[OCG] Chaos Impact Rulings

Rulings for CHIM-JP cards.

 

CHIM-JP001 Suppress Collider

(No rulings associated with this card.)

 

CHIM-JP002 Marincess Mandarin

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 WATER Link Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card. (The part of the effect that will banish Marincess Mandarin when it leaves the field is also applied immediately.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect also applies during the Damage Step.)

 

CHIM-JP003 Marincess Crowntail

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand during damage calculation is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Sending 1 other “Marincess” monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking battle damage less than or equal to the total Link Ratings of all “Marincess” monsters in your Graveyard × 1000 is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect counts the total Link Ratings of all “Marincess” monsters in your Graveyard at the time its Chain Link resolves, and prevents you from taking battle damage less than or equal to that total × 1000 for the rest of the turn. (Even if the number of “Marincess” Link Monsters in your Graveyard changes afterward, the amount of battle damage this effect prevents does not change.)

 

CHIM-JP004 Marincess Blue Tang

  • This card’s effect that sends a “Marincess” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that excavates 3 cards from the top of your Deck and allows you to add a “Marincess” card among them to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Adding a card to your hand and shuffling the rest into the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • If there are no “Marincess” cards among the 3 excavated cards, or if you choose not to add one to your hand, you will only apply the effect that shuffles the remaining cards into the Deck.

 

Q: When Marincess Blue Tang is sent to the Graveyard as a Link Material for a WATER monster, can I activate its effect even if I do not have a “Marincess” card in my Deck?
A: You can activate the second effect of Marincess Blue Tang even if you do not have any “Marincess” cards in your Deck. In that case, since a “Marincess” card will not be excavated, all 3 cards are returned to the Deck.

Source

 

CHIM-JP005 Chobham Armor Dragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. The effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card in Attack Position.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a monster(s) from the Graveyard to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 other DARK monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated even if there are no monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • Adding the targeted monster to your hand and your opponent adding a monster from their Graveyard to their hand happen simultaneously.
  • If there are no monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard, or if your opponent chooses not to add any monster to their hand, you only apply the part of the effect that adds the targeted DARK monster to your hand.

 

Q: A Chobham Armor Dragon Special Summoned by its own effect during this Battle Phase is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if 2 of my opponent’s monsters attack during that Battle Phase, will the effect of Chobham Armor Dragon be applied for each battle?
A: If, as in this scenario, a Chobham Armor Dragon that was Special Summoned by its own effect is involved in multiple battles during that turn, the effects that prevent it from being destroyed by battle and that halve the battle damage you take are applied each time. Therefore, when 2 of your opponent’s monsters attack, Chobham Armor Dragon is not destroyed during either battle, and the battle damage is halved both times.

Source

 

CHIM-JP006 Dinowrestler Martial Ampelo

  • This card’s effect that prevents your battling “Dinowrestler” monster from being destroyed by battle and halves the battle damage you take is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand or on the field. (It does not target. Sending this card from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dinowrestler” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated when an opponent’s monster declares an attack, either on a monster you control or when attacking directly.

 

CHIM-JP007 Dinowrestler Valeonyx

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that makes your monsters unaffected by the activated effects of your opponent’s Link-3 or lower monsters is a Continuous Effect.

 

CHIM-JP008 Hakai Douji Arha

  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your field and Special Summons this card from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 card on your field.)
  • Destroying the targeted card and Special Summoning this card happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hakai” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

CHIM-JP009 Hakai Douji Rakia

  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your field and Special Summons this card from your hand is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 card on your field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hakai” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

CHIM-JP010 Hakaishin no Magatama

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Link Summons a DARK monster using this card and an opponent’s monster as materials is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • The monster you target with this effect must be one that can be used as a material for a DARK Link Monster that you will Link Summon. (You cannot target a monster that cannot be used as a material for a DARK Link Monster in your Extra Deck.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hakai” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “Hakai” monster in your Graveyard other than Hakaishin no Magatama, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activate the first effect of Hakaishin no Magatama, targeting my opponent’s face-up Tenyi Spirit Ajna. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Hakaishin no Magatama resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness that prevents players from Special Summoning is applying. In that case, since a Link Summon cannot be performed, Hakaishin no Magatama and Tenyi Spirit Ajna both remain on the field.

Source

 

CHIM-JP011 Gladiator Beast Sagittari

  • This card’s effect that draws 2 cards is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Discarding a “Gladiator Beast” card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Returning this card to the Deck is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Even if Gladiator Beast Sagittari battles during your opponent’s turn, you can activate its effect at the end of your opponent’s Battle Phase.

 

CHIM-JP012 Gladiator Beast Atrix

  • This card’s effect that changes its name and Level is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Sending a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck or Extra Deck to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Returning this card to the Deck is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Even if Gladiator Beast Atrix battles during your opponent’s turn, you can activate its effect at the end of your opponent’s Battle Phase.

 

Q: A Gladiator Beast Atrix whose name is treated as Gladiator Beast Alexander and Level is 6 after applying its own effect is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I then activate Forbidden Chalice and negate the effects of that Gladiator Beast Atrix, what happens to its name and Level?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Forbidden Chalice is applied to Gladiator Beast Atrix after its own effect has resolved, it will return to its original Level 4, but its name will still be treated as Gladiator Beast Alexander.

