[OCG] Correction to LVP3 Ruling

A ruling posted earlier for World Keymaster Lib has been corrected by Konami due to a small oversight.

The original ruling used World Legacy’s Secret as an example and implied that the effect of World Keymaster Lib would allow you to activate a Trap Card during the turn it is Set by her effect as long as you have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard.

The new ruling replaces World Legacy’s Secret with World Legacy Succession as the example, and adds a note that Traps and Quick-Play Spells cannot be activated during the turn they are Set by the effect of World Keymaster Lib (as one would expect), even with a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard.

The corrected ruling:

Q: While the only “World Legacy” card in my Graveyard is World Legacy’s Heart, I activate the effect of World Keymaster Lib and Set a World Legacy Succession from my Deck. During the same turn, when World Keymaster Lib battles an opponent’s monster, I activate the effect of World Legacy – “World Lance” by discarding it from my hand to the Graveyard. In this case, later in the turn, can I activate the World Legacy Succession that I Set this turn with the effect of World Keymaster Lib?

A: A “World Legacy” Spell/Trap Card cannot be activated during the turn it is Set by the effect of World Keymaster Lib unless you have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard. After Setting the card from your Deck, you can activate it that turn if you have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard at the time you wish to activate it. In this scenario, since World Legacy – “World Lance” was sent to the Graveyard during damage calculation, you now have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard. During your Main Phase 2, if you still have a “Wordl Legacy” monster in your Graveyard, you can activate the World Legacy Succession that was Set. Furthermore, since Trap Cards and Quick-Play Spell Cards cannot be activated during the turn they are Set, you cannot activate a “World Legacy” Trap Card or Quick-Play Spell Card that was Set by the effect of World Keymaster Lib that turn, even if you have a “World Legacy” monster in your Graveyard.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.