[OCG] Collectors Pack 2018 Rulings

Collectors Pack 2018 rulings.

CP18-JP001 Orgoth the Relentless

Q: Can I activate the effect of Orgoth the Relentless during Main Phase 2?
A: The effect of Orgoth the Relentless is an Ignition Effect. Although it can be activated during either Main Phase 1 or Main Phase 2, if the result of the die roll is a 5 or 6, the appropriate effect cannot be applied since the Battle Phase has ended.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21912&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of Orgoth the Relentless. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Orgoth the Relentless to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Orgoth the Relentless is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, it cannot gain ATK/DEF, so the effect disappears. (You do not roll a six-sided die.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21911&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of Orgoth the Relentless, and all 3 die results are 3. In this case, after applying all 3 “●” effects, can my opponent activate Drastic Drop Off?
A: When resolving the effect of Orgoth the Relentless, although the 3 “●” are applied in order, the “● 1 or 2” and “● 5 or 6” effects are immediately applied to Orgoth the Relentless itself, which means that drawing cards with the “● 3 and 4” effect is the treated as the last effect to resolve. Therefore, in this scenario, after the effect of Orgoth the Relentless finishes resolving, your opponent can activate Drastic Drop Off.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12309&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of their Orgoth the Relentless, can I chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates the effect of Orgoth the Relentless, you can chain the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21910&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP002 Summon Dice

Q: Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from Special Summoning is applying. In this situation, can I activate Summon Dice?
A: In this scenario, even if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, you can activate Summon Dice. If the die roll result is 1 or 2, you can apply the effect normally, but if the result is 3, 4, 5, or 6, the effect of Special Summoning a monster cannot be applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21908&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I applied the effect of Double Summon this turn and already Normal Summoned/Set twice. In this situation, if I activate Summon Dice and roll a 1 or 2, can I Normal Summon/Set a monster with its effect?
A: In this scenario, you can still activate Summon Dice even if you have already Normal Summoned/Set twice by applying the effect of Double Summon. As a result, if you roll a 1 or 2, you can still Normal Summon/Set with the effect of Summon Dice.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21907&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent activates Summon Dice, can I chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion from my hand?
A: When your opponent activates Summon Dice, you can chain the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21909&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP003 Flying Elephant

Q: During my opponent’s End Phase, when the effect of my Flying Elephant is activated, what happens if my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Flying Elephant to face-down Defense Position?
A: In this scenario, if Book of Moon is chained to the effect of Flying Elephant and changes it to face-down Defense Position, the effect is applied normally. Therefore, if you Flip Summon Flying Elephant during your following turn and inflict battle damage to your opponent with it by a direct attack, you win the Duel.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21906&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During my opponent’s End Phase, the effect of my Flying Elephant activates and resolves. Afterward, if my opponent activates Book of Moon and changes Flying Elephant to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: In this scenario, after the effect of Flying Elephant that activated during the End Phase has resolved, if the effect of Book of Moon changes it to face-down Defense Position, then the effect no longer applies. Afterward, even if Flying Elephant is flipped face-up and it inflicts battle damage to your opponent by a direct attack, you cannot win the Duel through the victory condition.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11191&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During my opponent’s End Phase, the effect of my Flying Elephant activates and resolves. Afterward, if my opponent activates Skill Drain, what happens?
A: Even if the effects of Flying Elephant are negated by Skill Drain after its effect during the End Phase has already resolved, the victory condition is still applied during your turn when you inflict battle damage to your opponent by a direct attack with that Flying Elephant.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12437&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: The effect of my opponent’s Flying Elephant that activates during my End Phase has been applied. During my next turn, if I activate Brain Control and take control of that Flying Elephant, then inflict damage to my opponent with it by a direct attack, do I win the Duel?
A: After the effect of Flying Elephant resolves during the End Phase, the victory condition can only be applied during the next turn of the player who activated that effect. Therefore, even if you gain control of your opponent’s Flying Elephant after your opponent has activated and resolved that effect, and then inflict battle damage to your opponent by a direct attack with it, you cannot win the Duel through the victory condition.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12623&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP004 Cinderella

Q: When I Normal or Special Summon Cinderella and activate its effect while Golden Castle of Stromberg is face-up in my Field Zone, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Golden Castle of Stromberg, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Cinderella was activated, but Golden Castle of Stromberg was destroyed before the effect resolved, the effect will Special Summon Pumpkin Carriage from your hand or Deck. (You cannot apply the part of the effect that equips Glass Slippers to Cinderella.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21905&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP006 Iron Hans

