[OCG] Blazing Vortex Rulings

 

BLVO-JP001 Armed Dragon Thunder LV10

  • The text that states this card gains effects based on its current ATK is not a monster effect.
  • The “● 1+” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 10+” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 100+” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 1000+” effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 card on the field other than this card. Sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step, from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.)
    When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted monster and increase this card’s ATK by 1000. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • The “● 10,000+” effect is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

Q: My opponent controls an Armed Dragon Thunder LV10 with its “● 10+” applying. In this situation, can I target that Armed Dragon Thunder LV10 with the effect of Relinquished?
A: An effect that treats an opponent’s monster as an Equip Card is one that changes control of that monster. Therefore, the effect of Relinquished cannot target an Armed Dragon Thunder LV10 your opponent controls if its “● 10+” effect is applying.

Source

 

Q: My opponent controls an Armed Dragon Thunder LV10 with its “● 10+” applying. In this situation, can I target that Armed Dragon Thunder LV10 with the effect of Cyber Dragon Infinity?
A: An effect that attaches an opponent’s monster to your Xyz Monster as an Xyz Material is one that changes control of that monster. Therefore, the effect of Cyber Dragon Infinity cannot target an Armed Dragon Thunder LV10 your opponent controls if its “● 10+” effect is applying.

Source

* “Control” in these rulings is being used in the way the TCG uses the term “possession”.

 

BLVO-JP002 Armed Dragon Thunder LV7

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Armed Dragon LV7 while on the field or in the Graveyard is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard and Special Summons a Level 10 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, send this card on the field to the Graveyard, and Special Summon 1 Level 10 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Armed Dragon” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard as the cost to activate a Dragon monster’s effect, this effect can be activated in a new Chain after the current Chain resolves.

 

Q: When activating the effect of Dark Armed, the Dragon of Annihilation, I detached Armed Dragon Thunder LV7 that was attached as a material and sent it to the Graveyard. In this case, can I activate the effect of Armed Dragon Thunder LV7 that adds an “Armed Dragon” card from my Deck to my hand?
A: Yes, you can. An Xyz Material detached from an Xyz Monster to activate its effect is considered a card being sent to the Graveyard to activate that effect.

Source

 

BLVO-JP003 Armed Dragon Thunder LV5

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Armed Dragon LV5 while on the field or in the Graveyard is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard and Special Summons a Level 7 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, send this card on the field to the Graveyard, and Special Summon 1 Level 7 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 5 or higher WIND Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard as the cost to activate a Dragon monster’s effect, this effect can be activated in a new Chain after the current Chain resolves.

 

BLVO-JP004 Armed Dragon Thunder LV3

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Armed Dragon LV3 while on the field or in the Graveyard is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard and Special Summons a Level 5 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending 1 monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, send this card on the field to the Graveyard, and Special Summon 1 Level 5 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard as the cost to activate a Dragon monster’s effect, this effect can be activated in a new Chain after the current Chain resolves.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Armed Dragon Thunder LV3 on the field, and send it to the Graveyard when the effect resolves. Afterward, can I activate the effect of Armed Dragon Thunder LV3 that draws a card?
A: No, you cannot. In order to activate that effect of Armed Dragon Thunder LV3, it needs to be sent to your Graveyard as the cost to activate a Dragon monster’s effect. Armed Dragon Thunder LV3 is sent to the Graveyard by its own effect on the field, but this is done when resolving the effect, not as a cost to activate it. Therefore, the Armed Dragon Thunder LV3 that activated its effect on the field cannot activate its drawing effect in the Graveyard. If you sent another Armed Dragon Thunder LV3 from your hand to the Graveyard to activate the effect, you can then activate the effect of that sent Armed Dragon Thunder LV3 after resolving the effect of the first one.

