (Lair of Darkness will remain face-up in the Field Zone.)

This is the example they used, but overlooked the fact that Spin Turn cannot target an Infinitrack Colossal Mountain that is treated as a DARK monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22492&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP014 Witchcraft Poterie

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from your Deck is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone and discarding 1 Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Witchcraft” card from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Witchcraft” card in your Graveyard.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of a face-up Witchcraft Poterie in my Monster Zone?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Witchcraft Poterie that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from your Deck. In that case, when activating the effect, the Tributed Witchcraft Poterie and the Spell Card discarded from your hand as the cost are banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but the effect is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22491&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of a Witchcraft Poterie in my Graveyard that adds another “Witchcraft” card from my Graveyard to my hand. If I chain Pot of Acquisitiveness and draw a card, how does the effect of Witchcraft Poterie resolve?
A: Even if you have 1 or more cards in your hand when resolving the second effect of Witchcraft Poterie, the effect is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22490&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP015 Witchcraft Pittore

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from your Deck is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone and discarding 1 Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect to draw a card and send a “Witchcraft” card from your hand to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Drawing 1 card and sending 1 “Witchcraft” card from your hand to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • When applying the part of the effect that sends a “Witchcraft” card from your hand to the Graveyard, if you do not have a “Witchcraft” card in your hand, you banish your entire hand instead.

Q: Can I activate the effect of a Witchcraft Pittore in my Graveyard if I have no cards in my hand?
A: Even if you have no cards in your hand, you can activate the second effect of Witchcraft Pittore. In that case, if the card you draw is a “Witchcraft” card, it is sent to the Graveyard, but if it is any other card, it is banished.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22489&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP016 Witchcraft Schmitta

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from your Deck is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone and discarding 1 Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect to send a “Witchcraft” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

DBIC-JP017 Witchcraft Edel

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from your hand is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Discarding 1 Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Spellcaster monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 Spellcaster monster in your Graveyard other than Witchcraft Edel.)
  • Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.

DBIC-JP018 Witchcraft Haine

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting Spellcaster monsters on your field with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up card on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (Discarding 1 Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up card on your opponent’s field.

DBIC-JP019 Witchcraft Master Verre

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK/DEF of your battling Spellcaster monster during damage calculation is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally during damage calculation when a Spellcaster monster in your Monster Zone battles an opponent’s monster. (You can activate this effect not only when this card itself battles, but also when any other Spellcaster monster on your field battles.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of all face-up monsters on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Discarding 1 Spell Card is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: When I attacked an opponent’s monster with Witchcraft Master Verre, I activated its effect during damage calculation by revealing 3 Spell Cards, increasing its ATK and DEF by 3000. In this situation, if my opponent then activates Skill Drain and negates the effects of Witchcraft Master Verre, what happens to its ATK/DEF?
A: In this scenario, even if the effects of Witchcraft Master Verre are negated after its first effect has resolved, the increase to its ATK/DEF remains. (In this case, since Witchcraft Master Verre previously gained 3000 ATK and DEF, it will have 4000 ATK and 5800 DEF until the end of this turn.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22488&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During this turn, I activated the second effect of Witchcraft Master Verre and negated the effects of all face-up monsters on my opponent’s field. Afterward, if my opponent activates Call of the Haunted and Special Summons an Infinitrack Harvester from the Graveyard, are its effects negated?
A: The effect of Witchcraft Master Verre negates the effects of all monsters that are face-up in your opponent’s Monster Zone when the effect resolves. As in this scenario, if a monster is Special Summoned to your opponent’s field afterward, its effects are not negated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22510&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent activated the second effect of Witchcraft Master Verre and negated the effects of a face-up Planet Pathfinder in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Planet Pathfinder?
A: The effect of Witchcraft Master Verre negates the effects of face-up monsters that activate and/or apply on the field. In this scenario, the effect of Planet Pathfinder can be activated by Tributing it, but since it is an effect that activates/applies on the field, it will be negated and you do not add a Field Spell Card from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22487&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP020 Witchcraft Creation

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Witchcraft” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during your own End Phase if this card is present in your Graveyard and a “Witchcraft” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone. (However, you cannot activate this effect during the turn you activated a Witchcraft Creation.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect that adds it to your hand, even if you no longer have a “Witchcraft” monster face-up in your Monster Zone, the effect is applied normally.