Q: When I Summon an Iron Hans and activate its effect, my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness. In this case, how does the effect of Iron Hans resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Iron Hans will resolve while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness that prevents players from Special Summoning is applying. The effect cannot Special Summon Iron Knight from the Deck, but if Golden Castle of Stromberg is not face-up in the Field Zone, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn is still applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21878&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP007 Iron Knight

Q: If Iron Knight is sent to the Graveyard by battle or a card effect, can I activate its effect if I do not have Iron Hans in my Deck?
A: If Golden Castle of Stromberg is not face-up in the Field Zone, you cannot activate the effect of Iron Knight if you do not have Iron Hans in your Deck. If Golden Castle of Stromberg is face-up in the Field Zone, the effect of Iron Knight allows you to add a Warrior-Type monster from your Deck to your hand instead, so if you have a Warrior-Type monster in your Deck, you can activate the effect even if Iron Hans is not in your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21904&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP009 Hexe Trude

Q: During my Main Phase 2, can I activate the effect of Hexe Trude that destroys a card on the field and allows it to attack monsters twice this turn?
A: The effect of Hexe Trude is an Ignition Effect. Although it can be activated during either Main Phase 1 or Main Phase 2, if you activate it during Main Phase 2, the part that allows it to attack monsters twice during this turn cannot be applied since the Battle Phase has ended.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21877&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If I activate the effect of Hexe Trude and target Golden Castle of Stromberg in my Field Zone, what happens?
A: Even if you destroy Golden Castle of Stromberg with the effect of Hexe Trude, the part of the effect that allows it to attack your opponent’s monsters twice this turn is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21903&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Hexe Trude destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, I activate its effect and increase its own ATK by 400, so that its ATK is currently 3000. After that, if Skill Drain is activated, what happens to the ATK of Hexe Trude?
A: After the effect of Hexe Trude has resolved, even if the effects of Hexe Trude are negated by Skill Drain, the ATK increase remains. (In this scenario, its ATK remains at 3000.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12439&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP010 Golden Castle of Stromberg

Q: Imperial Iron Wall is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that prevents players from banishing cards is applying. In this situation, during my Standby Phase, what happens if I have Golden Castle of Stromberg face-up in my Field Zone?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying during your Standby Phase, it is not possible to banish cards for the maintenance cost of Golden Castle of Stromberg. In this case, since you cannot pay the cost, you cannot keep Golden Castle of Stromberg on the field and it is destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21902&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Golden Castle of Stromberg is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, when I activate its effect that Special Summons a monster from my Deck, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys it, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Golden Castle of Stromberg is destroyed before its effect resolves, its effect cannot be applied. Even so, since the effect was activated, you cannot Normal Summon/Set during this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21876&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of my Golden Castle of Stromberg and Special Summon a Hexe Trude from my Deck. During the same turn, if I activate the effect of Hexe Trude and destroy that Golden Castle of Stromberg, can I then Normal Summon/Set that turn?
A: Even if Golden Castle of Stromberg leaves the field after resolving its effect that Special Summons a monster from your Deck, you cannot Normal Summon/Set during that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12415&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP012 Iron Cage

Q: Can I activate Iron Cage if there are no monsters on my field?
A: When you activate Iron Cage, you must apply the effect that sends a monster on the field to the Graveyard when it resolves. If Golden Castle of Stromberg is not face-up in the Field Zone, you cannot activate Iron Cage unless there is a monster in your Monster Zone. If Golden Castle of Stromberg is face-up in the Field Zone, the effect of Iron Cage allows you to send a monster on your opponent’s field to the Graveyard instead, so if there is a monster on your opponent’s field, you can activate Iron Cage even if you do not have a monster on your field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21901&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Iron Cage, and send a Dark Armed Dragon on my field to the Graveyard. Afterward, what happens when I activate the second effect of Iron Cage during my next Standby Phase?
A: Dark Armed Dragon is a monster that must be Special Summoned by its own written procedure. As in this scenario, you can choose Dark Armed Dragon as the monster to send to the Graveyard when you first resolve Iron Cage, but since Dark Armed Dragon cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, you cannot activate the second effect of Iron Cage during your Standby Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9573&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP014 Litmus Doom Ritual