Source

 

BLVO-JP005 Armed Dragon LV10 – White

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by its own effect is not a monster effect.
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by its own effect. Even if this card is sent to the Graveyard after it was Special Summoned by its own effect, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of another card.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. Banishing “Armed Dragon” monsters from your field/Graveyard whose total Levels equal 10 is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, then you can add a White Veil from your Deck to your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking effect damage is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

Q: If an Armed Dragon LV10 – White equipped with White Veil is destroyed, will I take 3000 damage from the effect of White Veil? Or do I not take any damage due to the effect of Armed Dragon LV10 – White?
A: You take 3000 damage. The effect of Armed Dragon LV10 – White that prevents you from taking effect damage is a Continuous Effect. (It applies as long as Armed Dragon LV10 – White is face-up on the field.) In this scenario, White Veil leaves the field because Armed Dragon LV10 – White left the field. When White Veil leaves the field, Armed Dragon LV10 – White is no longer on the field, so its Continuous Effect does not apply.

Source

 

BLVO-JP006 Sprigguns Rocky

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Sprigguns” monster or Vast Desert – Gold Golgonda from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Sprigguns” monster other than Sprigguns Rocky or 1 Vast Desert – Gold Golgonda in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches it to a “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster as a material is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand, field, or Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster you control.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of a Sprigguns Rocky I control that attaches it as an Xyz Material to an Xyz Monster, targeting a Sprigguns Ship Exblower. When resolving that effect, what happens if that Sprigguns Rocky is no longer on the field?
A: You will not apply the effect of Sprigguns Rocky. The effect of Sprigguns Rocky can be activated from the field, hand, or Graveyard, but it must be present in the location where it activated from when its effect resolves.

Source

 

Q: I activate the effect of a Sprigguns Rocky I control that attaches it as an Xyz Material to an Xyz Monster, targeting a Sprigguns Ship Exblower. When resolving that effect, what happens if the targeted Sprigguns Ship Exblower is no longer on the field?
A: You will not apply the effect of Sprigguns Rocky. If that Sprigguns Rocky activated its effect from your hand or field, it will remain in your hand or field.

Source

 

BLVO-JP007 Sprigguns Pede

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Sprigguns” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Sprigguns” monster in your Graveyard other than Sprigguns Pede. Tributing this card you control is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches it to a “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster as a material is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand, field, or Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster you control.)

 

BLVO-JP008 Sprigguns Bangar

  • This card’s effect that attaches it to a “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster as a material is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand, field, or Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster you control.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Sprigguns” card from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Banishing this card and 1 “Sprigguns” monster other than Sprigguns Bangar from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

BLVO-JP009 Sprigguns Captain Sargas

  • This card’s effect that attaches it to a “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster as a material is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand, field, or Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster you control.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up card on the field is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up card on the field. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from an Xyz Monster you control is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that grants an additional effect to a “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The Xyz Monster that uses this card as a material for its Xyz Summon gains the listed “●” effect.)
  • The “●” effect is a Continuous Effect.

 

BLVO-JP010 Tri-Brigade Kit

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast Link Monster from your Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Banishing a number of Beast, Beast-Warrior, and/or Winged Beast monsters from your Graveyard equal to the Link Rating of the monster you will Special Summon is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Tri-Brigade” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP011 Security Force Rappa Chiyomaru

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting monsters that aren’t in their column for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to your hand and Special Summons a “Security Force” monster from your Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Banishing a “Security Force” card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, return this card to the hand, and Special Summon 1 “Security Force” monster other than Security Force Rappa Chiyomaru from your Deck in Defense Position. (These actions happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP012 Security Force Professor Digamma

  • This card’s effect that changes the battle position of an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from changing their battle positions is a Continuous Effect.

 

BLVO-JP013 Security Force Orifice

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting their monsters with card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Banishing a “Security Force” card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP014 Security Force Gravitino

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Security Force” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes your opponent’s monsters when they leave the field is a Continuous Effect. (It is also applied during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP015 Security Force Platina

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished “Security Force” monsters is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 of your banished “Security Force” monsters other than Security Force Platina, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters is a Continuous Effect.