Q: Witchcraft Haine is face-up in my Monster Zone, and Witchcraft Creation and Witchcraft Sabotage are both in my Graveyard. In this situation, when I reach the End Phase of my turn, how do I activate and resolve the effects of Witchcraft Creation and Witchcraft Sabotage?
A: If you want to activate the effects of both Witchcraft Creation and Witchcraft Sabotage during your End Phase, each is activated and resolved separately. (You do not activate their effects on the same Chain.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22486&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP021 Witchcraft Sabotage

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from your Graveyard is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It targets 1 “Witchcraft” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during your own End Phase if this card is present in your Graveyard and a “Witchcraft” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone. (However, you cannot activate this effect during the turn you activated a Witchcraft Sabotage.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect that adds it to your hand, even if you no longer have a “Witchcraft” monster face-up in your Monster Zone, the effect is applied normally.

DBIC-JP022 Witchcraft Collaboration

  • This card’s effect that allows a “Witchcraft” monster to attack twice this turn and prevents your opponent from activating Spell/Trap Cards when it attacks is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It targets 1 face-up “Witchcraft” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during your own End Phase if this card is present in your Graveyard and a “Witchcraft” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone. (However, you cannot activate this effect during the turn you activated a Witchcraft Collaboration.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect that adds it to your hand, even if you no longer have a “Witchcraft” monster face-up in your Monster Zone, the effect is applied normally.

Q: I activate Witchcraft Collaboration, targeting a face-up Witchcraft Edel in my Monster Zone. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance, and makes Witchcraft Edel unaffected by Spell/Trap effects this turn, how does Witchcraft Collaboration resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted with the effect of Witchcraft Collaboration is unaffected by Spell effects when it resolves, no part of the effect is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22485&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent activated Witchcraft Collaboration this turn, targeting their Witchcraft Haine, and has declared an attack with that Witchcraft Haine. During this Battle Step, can I activate the effect of a Raidraptor – Readiness in my Graveyard?
A: When a monster affected by Witchcraft Collaboration attacks, the opponent cannot activate Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step. While that effect is applied, the opponent can still activate Spell/Trap effects, so in this scenario, you can activate the effect of a Raidraptor – Readiness in your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22502&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP023 Witchcraft Draping

  • This card’s effect that returns your opponent’s Spell/Trap Cards to the hand is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets Spell/Trap Cards on your opponent’s field, up to the number of “Witchcraft” monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during your own End Phase if this card is present in your Graveyard and a “Witchcraft” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone. (However, you cannot activate this effect during the turn you activated a Witchcraft Draping.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect that adds it to your hand, even if you no longer have a “Witchcraft” monster face-up in your Monster Zone, the effect is applied normally.

DBIC-JP024 Witchcraft Bystreet

  • This card’s effect that prevents each “Witchcraft” monster on your field from being destroyed by battle or card effect once per turn does not start a Chain.
  • If there are multiple face-up “Witchcraft” monsters in your Monster Zone, each one is prevented from being destroyed by battle or card effect once each turn.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to send it to the Graveyard when activating the effect of a “Witchcraft” monster instead of discarding does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during your own End Phase if this card is present in your Graveyard and a “Witchcraft” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone. (However, you cannot activate this effect during the turn you applied the effect of Witchcraft Bystreet that allows you to send it to the Graveyard when activating the effect of a “Witchcraft” monster instead of discarding.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, even if you no longer have a “Witchcraft” monster face-up in your Monster Zone, the effect is applied normally.