Q: When I activate the second effect of Litmus Doom Ritual in my Graveyard, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow and banishes either the targeted Litmus Doom Swordsman or that Litmus Doom Ritual whose effect was activated, what happens?
A: If either the targeted Litmus Doom Swordsman or the Litmus Doom Ritual whose effect was activated are no longer in the Graveyard when the effect of Litmus Doom Ritual resolves, the effect disappears. (Neither card is returns to the Deck and you do not draw a card.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21874&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP016 Emergency Cyber

Q: When I activate Emergency Cyber, the effect of my opponent’s Light and Darkness Dragon is activated, so the activation of Emergency Cyber is negated and it is sent to the Graveyard. In this case, can I activate the second effect of Emergency Cyber that adds it to my hand?
A: In this scenario, the Emergency Cyber whose activation was negated by the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon is not destroyed, but it is sent to the Graveyard as a result of the activation being negated. Even in this case, you can activate the effect of Emergency Cyber that adds it to your hand again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21900&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP020 Slash Draw

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate Slash Draw?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate Slash Draw. In that case, the card you discard to activate is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, and when the effect resolves, the cards that would be sent from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard are all banished instead. Afterward, you cannot draw a card, and no further part of the effect is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21875&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If I activate Slash Draw, and through resolving its effect I draw another copy of Slash Draw, will the activated Slash Draw be destroyed by its own effect?
A: Slash Draw is a card that is sent to the Graveyard after the Chain it was activated in finishes resolving. Therefore, Slash Draw is not destroyed by its own effect, and is not included in the number of cards counted when inflicting damage to your opponent.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9233&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP022 Hailon, the Timelord

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which my opponent’s Hailon, the Timelord battled, its effect that inflicts damage activates. In this situation, can I chain Spell of Pain?
A: The effect of your opponent’s Hailon, the Timelord is one that inflicts damage, so in this scenario, when your opponent activates that effect, you can chain Spell of Pain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21879&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP023 Raphion, the Timelord

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which my Raphion, the Timelord battled, its effect that inflicts damage to my opponent equal to the ATK of a monster it battled activates. At this time, if my opponent has a 0 ATK Stardust Phantom and 2500 ATK Stardust Dragon on their field that both battled this card, can I choose the monster with 0 ATK?
A: The effect of Raphion, the Timelord always activates at the end of the Battle Phase in which it battled, even if there are monsters with 0 ATK among those that battled with it on your opponent’s field. In this scenario, even if Raphion, the Timelord battled with an opponent’s monster with 0 ATK and one with 2500 ATK during this turn, you can choose the monster with 0 ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10096&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP024 Gabrion, the Timelord

Q: At the end of the Battle Phase in which my opponent’s Gabrion, the Timelord battled, its effect that shuffles all cards on my field into the Deck activates. When it resolves, what happens if there are any Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters on my field?
A: When the effect of your opponent’s Gabrion, the Timelord is applied, any Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters in your Monster Zone are returned to the Extra Deck instead of the Main Deck. In that case, since they did not return to the Main Deck, they are not included in the number of cards you draw.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21880&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP028 Endless Emptiness

Q: Nonexistence and Endless Emptiness are both Set in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I activate Nonexistence, can I chain Endless Emptiness and send that Nonexistence to the Graveyard for its cost?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21881&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP029 Infinite Light

Q: Can I Special Summon a Sephylon, the Ultimate Timelord from the Graveyard with the effect of Infinite Light?
A: Sephylon, the Ultimate Timelord is a Special Summon-only monster that must be Special Summoned from your hand when you have 10 or more monsters in your Graveyard. If a Sephylon, the Ultimate Timelord was sent to your Graveyard without having been Special Summoned properly by that method, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Infinite Light.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21882&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP030 Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid

Q: If a Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid without Xyz Material destroys an opponent’s monster by battle, can I still activate the effect of that Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid at the end of the Battle Phase?
A: At the end of the Battle Phase, even if Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid destroyed an opponent’s monster by battle but does not have Xyz Material, its effect that Special Summons a Rank 10 or higher Machine-Type monster from the Extra Deck can be activated. If Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid without Xyz Material battled a monster with the same ATK, so that it was not possible to apply its second effect and prevent it from also being destroyed, you cannot activate its effect at the end of the Battle Phase since it is no longer on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21884&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid attacked my opponent’s face-down Defense Position Tsukuyomi, which was flipped face-up and destroyed by battle, but its effect changed Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid to face-down Defense Position after damage calculation. After that battle, if I activate Ceasefire and flip Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid face-up again, can I still activate its effect at the end of the Battle Phase?
A: In this scenario, if Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid destroyed an opponent’s monster by battle, was then changed to face-down Defense Position, then flipped face-up again before the end of the Battle Phase, you will not be able to activate its effect that Special Summons a Rank 10 or higher Machine-Type monster from the Extra Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21883&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP031 Number 67: Paradicesmasher