 

BLVO-JP016 Windwitch – Blizzard Bell

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon it without Tributing is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (You can Normal Summon it this way if you control no monsters, or if all monsters you control are face-up “Windwitch” monsters.)
  • This card’s effect that inflicts 500 damage to your opponent is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand or on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending this card from your hand or field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

BLVO-JP017 Windwitch – Freeze Bell

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target. It can only be activated if all monsters you control are face-up “Windwitch” monsters.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its Level by 1 is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a Synchro Monster that used it as a material from being destroyed by battle is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (This effect is applied to a WIND Synchro Monster that was Synchro Summoned using this card as a material. It will be Synchro Summoned with this effect applied.)

 

BLVO-JP018 Fabled Marchosia

  • This card’s effect that discards up to 2 monsters from your hand and Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
  • When discarding from your hand with this effect, you can discard either 1 or 2 monsters. At this time, you must discard at least 1 “Fabled” monster, but you cannot discard either this card or any other copies of Fabled Marchosia in your hand.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card from your hand. (This card gains ATK for each card discarded immediately once it is Special Summoned.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Fabled” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It must be activated when this card is discarded to the Graveyard, including during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP019 The Fabled Afanc

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This effect does not target.
  • When resolving this effect, discard 1 “Fabled” monster from your hand and Special Summon this card from the Graveyard. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by this effect does not start a Chain.

 

BLVO-JP020 Parametalfoes Mercaster

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect is an effect that starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in your Pendulum Zone. (This effect targets 1 other face-up card you control.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted card and Set 1 “Metalfoes” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s monster effect is a Trigger Effect that activates while this card is face-up in the Extra Deck. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • After you add a “Metalfoes” Pendulum Monster to your hand with this effect, you cannot activate that added card or any other card with the same name to your Pendulum Zone for the rest of the turn.

 

BLVO-JP021 Metalfoes Vanisher

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect is an effect that starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in your Pendulum Zone. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s monster effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect targets 2 face-up cards you control, including 1 or more “Metalfoes” card.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted cards and Special Summon this card from your hand. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster your opponent controls or in your opponent’s Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP022 Constellar Caduceus

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Constellar” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that grants an additional effect to a “Constellar” Xyz Monster is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The Xyz Monster that uses this card as a material for its Xyz Summon gains the listed “●” effect.)
  • The “●” effect is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

BLVO-JP023 Digital Bug Resistrider

  • The text that prevents this card from being used as a material for an Xyz Summon other than for an Insect monster is not a monster effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it cannot be used as material for an Xyz Summon unless it is for an Insect monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, then you can change the Levels of this card and the Normal Summoned Insect monster to either 5 or 7. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that changes the battle position of an Insect monster you control is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that grants an additional effect to an Xyz Monster is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (The Xyz Monster that uses this card as a material for its Xyz Summon gains the listed “●” effect.)
  • The “●” effect is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: When applying the effect of Digital Bug Resistrider that changes Levels, can I change each of the 2 Insect monsters’ Levels individually to either 5 or 7? Also, can I change only 1 monster’s Level?
A: No, you cannot. If you apply this part of the effect, you must change both monster’s Levels to 5, or both monsters’ Levels to 7.

Source

 

Q: When I Normal Summon a Level 3 Insect monster, I activate the effect of Digital Bug Resistrider in my hand as Chain Link 1. If my opponent activates Torrential Tribute as Chain Link 2, how does the effect of Digital Bug Resistrider resolve?
A: When resolving the effects on this Chain, the Normal Summoned Insect monster will be destroyed by the effect of Torrential Tribute at Chain Link 2. After that, the effect of Digital Bug Resistrider will Special Summon it from your hand at Chain Link 1. At this time, since the Normal Summoned Insect monster is no longer on the field, you cannot apply the part of the effect that changes these monsters’ Levels.

Source

 

BLVO-JP024 Lightsky Maha Vailo

  • The text that states this card gains effects based on how many Equip Cards are equipped to it is not a monster effect.
  • The “● 1+” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 2+” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 3+” effect is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect that targets this card. Sending 1 Equip Card you control to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The “● 4+” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 5+” effect is a Continuous Effect.