Source

Q: A Gladiator Beast Atrix whose name is treated as Gladiator Beast Dimacari after applying its own effect is face-up in my Monster Zone. At the end of the Battle Phase, if I activate the second effect of Gladiator Beast Atrix that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from my Deck, can I Special Summon Gladiator Beast Alexander?
A: In this scenario, since Gladiator Beast Atrix is treated as Gladiator Beast Dimacari, its effect is considered the effect of Gladiator Beast Dimacari being activated. Therefore, you can Special Summon Gladiator Beast Alexander, which can only be Special Summoned by the effect of Gladiator Beast Dimacari.

Source

 

CHIM-JP013 Gladiator Beast Vespasiaus

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Returning this card to the Deck is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Even if Gladiator Beast Vespasiaus battles during your opponent’s turn, you can activate its effect at the end of your opponent’s Battle Phase.

 

CHIM-JP014 Seyfert, the Starliege Dragon

  • This card’s effect that adds a Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Sending any number of Dragon monsters face-up from your Monster Zone or from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When activating this effect, you cannot send Dragon Xyz or Link Monsters to the Graveyard as the cost.
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 8 LIGHT or DARK Dragon monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Level 8 LIGHT Dragon monster or 1 Level 8 DARK Dragon monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: A Swamp Mirrorer treated as a LIGHT Dragon monster by its own effect and a Seyfert, the Starliege Dragon are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when activating the effect of Seyfert, the Starliege Dragon that adds a Dragon monster from my Deck to my hand, can I send Swamp Mirrorer to the Graveyard for the cost?
A: The effect of Seyfert, the Starliege Dragon adds a Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand whose Level is equal to the total original Levels of the monsters sent from your field/hand to the Graveyard as the cost. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot include Swamp Mirrorer in the cost, because it is originally a Trap Card.

Source

 

CHIM-JP015 Nebula, the Star Cloud Dragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it and another Level 8 Dragon monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing this card and another Level 8 Dragon monster in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect Special Summons both monsters from your hand simultaneously. The last part of the effect to resolve will be the 2 monsters being Special Summoned. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Normal or Special Summoning monsters other than LIGHT or DARK Dragon monsters for the rest of the turn is applied immediately once the effect resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 4 LIGHT or DARK Dragon monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Level 4 LIGHT Dragon monster or 1 Level 4 DARK Dragon monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Nebula, the Star Cloud Dragon, revealing it and a Bulge, the Spiral Dragon in my hand. If my opponent chains Ojama Trio and Special Summons Ojama Tokens to my field so that I only have 1 available Main Monster Zone afterward, what happens?
A: The effect of Nebula, the Star Cloud Dragon Special Summons both revealed monsters at the same time. In this scenario, if you only have 1 available Main Monster Zone when the effect resolves, neither monster is Special Summoned and they both remain in your hand, but the part of the effect that prevents you from Normal or Special Summoning monsters other than LIGHT or DARK Dragon monsters for the rest of the turn is still applied.

Source

 

CHIM-JP016 Bulge, the Spiral Dragon

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect also applies during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes the Levels of all monsters on your field become 8 is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)

 

CHIM-JP017 Aromage Laurier

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that treats a Plant monster on your field as a Tuner is a Trigger Effect. (It is an effect that must be activated when you gain Life Points, and will activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Plant monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that increases your Life Points is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When I gain Life Points, can I activate the second effect of Aromage Laurier by targeting a Tuner?
A: You cannot target a Tuner monster with the second effect of Aromage Laurier.

Source

 

CHIM-JP018 Aromage Marjoram

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when a Plant monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle.)
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and gaining 500 Life Points do not happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking battle damage when your Plant monsters battle is a Continuous Effect. (Even if Aromage Marjoram itself is destroyed by battle, you do not take battle damage from that battle.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes cards from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It is an effect that must be activated when you gain Life Points, and will activate during the Damage Step. It targets cards in your opponent’s Graveyard up to the number of face-up “Aroma” monsters in your Monster Zone.)

 

Q: If a Rose Token is destroyed by battle, can I activate the effect of Aromage Marjoram that Special Summons it from my hand?
A: In this scenario, even if a Plant-Type Token on your field is destroyed by battle, you can activate the effect of an Aromage Marjoram in your hand.

Source

 

CHIM-JP019 Tenyi Spirit Ajna

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated if there are no face-up Effect Monsters in your Monster Zone. (It can be activated even if the only monster on your field is an Effect Monster in face-down Defense Position, etc.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Tenyi” monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates in your hand or Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your hand or Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CHIM-JP020 Evoltile Megachirella

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 6 or lower FIRE Dinosaur monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Tributing 1 Reptile monster in your Monster Zone and discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches up to 2 monsters from your hand/Graveyard to an Xyz Monster as Xyz Materials is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 face-up Dragon Xyz Monster with no Xyz Materials in your Monster Zone. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CHIM-JP021 World Legacy – “World Key”

  • This card’s effect that allows you to perform an additional Tribute Summon that turn is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Discarding a “World Legacy” card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect allows you to perform a Tribute Summon during your Main Phase of the turn the effect was applied, in addition to your regular Normal Summon/Set. (The Tribute Summon requires the appropriate number of Tributes. When applying this effect, you can also Tribute Set a monster in face-down Defense Position. Performing the Tribute Summon does not start a Chain.)
  • If you activate this effect during your Main Phase 1, you can still perform the additional Tribute Summon during your Main Phase 2.
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s Link Monster that battles this card to the Extra Deck at the start of the Damage Step is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

CHIM-JP022 Infinitrack Brutal Dozer

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Tributing an EARTH Machine monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position EARTH Machine monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Infinitrack” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated even if this card was Special Summoned from your hand by another card’s effect.