Q: My opponent activated the effect of their Number 67: Paradicesmasher, and I cannot activate monster effects or declare attacks as a result. In this situation, can I still activate a monster effect from my hand or Graveyard, such as the effect of Darkest Diabolos, Lord of the Lair that Special Summons it?
A: If a player cannot activate monster effects due to the effect of Number 67: Paradicesmasher, they cannot activate effects on the field, as well as anywhere else including the hand and Graveyard. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Darkest Diabolos, Lord of the Lair that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12268&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Number 67: Paradicesmasher with Xyz Material is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Graceful Dice, what happens if I apply the effect of my Number 67: Paradicesmasher when it resolves?
A: In this scenario, if you apply the effect of your Number 67: Paradicesmasher, the die roll result from the effect of Graceful Dice will be treated as 7, so the effect will make all monsters on your field gain 700 ATK and DEF until the end of the turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21886&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Number 67: Paradicesmasher with Xyz Material is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent’s Dark Master – Zorc is face-up in their Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of Dark Master – Zorc, what happens if I apply the effect of my Number 67: Paradicesmasher when it resolves?
A: In this scenario, if you apply the effect of your Number 67: Paradicesmasher, the die roll result from the effect of your opponent’s Dark Master – Zorc will be treated as 7. The effects of Dark Master – Zorc are applied if the die result is 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6, but there is no effect that applies if the result is 7. Therefore, the effect of Dark Master – Zorc will finish resolving without applying any of the effects.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21885&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP032 Number 75: Gossip Shadow of Confusion

Q: My Number 75: Gossip Shadow of Confusion is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary is face-up in their Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of Effect Veiler from their hand, can I chain the effect of Number 75: Gossip Shadow of Confusion that changes the effect to make each player draw a card?
A: In this scenario, while the effect of your opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary is applying, you cannot draw cards except during the Draw Phase. Therefore, you cannot chain the effect of Number 75: Gossip Shadow of Confusion to the effect of your opponent’s Effect Veiler.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21888&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Effect Veiler from their hand, I chain the effect of Number 75: Gossip Shadow of Confusion that changes the effect to make each player draw a card. If my opponent then chains Call of the Haunted and Special Summons Protector of the Sanctuary, how does the effect of Number 75: Gossip Shadow of Confusion resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Number 75: Gossip Shadow of Confusion will resolve while the effect of your opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary is applying. In that case, the effect of Effect Veiler will still change to make each player draw 1 card, but when the effect resolves, your opponent will draw a card but you cannot.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21887&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP033 Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord

Q: My Number 11: Big Eye and my opponent’s Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord are both in the Extra Monster Zones. In this situation, when I activate the effect of Number 11: Big Eye, my opponent chains the effect of Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord that negates the effect. At this time, can I activate Destruction Jammer?
A: In this scenario, if your opponent detached a “Galaxy” card to activate the effect of Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord, the effect is one that would negate the effect your Number 11: Big Eye and destroy it, so you can chain Destruction Jammer. If your opponent detached a card that is not a “Galaxy” card, the effect of Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord would only negate the effect of Number 11: Big Eye without destroying it, so you cannot chain Destruction Jammer.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21890&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: During my opponent’s turn, I activate the effect of my Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord that either adds a “Photon” or “Galaxy” card from my Deck to my hand or attaches it to Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord as an Xyz Material. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Number 90: Galaxy-Eyes Photon Lord is no longer on the field when resolving its effect, you can only add the “Photon” or “Galaxy” card from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21889&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP034 Iron Draw

Q: Aye-Iron and Tin Goldfish are face-up in my Monster Zone, and I activate Iron Draw. If I chain Call of the Haunted so that I no longer have exactly 2 Machine-Type monsters on my field, what happens?
A: Even if you do not have exactly 2 Machine-Type monsters and no other monsters on your field when Iron Draw resolves, you still draw 2 cards normally. In this scenario, since Iron Draw resolved after you Special Summoned a monster with the effect of Call of the Haunted, you can Special Summon once more this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21891&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP035 Glorious Numbers

