[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Genesis Impactors Rulings

They’re a bit more simplified than usual.

 

DBGI-JP001 Magistus Grimoire Crowley

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (Sending 1 other Spellcaster monster from your hand to the Graveyard, or 1 face-up Spellcaster monster from your field to the Graveyard, is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that changes its Attribute is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. You declare 1 Attribute when activating this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that equips a “Magistus” monster from your Graveyard to a “Magistus” monster you control is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Magistus” monster you control. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DBGI-JP002 Magistus Flame Zoroa

  • This card’s effect that equips a “Magistus” monster from your Extra Deck to a “Magistus” monster you control is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Magistus” monster you control.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Spellcaster monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGI-JP003 Magistus Verre Cendrillon

  • This card’s effect that activates if it is Normal or Special Summoned is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step. When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate.)
  • This card’s effect that equips a “Magistus” monster from your Graveyard to a “Magistus” monster you control is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Magistus” monster you control. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

DBGI-JP004 Magistus Master Endymion

  • This card’s effect that equips a “Magistus” monster from your Extra Deck to a “Magistus” monster you control is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Magistus” monster you control.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up Spell Card you control is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Spell Card you control.)

 

DBGI-JP005 Magistus Saint Aiwass

  • This card’s effect that equips it to another monster on the field is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 other face-up monster on the field.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a monster equipped with it is applied while this card is treated as an Equip Card, and does not start a Chain.

 

DBGI-JP006 Magistus Dragon Vafram

  • This card’s effect that destroys all face-up cards your opponent controls is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster equipped with it from being destroyed by your opponent’s Spell/Trap effects is applied while this card is treated as an Equip Card, and does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster battling with a monster equipped with this card is an effect that starts a Chain while this card is treated as an Equip Card. (It does not target.)

 

Q: I control a Magistus Flame Zoroa equipped with Magistus Dragon Vafram. If my opponent gains control of that Magistus Flame Zoroa, will the effects of the equipped Magistus Dragon Vafram still be applied?
A: The equipped Magistus Dragon Vafram remains in your Spell & Trap Zone even if Magistus Flame Zoroa changes control, and its effects are activated and applied as your effects. Therefore, even in this situation, the effect that prevents the equipped monster from being destroyed by your opponent’s Spell/Trap effects is applied, and that Magistus Flame Zoroa cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s Spell/Trap effects. Also, since that Magistus Flame Zoroa under your opponent’s control cannot battle an opponent’s monster, the effect of Magistus Dragon Vafram that destroys an opponent’s battling monster cannot be activated.

Source

 

DBGI-JP007 Magistus Goddess Ninaruru

  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 4 or higher Spellcaster monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 4 or higher Spellcaster monster in your Graveyard. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that allows a monster equipped with it to make 2 attacks on monsters during each Battle Phase is applied while this card is treated as an Equip Card, and does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a “Magistus” card in your Spell & Trap Zone and a Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls is an effect that starts a Chain while this card is treated as an Equip Card. (This effect targets 2 cards; 1 “Magistus” card in your Spell & Trap Zone and 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls.)

 

DBGI-JP008 Magistus Maiden Artemis

  • This card’s effect that equips it to another monster on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Magistus” monster that was just Normal or Special Summoned. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Magistus” monster from your Deck to your hand is an effect that starts a Chain while this card is treated as an Equip Card. (It does not target.)

 

Q: If a “Magistus” monster is Normal or Special Summoned to my opponent’s field while I control Magistus Maiden Artemis, can I activate the effect of Magistus Maiden Artemis that equips it to that Summoned monster?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the effect will target that “Magistus” monster that was Normal or Special Summoned to your opponent’s field. When resolving this effect, Magistus Maiden Artemis becomes an Equip Card and is placed in your own Spell & Trap Zone.

Source

 

DBGI-JP009 Tris Magistus

  • This card’s effect that prevents “Magistus” monsters equipped with Equip Cards from being destroyed by battle does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 Spellcaster monster from your hand starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons any number of “Magistus” monsters from your hand with different names starts a Chain and activates on the field. (Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: Does the first effect of Tris Magistus also apply to “Magistus” monsters my opponent controls?
A: If the “Magistus” monsters your opponent controls are equipped with Equip Cards, this effect is also applied to those monsters.

Source

 

DBGI-JP010 Theologia Magistus

  • This card targets 1 “Magistus” monster you control.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When this effect resolves, if there is at least 1 “Magistus” Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in your Graveyard, you can equip a monster other than a “Magistus” monster from your Extra Deck. (At this time, you can even equip a Level 4 non-”Magistus” monster from your Extra Deck.)

 

DBGI-JP011 Magistus Invocation

  • This card does not target.
  • This card performs a Fusion Summon using monsters in your hand and/or field, including at least 1 Spellcaster monster, as Fusion Materials.
  • If you use a Spellcaster monster treated as an Equip Card in your Spell & Trap Zone as a material, the other materials do not have to be Spellcaster monsters.