 

CHIM-JP023 Gizmek Misaki, the Avian Apex Ascender

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that performs an extra Normal Summon is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain 2050 Life Points is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: After being Special Summoned from the hand by its own effect, my Gizmek Misaki, the Avian Apex Ascender is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon. Afterward, if that Gizmek Misaki, the Avian Apex Ascender is Tributed, does its effect that makes me gain 2050 Life Points activate?
A: In this scenario, if Gizmek Misaki, the Avian Apex Ascender that was Special Summoned by its own effect is Tributed after being changed to face-down Defense Position, its effect that makes you gain 2050 Life Points does not activate.

Source

 

CHIM-JP024 Kongrade, Prime Primate of Konglomerates

  • The text that prevents this card from being Normal Summoned/Set or Special Summoned other than by card effects is not an effect. (Even if this card was sent directly from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard, it can then be Special Summoned with Monster Reborn, etc.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it in face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys up to 2 cards on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is flipped face-up. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 or 2 cards on the field. (You can also target Kongrade, Prime Primate of Konglomerates itself, but if it was flipped face-up by an attack and destroyed by that battle, it cannot be targeted with its own effect.)

 

CHIM-JP025 Prometeoron the Burning Comet

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this attacking card destroys a monster in your opponent’s Main Monster Zone by battle.
  • Discarding a card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • Even if Prometeoron the Burning Comet leaves the field after applying its effect, the zone that it made unusable still cannot be used until the end of the next turn.

 

Q: When I attack my opponent’s Dragonic Knight with Prometeoron the Burning Comet, both monsters are destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. In this case, can I activate the effect of Prometeoron the Burning Comet?
A: In this scenario, if Prometeoron the Burning Comet attacks a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, you cannot activate the effect of Prometeoron the Burning Comet.

Source

 

CHIM-JP026 Brinigle

  • This card’s effect that increases its own ATK is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 WATER monster in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a WATER monster on your field is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up WATER monster in your Monster Zone.

 

CHIM-JP027 Luna the Dark Spirit

  • This card’s effect that states it cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must first be Special Summoned by its own procedure is not an effect. (Banishing a DARK monster from your Graveyard and Special Summoning this card do not happen simultaneously. Special Summoning this card with this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard after it was successfully Special Summoned from your hand by its own procedure, you can then Special Summon it from the Graveyard with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts 500 damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect activates once during each of your Standby Phases.

 

CHIM-JP028 D.D. Patrol Plane

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This effect can be activated once during the End Phase of the turn this card was banished.
  • Banishing a card from your hand, field, or Graveyard and Special Summoning this banished card do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: When banishing a card with the effect of D.D. Patrol Plane, can I choose a face-down card on my field?
A: When banishing a card with the effect of D.D. Patrol Plane, you can choose a face-down card on your field. In that case, the card is banished face-up, and D.D. Patrol Plane is Special Summoned normally.

Source

 

CHIM-JP029 Hop-Eared Flying Squad

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.
  • After resolving the effect of Hop-Eared Flying Squad and Special Summoning it from your hand, you must immediately perform a Synchro Summon using it and the targeted monster as the materials.
  • The face-up monster you target must be a monster with a Level that you can perform a Synchro Summon with. (You cannot target an Xyz or Link Monster since it has no Level.)

 

CHIM-JP030 Bayoneter the Magical Scope

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • The targeted monster loses 1000 ATK for each monster in the opponent’s Monster Zones when the effect resolves. (Afterward, even if the number of monsters on your opponent’s field changes, the ATK reduction does not change.)

 

CHIM-JP031 Mimickuril

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When the effect resolves, excavate the top card of your Deck, then apply the appropriate effect depending on the excavated card.
  • If the excavated card is a monster that can be Special Summoned, Special Summon it and return this card to the bottom of the Deck. (Special Summoning the monster and returning this card to the bottom of the Deck happen simultaneously.)
  • Returning the Special Summoned monster to the bottom of the Deck during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • If the excavated card is a Spell/Trap Card, or a monster that cannot be Special Summoned, place it on the bottom of the Deck.

 

CHIM-JP032 Solitary Sage

  • The text that prevents you from Normal or Special Summoning this card if you have a monster on your field is not an effect. (This is a condition for Normal or Special Summoning this card.)
  • Even if you have a monster on your field, you can still Normal Set this card.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can also activate during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Solitary Sage is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, I activate Monster Reborn, and then further chain Call of the Haunted. When a monster is Special Summoned by each of those effects, how does the effect that destroys Solitary Sage activate and resolve?
A: As in this scenario, even if monsters are Special Summoned to your field by different effects activated on the same Chain, the effect of Solitary Sage will only activate and resolve once.

