Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Collection Pack 2020 Rulings

Rulings for Collection Pack 2020.

 

CP20-JP001 Dark Spell Regeneration

  • This card’s effect that Sets a Spell Card from your opponent’s Graveyard to your field is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It targets 1 Spell Card in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons The Winged Dragon of Ra from your Graveyard is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banishing this card from your Graveyard and sending 1 Monster Reborn from your hand or face-down from your field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Special Summoning The Winged Dragon of Ra from your Graveyard and sending 1 monster on your opponent’s field to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • Sending the Special Summoned monster to the Graveyard during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: During my opponent’s Battle Phase, due to the effect of my Magical Hats, I have a Set Monster Reborn treated as a Normal Monster in my Monster Zone. If I activate the second effect of Dark Spell Regeneration from my Graveyard, can I send that Monster Reborn from my Monster Zone to the Graveyard as the cost?
A: When activating the second effect of Dark Spell Regeneration, you must send a Monster Reborn from your hand or face-down from your field to the Graveyard. A Set Monster Reborn in your Monster Zone treated as a Normal Monster by the effect of Magical Hats is still Set on your field, so you can send it to the Graveyard to activate the effect of Dark Spell Regeneration.

Source

 

CP20-JP002 Powered Crawler

  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster with lower ATK than this card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent’s monsters attack if able is a Continuous Effect.

 

CP20-JP003 Intruder Alarm – Yellow Alert

  • This card does not target.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning 1 monster from your hand.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting other monsters for attacks is applied as long as the Special Summoned monster is face-up in your Monster Zone.
  • Returning the Special Summoned monster to the hand at the end of the Battle Phase does not start a Chain.

 

CP20-JP004 Penguin Torpedo

  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack directly is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that takes control of an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 face-up Level 6 or lower monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation when this card inflicts battle damage.)
  • Returning control of the targeted monster to your opponent during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys it is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It is an effect that must be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card attacks.)

 

Q: I gained control of my opponent’s Dark Magician Girl with the effect of Penguin Torpedo. Afterward, if Book of Moon is activated that turn and Dark Magician Girl is changed to face-down Defense Position, which effects are still applied?
A: If a monster you took control of with the effect of Penguin Torpedo is changed to face-down Defense Position, that monster’s effects are no longer negated and it can now declare attacks. However, control of that monster still returns to your opponent normally during the End Phase.

Source

 

CP20-JP005 Weathering Soldier

  • This card’s effect that adds a Fossil Fusion or card with Fossil Fusion listed in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect, or when this card is destroyed by battle, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that decreases its ATK is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It activates once during each of your End Phases.)

 

CP20-JP006 Fossil Warrior Skull King

  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack twice during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that discards a card from your hand and Special Summons a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to your field is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Discarding a card from your hand and Special Summoning the targeted monster from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.

 

CP20-JP007 Fossil Warrior Skull Knight

  • This card’s effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to make a second attack in a row is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys a monster by battle.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster on the field is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 monster in the Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP008 Fossil Warrior Skull Bone

  • This card’s effect that allows it to make 2 attacks on monsters during each Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds Time Stream from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP009 Fossil Dragon Skullgios

  • This card’s effect that switches the ATK and DEF of an opponent’s monster when it battles is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally before damage calculation when this card battles an opponent’s monster.)
  • This card’s effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that doubles battle damage it inflicts to your opponent when it battles a monster is a Continuous Effect.

 

CP20-JP010 Fossil Dragon Skullgar

  • This card’s effect that allows it to inflict piercing battle damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds Fossil Fusion from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP011 Fossil Fusion

  • This card’s effect that Fusion Summons a “Fossil” Fusion Monster is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing materials from the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning a “Fossil” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a “Fossil” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (If materials were banished from both Graveyards, the part of the effect that prevents the Special Summoned monster from being targeted by monster effects is also applied immediately.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a face-up “Fossil” Fusion Monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect while this card is in your Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

CP20-JP012 Time Stream

  • This card’s effect that Tributes a “Fossil” Fusion Monster and Special Summons another “Fossil” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target.)**
  • Tributing the targeted monster and Special Summoning a “Fossil” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Fossil” Fusion Monster from your Graveyard is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Fossil” Fusion Monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card and 1 “Fossil” Fusion Monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

** This seems to be a typo or copy/paste mistake, since the text and other rulings clearly indicates that it targets.

 

Q: I activate Time Stream, targeting a face-up Fossil Warrior Skull Bone in my Monster Zone. If Book of Moon is chained and the targeted Fossil Warrior Skull Bone is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Time Stream resolve?
A: Even if the targeted “Fossil” Fusion Monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of Time Stream resolves, the effect is applied normally. In this scenario, the face-down Fossil Warrior Skull Bone is Tributed, then you Special Summon a Fossil Warrior Skull Knight from your Extra Deck.