 

Q: When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of Magistus Invocation, can I use a “Magistus” monster I control and a monster equipped to that same monster as materials?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

DBGI-JP012 Vritra Magistus

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Magistus” monster from your Graveyard is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower “Magistus” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • The effect that banishes this card from your Graveyard instead when a “Magistus” card in your Spell & Trap Zone would be destroyed by an opponent’s card effect does not start a Chain and applies in the Graveyard. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if multiple face-up “Magistus” cards in your Spell & Trap Zone would be destroyed by a card effect at the same time, you can banish this card from your Graveyard instead. In that case, none of those cards will be destroyed by that effect.

 

DBGI-JP013 Live☆Twin Kisikil

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Lilla” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases your Life Points is a Continuous Effect. (It applies without starting a Chain.)

 

DBGI-JP014 Live☆Twin Lilla

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Kisikil” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent pay Life Points to declare attacks is a Continuous Effect. (It applies without starting a Chain.)

 

DBGI-JP015 Evil★Twin Kisikil

  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Lilla” monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

DBGI-JP016 Evil★Twin Lilla

  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 card on the field. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Kisikil” monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

DBGI-JP017 Evil★Twins Kisikil-Lilla

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned from your hand or Graveyard by Tributing 2 Link Monsters you control is not a card effect. (You Tribute 2 Link Monsters you control, then Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. Special Summoning this card with this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by the procedure written in its text. Even if it was Special Summoned this way and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by other card effects.
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent send cards to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK and DEF by 2200 is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: Can I Special Summon Evil★Twins Kisikil-Lilla from my Deck with the effect of Live☆Twin Entrance?
A: Evil★Twins Kisikil-Lilla cannot be Special Summoned except by the procedure written in its text. Therefore, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Live☆Twin Entrance.

Source

 

DBGI-JP018 Live☆Twin Entrance

  • This card does not target.
  • Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

DBGI-JP019 Live☆Twin Channel

  • This card’s effect that negates a monster’s attack starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing a “Kisikil” or “Lilla” monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a “Kisikil” or “Lilla” monster in your Graveyard to the Deck starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Kisikil” monster or “Lilla” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • When resolving this effect, if you have no monsters in your Monster Zone, you can add the targeted card to your hand instead of returning it to the Deck.

 

DBGI-JP020 Secret Passphrase

  • This card does not target.
  • When resolving this effect, if you control a face-up “Kisikil” monster or “Lilla” monster, you can add an “Evil★Twin” monster from your Deck to your hand instead of a “Live☆Twin” or “Evil★Twin” Spell/Trap Card.

 

DBGI-JP021 Evil★Twin Challenge

  • This card targets 1 “Kisikil” monster or “Lilla” monster in your Graveyard.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, you can choose whether or not to apply the part of the effect that performs a Link Summon.

 

DBGI-JP022 Evil★Twin Easy Game

  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. Also, you can activate this card without activating its effect, but not during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and activates on the field. (Tributing a “Kisikil” or “Lilla” monster you control is the cost to activate this effect. Also, when activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate.)
  • The “●” effect that increases the ATK of a “Kisikil” or “Lilla” monster targets 1 “Kisikil” or “Lilla” monster you control. (When this effect is selected, you also select which monster is targeted. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step, but only from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.)
  • The “●” effect that negates a card effect that would destroy a card(s) on the field does not target. (It is activated by chaining directly to another card or effect that would destroy a card(s) on the field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When Magical Dimension is activated, can I chain the effect of Evil★Twin Easy Game and negate the effect?
A: Whether or not Magical Dimension will destroy a monster on the field is decided when the effect is resolving. Since it cannot be determined at the time of activation whether or not a card on the field will be destroyed, it is not treated as an effect that would destroy a card(s) on the field. Therefore, you cannot chain the effect of Evil★Twin Easy Game to negate the effect of Magical Dimension.

Source

 

DBGI-JP023 Evil★Twin Present

  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The “●” effect that switches control of 2 monsters targets 1 face-up “Kisikil” or “Lilla” monster you control and 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. (When this effect is selected, you also select which monsters are targeted.)
  • The “●” effect that returns an opponent’s Set Spell/Trap Card to the Deck targets 1 face-down Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. (When this effect is selected, you also select which monsters are targeted.)

 

Q: When switching control of 2 monsters with the effect of Evil★Twin Present, which player chooses the zones in which to place the switched monsters?
A: The placement of each switched monster is decided by the player who activates the effect of Evil★Twin Present.

Source

 

DBGI-JP024 Draitron Ban-Alpha

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a “Draitron” card’s effect is not an effect.
  • Even if it was Special Summoned by the effect of a “Draitron” card and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by a non-“Draitron” card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Tributing another “Draitron” monster or a Ritual Monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • After Special Summoning this card in Defense Position, you can then apply the part of the effect that adds a Ritual Monster from your Deck to your hand.