Source

 

CHIM-JP033 Gladiator Beast Domitianus

  • This card cannot be Fusion Summoned with effects such as Polymerization. It can only be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the procedure written in its text. (Special Summoning this card with this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard after it was successfully Special Summoned by its own procedure, you can then Special Summon it from the Graveyard with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of your opponent’s monster effects is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to choose the attack targets for your opponent’s attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Returning this card to the Extra Deck is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Even if Gladiator Beast Domitianus battles during your opponent’s turn, you can activate its effect at the end of your opponent’s Battle Phase.

 

CHIM-JP034 Aromaseraphy Sweet Marjoram

  • This card’s effect that adds a Humid Winds, Dried Winds, or Blessed Winds from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting Plant monsters on your field with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (This effect must be activated when you gain Life Points. It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field, and can activate during the Damage Step.)

 

CHIM-JP035 Dragon Berserker of the Tenyi

  • This card’s effect that banishes your opponent’s monsters is a Quick Effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. (It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of your opponent’s monster effect, and banishes that monster.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK and allows it to make a second attack during the Battle Phase is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect must be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an Effect Monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard.

 

CHIM-JP036 Granite Loyalist

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect. (When activating its effect, select which “●” effect to activate.)
  • Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate its effect.
  • The effect that adds a Rock monster from your Deck to your hand does not target.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Rock monster from your hand in face-down Defense Position does not target.

 

CHIM-JP037 Firewall Dragon Darkfluid

  • This card’s effect that places counters on it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK by 2500 for each counter on it is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect and allows it to make a second attack during the Battle Phase is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Removing 1 of this card’s counters from it is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s monster effect. It can also be activated during the Main Phase, End Phase, etc., and in that case, only the part of the effect that negates the activation is applied. If this effect is activated while Firewall Dragon Darkfluid is attacking, it can also make a second attack during this Battle Phase.

 

CHIM-JP038 Protocol Gardna

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting monsters this card points to for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle once per turn and prevents you from taking battle damage from that battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that prevents you from taking battle damage is applied when the effect that prevents this card from being destroyed is being applied.

 

CHIM-JP038 Salamangreat Pyro Phoenix

  • This card’s effect that destroys all cards on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Link Monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to their field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 Link Monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Link Monster that was Special Summoned to your opponent’s field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when a Link Monster is Special Summoned to your opponent’s field by this card’s own effect, but also by Link Summon or the effects of other cards such as Monster Reborn, etc.

 

CHIM-JP040 Marincess Crystal Heart

  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by your opponent’s monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent’s monsters that battle this card unaffected by other cards’ effects during the Damage Step is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your “Marincess” Link Monster from being destroyed by battle and prevents you from taking battle damage from that battle is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Sending a “Marincess” monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: When Marincess Crystal Heart is targeted for an attack, I activate its effect that prevents it from being destroyed by that battle and prevents me from taking battle damage from that battle. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns that Marincess Crystal Heart to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the “Marincess” Link Monster that was targeted for an attack is no longer on the field when the effect of Marincess Crystal Heart resolves, neither part of the effect is applied.

Source

 

CHIM-JP041 Marincess Wonder Heart

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Marincess” monster equipped to it is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated once per battle during damage calculation when Marincess Wonder Heart battles a monster. (If this card battles multiple monsters during the same Battle Phase, its effect can be activated once during each damage calculation.)
  • Equipping the Special Summoned monster to this card again during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Link-3 or lower “Marincess” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: During damage calculation, I activate the effect of Marincess Wonder Heart and Special Summon a Marincess Marbled Rock that was equipped to it. Afterward, if Marincess Wonder Heart leaves the field before the End Phase of that turn, what happens to the Special Summoned Marincess Marbled Rock?
A: In this scenario, even if Marincess Wonder Heart leaves the field before the End Phase of the turn its effect was activated, the part of the effect that equips the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase must still be applied. In this case, it is not possible to equip the Special Summoned monster (Marincess Marbled Rock in this example), so it is sent to the Graveyard.

Source

 

CHIM-JP042 Marincess Sea Angel

  • The text that states you can only Link Summon Marincess Sea Angel once per turn is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Marincess” Spell Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect does not target.

 

CHIM-JP043 Hakaishin Ragia

  • This card’s effect that Link Summons a DARK monster using this card and an opponent’s monster as materials is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Special Summoned monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • The monster you target with this effect must be one that can be used as a material for a DARK Link Monster that you will Link Summon. (You cannot target a monster that cannot be used as a material for a DARK Link Monster in your Extra Deck.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Fiend monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Fiend monster in your Graveyard other than Hakaishin Ragia, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: My Hakaishin Ragia and my opponent’s Tatsunoko are face-up in the Extra Monster Zones. In this situation, during my opponent’s Main Phase, can I activate the effect of Hakaishin Ragia by targeting my opponent’s Tatsunoko?
A: In this scenario, you can target your opponent’s face-up Tatsunoko with the effect of Hakaishin Ragia. In that case, since Tatsunoko is unaffected by monster effects, it will not be used as a material and the Link Summon is not performed. (Hakaishin Ragia also remains in the Monster Zone.)