Source

 

CP20-JP013 Specimen Inspection

  • This card does not target.
  • Revealing 1 Fossil Fusion in your hand is the cost to activate this card.
  • Sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard and having your opponent look at their hand/Deck and send a monster from there to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: If my opponent chains Macro Cosmos to the activation of my Specimen Inspection, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Specimen Inspection resolves while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. The monster in your hand is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but you do not declare a Type or Level and your opponent does not send a monster from their hand or Deck to the Graveyard. The result is the same if Specimen Inspection is activated and resolved while the effect of Macro Cosmos is already applying.

Source

 

CP20-JP014 Miracle Rupture

  • This card does not target.
  • Sending 1 Level 4 or lower Rock monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.
  • When resolving this effect, you only draw 1 card if Fossil Fusion is in your Graveyard.

 

Q: Can I activate Miracle Rupture if I only have 1 card in my Deck?
A: In this scenario, if you do not have Fossil Fusion in your Graveyard and the only card in your Deck is a Level 4 or lower Rock monster, you can still activate Miracle Rupture. If you do have Fossil Fusion in your Graveyard, you must have a Level 4 or lower Rock monster in your Deck along with another card to draw, so you cannot activate Miracle Rupture.

Source

 

CP20-JP015 Psychic Wave

  • This card’s effect that inflicts 600 damage to your opponent is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Sending 1 Jinzo from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Jinzo” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and adds a Machine monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Machine monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Sending a “Jinzo” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and adding the targeted Machine monster to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

CP20-JP016 Armored White Bear

  • This card’s effect that adds a Field Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 Field Spell Card in your Graveyard. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned while there is a face-up Synchro Monster in the Monster Zone, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Beast monster from your Deck or Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to your Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

CP20-JP017 Afterglow

  • This card does not target.
  • Banishing all copies of Afterglow including this card from your hand, Deck, Graveyard, and face-up from your field, and shuffling 1 of your banished copies of Afterglow into the Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • Revealing the card your opponent draws during their next Draw Phase and inflicting damage do not start a Chain.

 

Q: When I activate Afterglow, my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon, and that Afterglow is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. In this case, how does its effect resolve?
A: When the effect of Afterglow resolves, all copies of Afterglow that are face-up on your field and in your hand, Deck, and Graveyard are banished, including the activated copy. In this scenario, after the activated copy of Afterglow is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, it is no longer possible to banish that Afterglow from your field, so the other parts of the effect including banishing your other copies of Afterglow, shuffling a banished Afterglow into the Deck, and revealing the card drawn during your opponent’s next Draw Phase are not applied.

Source

 

CP20-JP018 High Rate Draw

  • This card’s effect that destroys monsters on your field and draws cards is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying monsters and drawing cards happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that destroys 1 monster on your field and Sets this card from your Graveyard is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 monster in your Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally during your opponent’s Main Phase. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Destroying the targeted monster and Setting this card from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Set by this effect does not start a Chain.

 

Q: There are 3 face-down Defense Position monsters in my Monster Zones. In this situation, if I activate High Rate Draw, can I destroy 3 monsters?
A: The number of monsters you can destroy with High Rate Draw is any number 2 or higher. In this scenario, you can destroy 3 monsters, but you can only draw 1 card per 2 monsters destroyed, so even if you destroy 3 monsters, you will only draw 1 card.

Source

 

CP20-JP019 Malefic Paradigm Dragon

  • This card’s text that states it cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by banishing a “Malefic” monster from your Extra Deck is not an effect. (You banish 1 “Malefic” monster from your Extra Deck, then Special Summon this card. Special Summoning this card with this method does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys it if Malefic World is not on the field is a Continuous Effect. (It will also apply during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a banished Synchro Monster to the Extra Deck and then Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Sending 1 “Malefic” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Returning 1 banished Level 8 Synchro Monster to the Extra Deck and Special Summoning that monster from the Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously. (The part of the effect that prevents you from attacking with monsters other than “Malefic” monsters that turn is also applied immediately.)