Q: While Witchcraft Pittore is face-up in my Monster Zone, I activate a Witchcraft Bystreet from my hand. If my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and targets that Witchcraft Bystreet, can I then chain the effect of Witchcraft Pittore and send Witchcraft Bystreet to the Graveyard as the cost?
A: The effect of Witchcraft Bystreet can only be applied once the card itself has finished resolving. In this scenario, when activating the effect of a “Witchcraft” monster in the same Chain as the activation of Witchcraft Bystreet, you cannot apply the effect of Witchcraft Bystreet.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22484&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP025 Witchcraft Scroll

  • This card’s effect that draws a card starts a Chain. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when your Spellcaster monster destroys a monster by battle.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to send it to the Graveyard when activating the effect of a “Witchcraft” monster instead of discarding does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during your own End Phase if this card is present in your Graveyard and a “Witchcraft” monster is face-up in your Monster Zone. (However, you cannot activate this effect during the turn you applied the effect of Witchcraft Scroll that allows you to send it to the Graveyard when activating the effect of a “Witchcraft” monster instead of discarding.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect that places it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, even if you no longer have a “Witchcraft” monster face-up in your Monster Zone, the effect is applied normally.

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, when activating the effect of Witchcraft Poterie that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from the Deck, can I apply the effect of Witchcraft Scroll and send it to the Graveyard instead of discarding?
A: Even while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can apply the effect of Witchcraft Scroll that sends it to the Graveyard instead when you would discard a Spell Card to activate the effect of Witchcraft Poterie. In that case, when activating the effect, the Tributed Witchcraft Poterie and Witchcraft Scroll are both banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but the effect of Witchcraft Poterie is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22505&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Imperial Order is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that negates all Spell effects on the field is applying. In this situation, when activating the effect of Witchcraft Poterie that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from the Deck, can I apply the effect of Witchcraft Scroll and send it to the Graveyard instead of discarding?
A: While the effect of Imperial Order is applying, the effects of Witchcraft Scroll on the field are negated, including the effect that allows you to send it to the Graveyard instead of discarding when activating the effect of a “Witchcraft” monster. (You cannot activate the effect of Witchcraft Poterie unless you discard a Spell Card from your hand normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22504&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP026 Witchcraft Masterpiece

  • This card’s effect that adds a Spell Card from your Deck to your hand is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 Spell Card in either your Graveyard or your opponent’s Graveyard. (You must target a Spell Card with the same name as a card in your Deck.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Witchcraft” monster from your Deck starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing this card and 1 or more Spell Cards from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. (The number of Spell Cards you banish must be equal to the Level of a “Witchcraft” monster in your Deck.)

Q: I activate Witchcraft Masterpiece, targeting a Pot of Extravagance in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Pot of Extravagance, how does the effect of Witchcraft Masterpiece resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the Spell Card targeted by the effect of Witchcraft Masterpiece is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the effect cannot be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22503&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP027 Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye

  • This card’s effect that adds an “Evil Eye” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a Special Summoned monster on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 Special Summoned monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect is activated once during the next Standby Phase after this card’s effect to destroy an opponent’s Special Summoned monster was activated.

Q: I activate The Evil Eye of Selene, targeting a face-up Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye in my Monster Zone. Can I then chain the effect of that Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye that destroys a Special Summoned monster on my opponent’s field?
A: Equip Spell Cards are equipped to their targeted monsters once they resolve. In this scenario, The Evil Eye of Selene is not yet treated as being equipped to Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye. Therefore, you cannot activate the second effect of Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22478&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During this turn, I activated the effect of Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye that destroys a Special Summoned monster on my opponent’s field. After that, if Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye is used as material to Link Summon Zerachiel, King of the Evil Eye, will the effect of Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye that destroys a card on my field still activate during the next Standby Phase?
A: The effect of Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye that destroys a card on your own field will only activate if it is face-up in your Monster Zone during the next Standby Phase after it activated its effect that destroys an opponent’s Special Summoned monster. In this scenario, if the Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye whose effect was activated is no longer in the Monster Zone, the third effect will not activate during the next Standby Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22481&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During this turn, I activated the effect of Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye that destroys a Special Summoned monster on my opponent’s field. After that, if my opponent activates Cosmic Cyclone and banishes The Evil Eye of Selene, will the effect of Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye that destroys a card on my field still activate during the next Standby Phase?
A: The effect of Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye that destroys a card on your own field will activate during the next Standby Phase after it activated its effect that destroys an opponent’s Special Summoned monster, even if it is no longer equipped with The Evil Eye of Selene. (In this scenario, if Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye is the only card on your field, it will be destroyed by its own effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22483&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP028 Medusa, Watcher of the Evil Eye

  • This card’s effect that adds an “Evil Eye” card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “Evil Eye” card in your Graveyard other than Medusa, Watcher of the Evil Eye.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes a card from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect is activated once during the next Standby Phase after this card’s effect to banish a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard was activated.