Source

 

CHIM-JP044 Hakaishin Arba

  • This card’s effect that Link Summons a DARK monster using this card and an opponent’s monster as materials is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • The monster you target with this effect must be one that can be used as a material for a DARK Link Monster that you will Link Summon. (You cannot target a monster that cannot be used as a material for a DARK Link Monster in your Extra Deck.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Fiend monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 Fiend monster in your Graveyard other than Hakaishin Arba, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

CHIM-JP045 Hakai Sou-Oh-Shin Raigou

  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field when another card is destroyed by a card effect is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card on the field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field when another monster is destroyed by battle is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card on the field.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when another monster is destroyed by battle.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field during the End Phase is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card on the field.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Phantom of Chaos, and it gains the name and effects of Hakai Sou-Oh-Shin Raigou. In this situation, if I activate the effect that destroys a card on the field during the End Phase, can I then activate the first effect that destroys a card on the field when another card is destroyed by a card effect?
A: In this scenario, the effect activated during the End Phase is considered the effect of Hakai Sou-Oh-Shin Raigou. Therefore, since a card on the field was not destroyed by the effect of a card other than Hakai Sou-Oh-Shin Raigou, the first copied effect cannot be activated.

Source

 

CHIM-JP046 Test Panther

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Gladiator Beast” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a “Gladiator Beast” monster on your field to the Deck and Special Simmons one with a different original name from the Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up “Gladiator Beast” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Returning the targeted “Gladiator Beast” monster to the Deck and Special Summoning one with a different original name from the Deck happen simultaneously.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Test Panther, targeting a face-up Gladiator Beast Sagittari on my field. If Book of Moon is chained, and Gladiator Beast Sagittari is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Test Panther resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Test Panther, if the targeted “Gladiator Beast” monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (The targeted monster does not return to the Deck and you do not Special Summon a monster from you Deck.)

Source

 

CHIM-JP047 Galaxy Satellite Dragon

  • This card’s effect that makes the ATK of a LIGHT Dragon “Number” Xyz Monster become equal to its number × 100 is a Quick Effect. (Banishing this card from your Monster Zone or your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Number” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone whose original Type and Attribute are Dragon and LIGHT.
  • If this effect is activated during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • This card’s effect that places a card from your Deck on the top of the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

 

Q: During the Battle Phase, I activate the effect of Galaxy Satellite Dragon and target my Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon. If Book of Moon is chained, and Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Galaxy Satellite Dragon resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Galaxy Satellite Dragon, if the targeted Xyz Monster is in face-down Defense Position, the part of the effect that halves any battle damage your opponent takes for the rest of the turn is still applied, but the part of the effect that changes the targeted monster’s ATK is not applied.

Source

 

CHIM-JP048 Gorgoné, Queen of the Evil Eyed

  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Effect Monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster it points to is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect must be activated once during the next Standby Phase after this card’s second effect was activated.

 

CHIM-JP049 I:P Masquerena

  • This card’s effect that performs a Link Summon is a Quick Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can only be activated if you can correctly Link Summon a Link Monster in your Extra Deck using materials in your Monster Zone, including this card.
  • Even if this is the only monster on your field, you can still activate its effect if you have a Link Monster in your Extra Deck that can be Link Summoned using only this card, such as Secure Gardna.
  • This card’s effect that prevents the Link Monster that used this card as a material from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)

 

Q: During my opponent’s Main Phase, I activate the effect of I:P Masquerena and Link Summon a Tri-Gate Wizard using that I:P Masquerena and a Dotscaper as the materials. Afterward, if my opponent activates Mind Control and takes control of that Tri-Gate Wizard, how is the second effect of I:P Masquerena applied?
A: The second effect of I:P Masquerena prevents a Link Monster that used it as a material for its Link Summon from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects. In this scenario, even if control of Tri-Gate Wizard changes, Tri-Gate Wizard cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s (the player who activated Mind Control) card effects.

Source

 

CHIM-JP050 Seraphim Papillon

  • This card’s effect that places counters on it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK by 200 for each counter on it is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Insect monster from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Removing 1 of this card’s counters from it is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CHIM-JP051 Salamangreat Burning Shell

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Salamangreat” monster from your hand and Link Summons a “Salamangreat” Link Monster using the first monster as a material is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When this card resolves, you Special Summon 1 “Salamangreat” monster from your hand. Immediately after this card resolves, you must Link Summon a “Salamangreat” Link Monster using monsters in your Monster Zone as the materials, including the monster that was Special Summoned by this card’s effect.
  • If you do not have an appropriate “Salamangreat” Link Monster in your Extra Deck and cannot Link Summon it by applying this card’s effect, this card cannot be activated.
  • This card’s effect that returns a “Salamangreat” Link Monster in your Graveyard to the Extra Deck starts a Chain. (It targets 1 “Salamangreat” Link Monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: When my opponent activates Salamangreat Burning Shell and performs a Link Summon using its effect, can I activate Black Horn of Heaven to negate the Link Summon?
A: If the Link Summon was performed using the effect of Salamangreat Burning Shell that was activated as Chain Link 1, you can activate Black Horn of Heaven to negate the Link Summon. If the Link Summon was performed using the effect of Salamangreat Burning Shell that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate Black Horn of Heaven.