 

CP20-JP020 Numeron Wall

  • This card’s effect that activates Numeron Wall from your hand or Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field or in your hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during either player’s turn, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Sending this card from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation when you take battle damage.)
  • When this effect resolves, this card is Special Summoned, and afterward the battle proceeds normally. After completing all actions and effect activations at the end of the Damage Step, the Battle Phase immediately proceeds to the End Step.

 

CP20-JP021 Number C1: Numeron Chaos Gate Sunya

  • The text that allows you to Xyz Summon this card using a Number 1: Numeron Gate Ekam as the material is not treated as an effect.
  • Even if this card is Xyz Summoned using the procedure written in its text, it is still considered a properly Special Summoned monster.
  • This card’s effect that banishes all monsters on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It is an effect that must be activated when this card is Xyz Summoned.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates while this card is banished. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your next Standby Phase after this card is banished.)
  • Special Summoning this banished card and inflicting damage to your opponent do not happen simultaneously.
  • When resolving this effect, you only inflict damage if Numeron Network is face-up in your Field Zone.

 

CP20-JP022 Number 1: Numeron Gate Ekam

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that doubles the ATK of all “Numeron” monsters on your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card battles an opponent’s monster. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP023 Number 2: Numeron Gate Dve

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that doubles the ATK of all “Numeron” monsters on your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card battles an opponent’s monster. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP024 Number 3: Numeron Gate Trini

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that doubles the ATK of all “Numeron” monsters on your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card battles an opponent’s monster. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP025 Number 4: Numeron Gate Catvari

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that doubles the ATK of all “Numeron” monsters on your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card battles an opponent’s monster. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP026 Numeron Network

  • This card’s effect that copies the effect of a “Numeron” Normal Spell Card is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during your Main Phase. Sending 1 “Numeron” Normal Spell Card from your Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to activate the effects of “Numeron” Xyz Monsters without detaching their Xyz Materials does not start a Chain. (It can be applied optionally when you would activate the effect of a “Numeron” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone by detaching Xyz Materials, including during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Can I send Rank-Up-Magic Numeron Force to the Graveyard when activating the effect of Numeron Network?
A: You can send Rank-Up-Magic Numeron Force to the Graveyard when activating the effect of Numeron Network. In that case, you must also target 1 face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone for the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Numeron Force to be applied. After resolving the part of the effect that Special Summons an Xyz Monster using the targeted monster as the material, the effects of all face-up cards on the field other than the Special Summoned monster are negated, so the effects of Numeron Network itself are also negated.

Source

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Numeron Network by sending Numeron Direct to the Graveyard, after Special Summoning up to 4 “Numeron Gate” Xyz Monsters from my Extra Deck, can I Special Summon more than once this turn?
A: Even if you apply the effect of Numeron Direct using Numeron Network, the parts of the effect that banish the Special Summoned monsters during the End Phase and only allow you to Special Summon once more that turn are applied normally. Therefore, you will not be able to Special Summon again more than once during that turn.

Source

 

CP20-JP027 Numeron Calling

  • This card does not target.
  • Banishing the Special Summoned monsters during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

CP20-JP028 Number 3: Cicada King

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an Insect monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card’s battle position is changed, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone when it activates its effect. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of that monster’s effect, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Negating the targeted monster’s effects and either changing an Insect monster’s battle position or increasing its DEF by 500 do not happen simultaneously.

 

CP20-JP029 Flower Cardian Cherry Blossom

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that draws a card is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Tributing 1 “Flower Cardian” monster on your field is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Drawing a card and showing it do not happen simultaneously with either adding a “Flower Cardian” monster from your Deck to your hand, Special Summoning a “Flower Cardian” monster from your Deck, or sending the drawn card to the Graveyard.

 

CP20-JP030 Super All-In!

  • This card’s effect that returns a Synchro Monster on your field to the Extra Deck, Special Summons 4 “Flower Cardian” monsters from your Graveyard, and draws a card is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target.)
  • Returning a Synchro Monster from your field to the Extra Deck and Special Summoning 4 “Flower Cardian” monsters from your Graveyard do not happen simultaneously with drawing 1 card and showing it, and neither happen simultaneously with Special Summoning the drawn card if it is a “Flower Cardian” monster or destroying all monsters on your field and halving your Life Points if it is not.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand is an effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during the End Phase of a turn this card was sent to the Graveyard by a “Flower Cardian” monster’s effect.)