Q: During my Standby Phase, I activate the effect of Medusa, Watcher of the Evil Eye that banishes a monster from my opponent’s Graveyard. In that case, when will its effect that banishes a card from my own Graveyard activate?
A: If you activate the effect of Medusa, Watcher of the Evil Eye that banishes a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard during the Standby Phase, the effect that banishes a card from your Graveyard will activate during the Standby Phase of the next turn, not during the current Standby Phase. In this scenario, since you activated the effect that banishes a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard during your own Standby Phase, the effect that banishes a card from your Graveyard will activate during your opponent’s Standby Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22482&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP029 Catoblepas, Retainer of the Evil Eye

  • This card’s effect that prevents an “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Card on your field from being destroyed by an opponent’s card effect once that turn is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Card on your field.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after being Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect will also apply during the Damage Step.)

DBIC-JP030 Bajilius, Retainer of the Evil Eye

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • Special Summoning this card by its own effect does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that sends an “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

DBIC-JP031 Zerachiel, King of the Evil Eye

  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack twice during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of an Effect Monster it points to is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect is activated once during the next Standby Phase after this card’s effect to destroy a card on your opponent’s field was activated.

DBIC-JP032 The Evil Eye of Selene

  • This card’s effect that prevents the equipped monster from being destroyed by battle or by your opponent’s card effects, and prevents your opponent from targeting it with card effects, does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 500 and makes you lose 500 Life Points starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • Each time you activate the equipped monster’s effects or another “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Card, this effect will activate in a new Chain after that card/effect resolves. (It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets it from your Graveyard to your field starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • Paying 1000 Life Points and banishing an “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard other than The Evil Eye of Selene is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: While Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye is equipped with The Evil Eye of Selene, I activate the effect of The Evil Eye of Selene that increases the equipped monster’s ATK, so the ATK of Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye becomes 2100. Afterward, if The Evil Eye of Selene is destroyed, what happens to the ATK increase?
A: After the effect of The Evil Eye of Selene has resolved, even if it is subsequently destroyed and no longer on the field, the ATK increase remains. (In this scenario, Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye will still have 2100 ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22509&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Medusa, Watcher of the Evil Eye is equipped with The Evil Eye of Selene. In this situation, when I activate Forbidden Awakening of the Evil Eye, and further chain Jealous Disruption of the Evil Eye, how does the effect of The Evil Eye of Selene activate and resolve?
A: As in this scenario, when you activate 2 or more “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Cards in the same Chain, the effect of The Evil Eye of Selene will activate in a new Chain afterward. Since you activated 2 “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Cards in this case, the effect of The Evil Eye of Selene activates twice in the new Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22508&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP033 Pareidolia, Domain of the Evil Eye

  • This card’s effect that adds an “Evil Eye” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect that is applied by activating this card. (It does not target, and you choose whether or not to apply the effect when this card resolves.)
  • You can activate Pareidolia, Domain of the Evil Eye even if you do not have any “Evil Eye” monsters in your Deck.
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent take battle damage from a battle involving your “Evil Eye” monster during damage calculation starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Evil Eye” monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain. (It targets 1 “Evil Eye” monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DBIC-JP034 Forbidden Awakening of the Evil Eye

  • This card does not target.
  • The “Evil Eye” monster you Special Summon is chosen when the effect resolves.
  • Normally, this effect Special Summons an “Evil Eye” monster from your hand or Graveyard, but if you have The Evil Eye of Selene face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone when resolving this effect, you can choose to Special Summon an “Evil Eye” monster from your Deck instead.
  • Even if you have The Evil Eye of Selene face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, you can choose to Special Summon an “Evil Eye” monster from your hand or Graveyard.