Q: I activate the second effect of Glorious Numbers from my Graveyard, targeting a face-up Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid on my field. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and makes Number 27: Dreadnought Battleship Dreadnoid unaffected by Spell effects, how does the effect of Glorious Numbers resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the monster targeted with the effect of Glorious Numbers is unaffected by Spell effects, the effect is not applied. (You do not choose a card from your hand that would become an Xyz Material.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21892&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP040 Shura the Combat Star

Q: If my Shura the Combat Star battles an opponent’s Xyz or Link Monster, can I activate its effect during damage calculation?
A: Even if your monster battles an opponent’s Xyz or Link Monster, you can activate the effect of Shura the Combat Star during damage calculation. In this scenario, Shura the Combat Star gains 2400 ATK, but since the opponent’s Xyz or Link Monster does not have a Level, it does not gain any ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21893&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP042 Triggering Wurm

Q: Lair of Darkness is face-up in the Field Zone, and its effect that changes all face-up monsters on the field to DARK-Attribute is applying. In this situation, if I use 2 Dragon-Type monsters including a Triggering Wurm as materials to Link Summon Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres, can I activate the effect of Triggering Wurm that Special Summons it?
A: Hieratic Seal of the Celestial Spheres is a LIGHT Link Monster, but in this scenario it becomes a DARK monster due to the effect of Lair of Darkness. Therefore, you can activate the effect of Triggering Wurm that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21894&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP043 Topologic Gumblar Dragon

Q: If my Topologic Gumblar Dragon is Extra Linked, can I activate its second effect if my opponent has no cards in their hand?
A: The second effect of Topologic Gumblar Dragon cannot be activated if your opponent has no cards in their hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21896&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While my opponent has 1 card in their hand and my Topologic Gumblar Dragon is Extra Linked, I activate its second effect that discards cards from my opponent’s hand. If my opponent chains the effect of their Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit from their hand, so that they have no cards left in their hand, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if your opponent has no cards in their hand when the effect of Topologic Gumblar Dragon resolves, you cannot discard any cards with that effect, so your opponent does not take 3000 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21895&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP044 Borrelguard Dragon

Q: My Borrelguard Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, and Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I send that Vanity’s Emptiness to the Graveyard to activate the effect of Borrelguard Dragon that Special Summons a monster from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, you cannot activate the effect of Borrelguard Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21897&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

CP18-JP045 Flash Charge Dragon

Q: My Sky Striker Ace – Hayate is in the right-side Extra Monster Zone, and my Flash Charge Dragon is in my center Main Monster Zone. In this situation, can I Link Summon Firewall Dragon using Flash Charge Dragon and Sky Strike Ace – Hayate as materials?
A: In this scenario, Flash Charge Dragon is in your center Main Monster Zone and is linked to your Sky Striker Ace – Hayate, and you cannot Special Summon a new monster from the Extra Deck to another Main Monster Zone. In addition, since Flash Charge Dragon prevents you from placing monsters in the zones it points to, you also cannot Special Summon any monsters from the Extra Deck to the Extra Monster Zone. Therefore, in this case, you cannot Link Summon Firewall Dragon using Flash Charge Dragon and Sky Strike Ace – Hayate as materials.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21899&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Flash Charge Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, and there is a monster on my opponent’s field that is not linked to any monster. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Wattkinetic Puppeteer, can I move the opponent’s monster to a zone that my Flash Charge Dragon points to?
A: Flash Charge Dragon prevents you from placing monsters in the zones it points to, but this does not apply to moving monsters that are already on the field to a new Main Monster Zone, so you can move your opponent’s monster to a zone Flash Charge Dragon points to with the effect of Wattkinetic Puppeteer.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21898&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss and banished my opponent’s Leodron until the End Phase. During the End Phase, if my Flash Charge Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, which zone can that banished Leodron return to?
A: Flash Charge Dragon prevents you from placing monsters in the zones it points to, but when an opponent’s monster banished by the effect of your Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss returns to their field, it is your opponent who chooses which Main Monster Zone it is placed in. Even if your Flash Charge Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone, your opponent is not prevented from placing the returning monster in any particular Main Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21873&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.