 

Q: Flower Cardian Lightshower is the only monster in my Monster Zone, and Flower Cardian Willow with Calligrapher, Flower Cardian Pine with Crane, Flower Cardian Zebra Grass with Moon, and Flower Cardian Paulownia with Phoenix are the only monsters in my Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate Super All-In!, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow so that there are only 3 “Flower Cardian” monsters in my Graveyard, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Super All-In!, if there are 3 or less “Flower Cardian” monsters in your Graveyard that can be Special Summoned, you are unable to Special Summon 4 “Flower Cardian” monsters from your Graveyard, so you only apply the part of the effect that returns a Synchro Monster on your field to your Extra Deck. (In this case, Flower Cardian Lightshower returns to your Extra Deck.)

Source

 

CP20-JP031 Glacial Beast Blizzard Wolf

  • This card’s effect that negates an attack and Special Summons a Level 4 or lower WATER monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a monster declares an attack.)
  • Negating the attack and Special Summoning a Level 4 or lower WATER monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during the Start Step of your opponent’s Battle Phase.)
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect when it leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

CP20-JP032 Glacial Beast Polar Penguin

  • This card is considered a “Penguin” monster.
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s monster to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone. It can be activated optionally if this card is Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard or while this card is banished. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field. It can be activated optionally if this card on the field is destroyed by battle or card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

CP20-JP033 Glacial Beast Iceberg Narwhal

  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It is an effect that must be activated each time another monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by an opponent’s attack or card effect, including during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates an opponent’s card effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to an opponent’s Spell/Trap activation, monster effect activation, or Spell/Trap effect activation, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

CP20-JP034 Fire Flint Lady

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Warrior monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Sending this face-up card in your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP035 Appliancer Socketroll

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an Appliancer Socketroll from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if another Appliancer Socketroll is Special Summoned face-up to your Monster Zone while this card is face-up in your Monster Zone, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

CP20-JP036 Appliancer Breakerbuncle

  • This card’s effect that prevents your monster from being destroyed by battle and you from taking battle damage is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during damage calculation when your “Appliancer” monster battles an opponent’s monster. Discarding this card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your monster from being destroyed by card effect is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (It can be applied optionally if an “Appliancer” monster(s) in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by card effect while this card is in your Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

CP20-JP037 Appliancer Copybokkle

  • This card’s effect that Special Summon it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up “Appliancer” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summon an “Appliancer” monster from your hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up “Appliancer” monster in your Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of an Appliancer Copybokkle in my hand targeting another face-up Appliancer Copybokkle in my Monster Zone?
A: You can activate the effect of an Appliancer Copybokkle in your hand targeting an Appliancer Copybokkle on your field. In that case, the name of the Special Summoned copy remains Appliancer Copybokkle.

Source

 

CP20-JP038 Appliancer Celtopus

  • This card’s effect that prevents players from targeting it with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of an “Appliancer” Link Monster on your field is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally during damage calculation when your “Appliancer” Link Monster co-linked to this card battles an opponent’s monster.)
  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if an “Appliancer” Link Monster(s) you control that is not co-linked to this card is destroyed by battle or card effect, including during the Damage Step.)

 

CP20-JP039 Appliancer Kappa Scale

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Appliancer” Link Monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Tributing this co-linked card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Appliancer” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Tributing this card that is not co-linked is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CP20-JP040 Appliancer Vacculephant

  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s card is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field. Sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Main Monster Zone.)
  • This card’s effect that allows it to attack directly is a Continuous Effect.

 

CP20-JP041 Appliancer Laundry Dragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents players from taking battle damage from battles involving this card is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation if this co-linked card battled an opponent’s monster.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation if this card that is not co-linked battled an opponent’s monster.)
  • Destroying the opponent’s monster and inflicting damage to your opponent happen simultaneously.

 

CP20-JP042 Appliancer Dryer Drake

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that switches the locations of 2 “Appliancer” monsters in your Main Monster Zones is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It be activated optionally during your Battle Phase if it is co-linked, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect negates an attack is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card that is not co-linked is targeted for an attack.)

 

CP20-JP043 Appliancer Reuse

  • This card targets 1 “Appliancer” monster in your Graveyard.
  • Placing the Special Summoned monster on the bottom of the Deck when it leaves the field does not start a Chain.

 

CP20-JP044 Appliancer Test

  • This card targets 1 “Appliancer” Link Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Banishing the Special Summoned monsters during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

CP20-JP045 Appliancer Electrilyrical World

  • This card’s effect that adds an “Appliancer” card from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (It does not target. You choose whether you want to add a card or not when resolving this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Appliancer” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if you Link Summon an “Appliancer” Link Monster.)
  • This card’s effect that moves 1 “Appliancer” monster you control to another of your Main Monster Zones is an effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when a monster declares an attack.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.