Source

 

CHIM-JP052 Salamangreat Transcendence

  • This card targets 1 “Salamangreat” Link Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • The monster you target must be one with the same name as a monster in your Extra Deck that you can Special Summon with this card’s effect.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: When my opponent activates Salamangreat Transcendence and Special Summons a “Salamangreat” Link Monster using its effect, can I activate Black Horn of Heaven to negate the Special Summon?
A: Salamangreat Transcendence Special Summons a “Salamangreat” Link Monster while its effect is resolving, so Black Horn of Heaven cannot be activated.

Source

 

CHIM-JP053 Marincess Battle Ocean

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your “Marincess” monsters does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that makes your Link Monsters in the Extra Monster Zone that used Marincess Crystal Heart as a material unaffected by your opponent’s card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that equips “Marincess” Link Monsters to a “Marincess” Link Monster that you Link Summon to the Extra Monster Zone starts a Chain. (It does not target.)

 

Q: I activated the effect of Formud Skipper this turn and revealed a Marincess Crystal Heart in my Extra Deck. In this situation, if I Link Summon a Marincess Wonder Heart to the Extra Monster Zone using that Formud Skipper and a Marincess Marbled Rock as the Link Materials, will that Marincess Wonder Heart be unaffected by my opponent’s card effects due to the effect of Marincess Battle Ocean?
A: In this situation, you performed a Link Summon using a Formud Skipper that was treated as Marincess Crystal Heart. Since Marincess Wonder Heart is treated as a monster that was Link Summoned using Marincess Crystal Heart as a material, the effect of Marincess Battle Ocean applies to it.

Source

 

CHIM-JP054 The Shackles of Sou-Oh

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Hakai” card from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hakai” monster from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

 

CHIM-JP055 Wail of the Hakaishin

  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 card on the field.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hakai” monster from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

 

CHIM-JP056 Rallying Gladiator Beasts

  • This card does not target.
  • You cannot activate this card if you do not have a “Gladiator Beast” monster in your hand or Graveyard with a different Type than the face-up monsters on your field.
  • You can activate this card even if you have no monsters on your field. (In that case, you can Special Summon a “Gladiator Beast” monster of any Type from your hand or Graveyard.)
  • The Special Summoned “Gladiator Beast” monster cannot be destroyed by battle as long as it remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

 

CHIM-JP057 United Gladiator Beasts

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card does not target.
  • When this card’s effect resolves, choose monsters among those in your field, your Monster Zone, and your Graveyard that are listed as Fusion Materials on a “Gladiator Beast” Fusion Monster, and return those monsters to the Deck.
  • Returning the listed monsters to the Deck and Special Summoning a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: A Gladiator Beast Sagittari and a Gladiator Beast Atrix that was Special Summoned by the effect of Living Fossil are both face-up in my Monster Zone, and there are no “Gladiator Beast” monsters in my hand or Graveyard. In this situation, if I activate United Gladiator Beasts, can I use those Gladiator Beast Atrix to Special Summon Gladiator Beast Essedarii?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate and resolve United Gladiator Beasts normally. In that case, Gladiator Beast Sagittari returns to the Deck normally, but Gladiator Beast Atrix will be banished since it was Special Summoned by the effect of Living Fossil. Even so, Gladiator Beast Essedarii is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck normally.

Source

 

CHIM-JP058 Gladiator Rejection

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting “Gladiator Beast” monsters on your field with card effects except during the Battle Phase does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when a “Gladiator Beast” monster is Special Summoned face-up from your Deck. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step, and cannot be activated when a “Gladiator Beast” monster is Special Summoned from your Extra Deck.)

 

Q: Gladiator Rejection is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and a Gladiator Beast Vespasiaus is Special Summoned from my Deck by the effect of Gladiator Beast Sagittari. At this time, when I activate the effect of Gladiator Rejection, but Book of Moon is chained and changes Gladiator Beast Vespasiaus to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Gladiator Rejection is applied even if the Special Summoned “Gladiator Beast” monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves. In this case, Gladiator Beast Vespasiaus is a Sea Serpent monster, but since it is in face-down Defense Position, you can Special Summon a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Deck with any Type. (You can also Special Summon another Sea Serpent “Gladiator Beast” monster.)

Source

 

CHIM-JP059 Aroma Gardening

  • This card’s effect that makes you gain 1000 Life Points starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when you Normal or Special Summon an “Aroma” monster face-up. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an “Aroma” monster from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)

 

CHIM-JP060 Wattrain

  • This card’s effect that adds “Watt” cards from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • You cannot activate this card if you do not have any face-up Thunder monsters in your Monster Zone.
  • This effect adds 1 or more “Watt” cards from your Deck to your hand, up to the number of face-up Thunder monsters in your Monster Zone when this card resolves.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons “Watt” monsters from your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

CHIM-JP061 World Legacy’s Continuation

  • The effect that only allows you to have 1 face-up World Legacy’s Continuation on your field does not start a Chain. (If a World Legacy’s Continuation is face-up on your field, you cannot activate a second copy in your hand.)
  • This card’s effect that places a counter on it does not start a Chain. (It also applies during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Cyberse Link Monster from your Extra Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • Sending this card to the Graveyard with 7 counters on it that were placed on it by its own effect is the cost to activate this effect.

 

CHIM-JP062 Evil Eye of Gorgoneion

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Evil Eye of Selene does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Evil Eye” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand starts a Chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase, and it does not target.)
  • Banishing this card from your Graveyard and discarding an “Evil Eye” card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.