 

Q: Can I Normal Summon/Set monsters during the turn I activate the effect of Draitron Ban-Alpha?
A: Yes, you can. When Special Summoning a monster that turn, it must be a monster that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. That does not mean you cannot Normal Summon/Set monsters.

Source

 

DBGI-JP025 Draitron Ras-Beta

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a “Draitron” card’s effect is not an effect.
  • Even if it was Special Summoned by the effect of a “Draitron” card and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by a non-“Draitron” card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Tributing another “Draitron” monster or a Ritual Monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • After Special Summoning this card in Defense Position, you can then apply the part of the effect that returns 1 of your banished “Draitron” monsters to the Graveyard.

 

DBGI-JP026 Draitron El-Gamma

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a “Draitron” card’s effect is not an effect.
  • Even if it was Special Summoned by the effect of a “Draitron” card and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by a non-“Draitron” card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Tributing another “Draitron” monster or a Ritual Monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • After Special Summoning this card in Defense Position, you can then apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Draitron” monster with 2000 ATK from your Graveyard.

 

DBGI-JP027 Draitron Lta-Delta

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a “Draitron” card’s effect is not an effect.
  • Even if it was Special Summoned by the effect of a “Draitron” card and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by a non-“Draitron” card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Tributing another “Draitron” monster or a Ritual Monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • After Special Summoning this card in Defense Position, you can then apply the part of the effect that reveals a Ritual Monster/Spell and draws a card.

 

DBGI-JP028 Draitron Al-Zeta

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by a “Draitron” card’s effect is not an effect.
  • Even if it was Special Summoned by the effect of a “Draitron” card and then sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by a non-“Draitron” card effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Tributing another “Draitron” monster or a Ritual Monster is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • After Special Summoning this card in Defense Position, you can then apply the part of the effect that adds a Ritual Spell from your Deck to your hand.

 

DBGI-JP029 Draitron Meteornis=DRA

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting it with monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack all your opponent’s Special Summoned monsters once during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect. (It only applies if this card was Ritual Summoned using monsters whose total Levels were 2 or less.)
  • This card’s effect that sends face-up cards your opponent controls to the Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (Banishing monsters from your Graveyard whose total ATK exactly equals 2000 or 4000 is the cost to activate this effect. If the total ATK was 2000, this effect targets 1 face-up card your opponent controls. If the total ATK was 4000, this effect targets 2 face-up cards your opponent controls. This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Can Draitron Meteornis=DRA attack all Special Summoned monsters my opponent controls with its effect if it was Ritual Summoned using Xyz and Link Monsters?
A: Xyz and Link Monsters do not have Levels, so Xyz and Link Monsters used for the Ritual Summon do not affect the total Levels of monsters used for the Ritual Summon. If you Ritual Summoned using only monsters without Levels, the total Levels will be treated as 0 because you didn’t use any monsters with Levels. As a result, the effect of Draitron Meteornis=DRA will be applied. Also, if you Ritual Summoned using monsters with and without Levels, the effect of Draitron Meteornis=DRA can be applied as long as the total Levels of monsters with Levels is 2 or less.

Source

 

DBGI-JP030 Draitron Meteornis=QUA

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting it with Spell/Trap effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys all Spell/Trap Cards your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated if this card was Ritual Summoned using monsters whose total Levels were 2 or less.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons “Draitron” monsters from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)

 

DBGI-JP031 Draitron Fafnir

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Draitron” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents the activation and effects of Ritual Spell Cards from being negated does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • This card’s effect that reduces the Level of a monster that was Normal or Special Summoned starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if the Summoned monster is a Level 1 monster, Xyz Monster, or Link Monster.

 

DBGI-JP032 Meteornis Draitron

  • This card’s effect that performs a Ritual Summon is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • Tributing monsters from your hand/field and Ritual Summoning a Ritual Monster from your hand/Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of a “Draitron” monster you control and adds this card to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Draitron” monster you control. You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase.)
  • Decreasing the targeted monster’s ATK and adding this card to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

DBGI-JP033 Draitron Nova

  • This card does not target.
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

DBGI-JP034 Draitron Eclipse

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Draitron” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Draitron” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a “Draitron” monster you control starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Draitron” monster you control. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. You can only activate this effect during your Main Phase.)

 

DBGI-JP035 Draitron Asterism

  • This card targets 2 monsters; 1 “Draitron” monster or Ritual Monster you control, and 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.
  • Decreasing your monster’s ATK and destroying the opponent’s monster happen simultaneously.

 

DBGI-JP036 Draitron Meteor Shower

  • This card does not target.
  • This card can be activated when your opponent is Normal Summoning a monster, or Special Summoning a monster without starting a Chain, such as by Synchro, Xyz, Pendulum, Link Summon, etc. (This card is not chained to effects that Normal or Special Summons monsters.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.