DBIC-JP035 Curse of the Evil Eye

  • You can only activate this card if you have a face-up “Evil Eye” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s field.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Normally, this effect destroys the targeted Spell/Trap Card, but if you have The Evil Eye of Selene face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone when resolving this effect, the destroyed card will be banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Q: I activate The Evil Eye of Selene, targeting a face-up Medusa, Watcher of the Evil Eye in my Monster Zone. If I chain Curse of the Evil Eye, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since Curse of the Evil Eye resolves while The Evil Eye of Selene is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, the destroyed card will be banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard. The Evil Eye of Selene resolves and equips to Medusa, Watcher of the Evil Eye afterward, so in this case, its effect that increases the ATK of the equipped monster and makes you lose 500 Life Points does not activate.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22479&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Imperial Iron Wall is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from banishing cards is applying. In this situation, can I activate Curse of the Evil Eye?
A: In this scenario, while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying but you do not have The Evil Eye of Selene face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, you can activate Curse of the Evil Eye. However, if you have The Evil Eye of Selene face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, you cannot activate Curse of the Evil Eye.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22480&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Curse of the Evil Eye while The Evil Eye of Selene is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, targeting a face-up Vampire’s Domain on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Imperial Iron Wall, what happens?
A: In this scenario, Curse of the Evil Eye resolves while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, and since The Evil Eye of Selene is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, its effect will be to destroy the targeted card and banish it instead of sending it to the Graveyard. However, since the effect of Imperial Iron Wall prevents cards from being banished, the destroyed card cannot be banished and is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22501&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP036 Watchful Rule of the Evil Eye

  • This card’s effect to draw a card is an effect that can be activated at the same time as activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing 1 “Evil Eye” card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. (You can activate this card without banishing an “Evil Eye” card from your Graveyard, but in that case the effect to draw a card is not applied.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes an opponent’s monster after damage calculation starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that returns up to 3 of your banished “Evil Eye” cards to the Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 to 3 of your banished “Evil Eye” cards, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DBIC-JP037 Jealous Disruption of the Evil Eye

  • You can only activate this card if you have a face-up “Evil Eye” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card targets 1 monster in a Monster Zone. If you have The Evil Eye of Selene face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, you can target 2 monsters in the Monster Zone. (In that case, you select how many monsters you target when activating this card.)
  • Even if The Evil Eye of Selene is no longer face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone when resolving this card that targeted 2 monsters, the effect is applied normally.

DBIC-JP038 Death Control of the Evil Eye

  • You can only activate this card when your opponent Special Summons a monster in Attack Position while you have a face-up “Evil Eye” monster in your Monster Zone with higher ATK than that monster.
  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, that your opponent Special Summoned at the time that you activated this card. (This card continues to target that monster.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • A monster you took control of with the effect of Death Control of the Evil Eye is treated as an “Evil Eye” monster, as long as The Evil Eye of Selene is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone.
  • Destroying this card when the targeted monster leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect will also apply during the Damage Step.)

Q: Zerachiel, King of the Evil Eye is in my Extra Monster Zone, equipped with The Evil Eye of Selene. In this situation, when my opponent Special Summons a Cyber Dragon from their hand, I activate Death Control of the Evil Eye. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Cyber Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Death Control of the Evil Eye resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if the targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position before Death Control of the Evil Eye resolves, its effect is applied normally and you gain control of that monster. Additionally, since The Evil Eye of Selene is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, the Cyber Dragon you took control of in this case will be treated as an “Evil Eye” monster once it is flipped face-up.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22476&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Serziel, Watcher of the Evil Eye is face-up in my Monster Zone, and while I do not control The Evil Eye of Selene, I activate Death Control of the Evil Eye and take control of my opponent’s Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind. If I activate The Evil Eye of Selene afterward, will Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind become an “Evil Eye” monster?
A: As in this scenario, if you take control of your opponent’s monster with Death Control of the Evil Eye while you do not have The Evil Eye of Selene face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, but afterward activate The Evil Eye of Selene, the monster you took control of will be treated as an “Evil Eye” monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22477&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBIC-JP039 Sentence of the Evil Eye

  • You can only activate this card if you have a face-up “Evil Eye” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card does not target. It is chained directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card. (You cannot chain this card to the activation of a Spell/Trap effect.)
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If The Evil Eye of Selene is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, this card’s activation and effect cannot be negated.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.