 

CHIM-JP063 Pup Prize

  • This card targets 1 card in your Graveyard.
  • This card can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when your monster attacks and destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by adding the targeted card to your hand. (The part of the effect that prevents you from activating cards or effects with the same name as that card is also applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

CHIM-JP064 Cauldron of the Old Man

  • When this card is activated, its effect places a counter on it when it resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that places a counter on it during your Standby Phase starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to activate one of two “●” effects starts a Chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase. When activating its effect, select which “●” effect to activate.)
  • The “●” that makes you gain Life Points does not target.
  • The “●” that inflicts damage to your opponent does not target.

 

CHIM-JP065 Spiritual Energy Entanglement

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • Returning the monster to the field during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • If the targeted monster is face-down when this effect resolves due to the effect of Book of Moon, etc. that was chained, it will be banished face-down.

 

CHIM-JP066 Old Mind

  • You cannot activate this card if your opponent has no cards in their hand.
  • This card does not target. When this effect resolves, after looking at a random card in your opponent’s hand, select which “●” effect to apply.
  • The part of the effect that discards the revealed card and a card with the same type from your hand does not happen simultaneously with the part of the effect that adds this card to your opponent’s hand and draws a card. Furthermore, adding this card to your hand and drawing a card happen simultaneously.
  • Losing 1000 Life Points is not considered taking damage.

 

Q: Protector of the Sanctuary is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents me from drawing cards is applying. In this situation, can I activate Old Mind?
A: In this scenario, you can activate Old Mind even if the effect of your opponent’s Protector of the Sanctuary is applying. In that case, since you cannot draw cards, you cannot select the first effect that includes drawing a card. After looking at a random card in your opponent’s hand, you must apply the effect that makes you lose 1000 Life Points.

Source

Q: I activated the effect of my Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo and Set an Old Mind from my opponent’s Graveyard to my field. In this situation, can I activate that Old Mind?
A: In this scenario, you can activate an Old Mind that was Set to your field by the effect of Superheavy Samurai Warlord Susanowo. In that case, since Old Mind will be banished when it leaves the field, you cannot apply the effect that includes adding it to your opponent’s hand. After looking at a random card in your opponent’s hand, you must apply the effect that makes you lose 1000 Life Points. (Old Mind is then banished after it resolves.)

Source

 

CHIM-JP067 Marincess Snow

  • This card targets 1 “Marincess” Link Monster that was destroyed by battle or card effect while in your Monster Zone.
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a “Marincess” Link Monster from your Extra Deck. (The part of the effect that makes that monster unaffected by your opponent’s card effects is also applied immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

Q: I activated Marincess Snow and Special Summoned a Marincess Coral Anemone from my Extra Deck. If I then activate Creature Swap and give my opponent control of that Marincess Coral Anemone, will it still be unaffected by my opponent’s card effects?
A: A “Marincess” Link Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Marincess Snow is unaffected by your opponent’s card effects as long as it remains in your own Monster Zone. If your opponent gains control of that monster, as in this scenario, the effect is no longer applied, and that monster will be affected by your opponent’s card effects normally. After that, even if you regain control of that monster, the effect is not reapplied.

Source

 

CHIM-JP068 Marincess Cascade

  • You can activate this card from your hand by placing it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, as long as you have a Link-3 or higher “Marincess” Link Monster in your Monster Zone. (You can activate this card from your hand during your opponent’s turn as well.)
  • This card targets 1 face-up monster on the field.
  • If you activate this card during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • Banishing any number of “Marincess” Link Monsters from your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this card. (Those monsters returns to the field during your next Standby Phase. This does not start a Chain.)

 

CHIM-JP069 Hakai Homily

  • This card’s effect that destroys a “Hakai” monster on your field and 1 other card on the field is the effect that applies by activating this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hakai” monster from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

 

CHIM-JP070 Hakai Dual Dirge

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hakai” monster from your Graveyard is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hakai” monster from your Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

 

CHIM-JP071 Mad Gladiator Beasts

  • This card targets face-up cards on the field.
  • You can target any number of cards, up to the number of face-up “Gladiator Beast” monsters in your Monster Zone with different names.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If 2 or more cards are targeted, they are destroyed at the same time.

 

CHIM-JP072 Gladiator Naumachia

  • You can activate this face-down card (without activating its effect) at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that forces your opponent’s monsters to attack if able does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a “Gladiator Beast” monster on your field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 face-up “Gladiator Beast” monster in your Monster Zone. Returning a “Gladiator Beast” monster from your hand or Graveyard to the Deck is the cost to activate this effect.
  • If you activate this effect during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation. (You can activate this face-down card during the Damage Step if you activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your “Gladiator Beast” monsters from being destroyed by battle this turn starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: My Gladiator Beast Domitianus is face-up in the Monster Zone, and Gladiator Naumachia is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Gladiator Naumachia, will the effect of Gladiator Naumachia that prevents my “Gladiator Beast” monsters from being destroyed by battle this turn only apply to Gladiator Beast Domitianus?
A: The effect of Gladiator Naumachia is applied to any “Gladiator Beast” monsters that are in your Monster Zone during the Battle Phase of that turn. Therefore, if you Normal or Special Summon another “Gladiator Beast” monster that turn, it cannot be destroyed by battle during that turn.

Source

 

CHIM-JP073 Tachyon Galaxy Spiral

  • You can activate this card from your hand by placing it face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, as long as you have a “Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon” monster face-up in your Monster Zone. (You can activate this card from your hand during your opponent’s turn as well.)
  • This card targets 1 face-up “Galaxy” Dragon monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: I activate Tachyon Galaxy Spiral, targeting my Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does Tachyon Galaxy Spiral resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted with Tachyon Galaxy Spiral is in face-down Defense Position when it resolves, the effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is still applied, but the effect that makes it unaffected by card effects is not applied.

Source

 

CHIM-JP074 Blessed Winds

  • You can activate this face-down card (without activating its effect) at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain. (When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate. The effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step. You can activate this face-down card and its effect as part of the same Chain Link.)
  • The “●” that makes you gain 500 Life Points does not target. (Sending a Plant monster from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The “●” that returns a Plant monster from your Graveyard to your Deck and then makes you gain 500 Life Points targets a Plant monster in your Graveyard. (Returning the monster to the Deck and gaining 500 Life Points do not happen simultaneously.)
  • The “●” effect that Special Summons an “Aroma” monster from your Graveyard does not target. (Paying 1000 Life Points is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: When activating the second effect of Blessed Winds, can I target a Plant Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in my Graveyard?
A: When activating the second effect of Blessed Winds, you can target a Plant Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster in your Graveyard. In that case, the targeted monster returns to the Extra Deck, but you still gain 500 Life Points normally.

Source

CHIM-JP075 Rebirth Revision

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You cannot activate this card if you do not have a “World Legacy” monster in your hand or Deck.
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase of the next turn does not start a Chain.

 

CHIM-JP076 Crusher Run

  • You can activate this face-down card (without activating its effect) at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field starts a Chain. (It targets 1 card on the field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can activate this face-down card during the Damage Step if you activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link.
  • This card’s effect that Sets an Outrigger Extension or Spin Turn directly from your Deck or Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

CHIM-JP077 Soothing Burial

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You cannot activate this card if you do not have any monsters in your Deck.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by sending 1 monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. (The part of the effect that prevents you from activating cards/effects with the same name as the sent monster is also applied immediately once the effect resolves.)

 

CHIM-JP078 J.E.L.L.Y. Bounce Cannon

  • This card targets 1 monster in the Monster Zone.
  • This card can be activated not only when an opponent’s monster declares an attack on a monster you control, but also when it declares a direct attack.

 

CHIM-JP079 Soul Levy

  • You can activate this card at any time except the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that only allows you to have 1 face-up Soul Levy on your field does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that sends cards from the top of your opponent’s Deck to the Graveyard does not start a Chain. (It will also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If I activate Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force while Soul Levy is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and the effect of Soul Levy is applied each time I Special Summon, are the cards sent from the top of my Deck to the Graveyard at the same time?
A: The effect of Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force Special Summons the targeted “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster from your Graveyard, then Special Summons another “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck by using the first one as its material. Since you performed 2 Special Summons, the effect of Soul Levy is applied twice after Rank-Up-Magic Soul Shave Force resolves, and a total of 6 cards are sent from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard. Those 6 cards are all treated as being sent to the Graveyard at the same time.

Source

Q: If I activate Advanced Heraldry Art while Soul Levy is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and the effect of Soul Levy is applied each time I Special Summon, are the cards sent from the top of my Deck to the Graveyard at the same time?
A: The effect of Advanced Heraldry Art Special Summons the 2 targeted “Heraldic Beast” monsters from your Graveyard, then finishes resolving. After Advanced Heraldry Art resolves, the effect of Soul Levy is applied and sends 3 cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard. Then, when you perform the Xyz Summon using the 2 Special Summoned monsters as materials, the effect of Soul Levy is applied again and sends another 3 cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard. In this case, the first set of 3 cards sent to the Graveyard and the second set of 3 cards sent to the Graveyard are not treated as being sent at the same time.

Source

 

CHIM-JP080 Bangpoline

  • When activating this card, select 1 unused Monster Zone on the field.
  • You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that returns it and a monster that was Special Summoned to the selected zone to the hand starts a Chain. (It does not target, and will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card and the Special Summoned monster both return to the hand simultaneously.

 

Q: When activating Bangpoline, can I select an unused Extra Monster Zone?
A: Yes, you can. After Bangpoline resolves, if an Effect Monster is Special Summoned to the selected Extra Monster Zone, the effect of Bangpoline will activate.

Source

Q: I activate Bangpoline and select an opponent’s unused Main Monster Zone. If my opponent chains Back to the Front and Special Summons a monster to the selected zone, does the effect of Bangpoline activate?
A: If a monster is Special Summoned to the selected zone by an effect that was chained to the activation of Bangpoline, the effect of Bangpoline does not activate.

Source

Q: Bangpoline is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and my opponent Special Summoned an Evilswarm Thunderbird to the Monster Zone that was selected. At this time, if the effect of Bangpoline activates, but my opponent chains the effect of Evilswarm Thunderbird and banishes it, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since Evilswarm Thunderbird is already banished when the effect of Bangpoline resolves, and is not in the selected Monster Zone, the effect of Bangpoline does not apply. (Bangpoline remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.