 

BLVO-JP025 Ancient Warriors – Rebellious Lu Feng

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned by its own procedure is not a monster effect.
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by the procedure written in its text. Even if this card is sent to the Graveyard after it was Special Summoned this way, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of another card.
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster with the highest ATK is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • During the turn you activate this card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster with the highest ATK, you cannot activate any monster effects other than “Ancient Warriors” monster effects. Also, during the turn you activate the effect of a monster other than an “Ancient Warriors” monster, you cannot activate this card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster with the highest ATK.
  • This card’s effect that gives your opponent control of this card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It is activated once during each player’s End Phase if the opponent of this card’s controller has the monster on the field with the highest ATK.)

 

Q: During my Main Phase, when I activate the effect of Ancient Warriors – Rebellious Lu Feng that destroys my opponent’s monster with the highest ATK, my opponent chains Crackdown and targets that Ancient Warriors – Rebellious Lu Feng. In this case, if Ancient Warriors – Rebellious Lu Feng is under my opponent’s control when its effect resolves, which player’s monster will be destroyed?
A: Regardless of who controls Ancient Warriors – Rebellious Lu Feng when its effect resolves, the effect will destroy a monster the opponent controls, from the perspective of the player who activated the effect. In this scenario, compare the ATK of all face-up monsters your opponent controls, including that Ancient Warriors – Rebellious Lu Feng your opponent took control of, and destroy the one with the highest ATK.

Source

 

BLVO-JP026 Oneiroi, the Dream Mirror Emissary

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, then you can change this card’s Attribute to DARK. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that activates when Special Summoned by the effect of a “Dream Mirror” monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. It must be activated even if neither Dream Mirror of Joy or Dream Mirror of Terror are on the field.)
  • When resolving this effect, if Dream Mirror of Joy is on the field, you can return 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls to the hand. If Dream Mirror of Terror is on the field, you can draw 1 card, then return 1 card from your hand to the Deck. If both Dream Mirror of Joy and Dream Mirror of Terror are on the field, you can apply both effects.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Oneiroi, the Dream Mirror Emissary when it is Special Summoned by the effect of a “Dream Mirror” monster, while Dream Mirror of Terror is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone and Dream Mirror of Joy is face-up in my own Field Zone. If I return Dream Mirror of Terror to its owner’s hand when applying the first part of that effect, can I still apply the second part of the effect?
A: In this scenario, you cannot apply the “● If Dream Mirror of Terror is on the field” effect. When resolving the second effect of Oneiroi, the Dream Mirror Emissary, first check whether or not Dream Mirror of Joy exists on the field. If it does, you can apply the part of the effect that returns 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls to the hand. After that, check whether or not Dream Mirror of Terror exists on the field, and if it does, you can apply the part of the effect that draws 1 card then returns 1 card from your hand to the Deck.

Source

 

Q: During the Battle Phase, the effect of Magical Hats Sets a Dream Mirror of Joy as a monster, and afterward that Dream Mirror of Joy is flipped face-up. In this situation, when applying the second effect of Oneiroi, the Dream Mirror Emissary, can the part of the effect that returns an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card to the hand be applied?
A: Even in this scenario, since Dream Mirror of Joy is face-up on the field, you can apply the “● If Dream Mirror of Joy is on the field” effect.

Source

 

BLVO-JP027 Machina Uncruspare

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Machina” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP028 Live☆Twin Lilla Treat

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

BLVO-JP029 Miradora, Skywing of the Whirlwinds

  • The text that states that the activation and effects of this card cannot be negated is not a monster effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (This effect does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents an opponent’s monster’s effects from being activates is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP030 Fairy Archer Ingunar

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Plant monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 6 or higher Plant monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from attacking during the turn it is Special Summoned is a Continuous Effect.

 

BLVO-JP031 Fluorescent Vluorescence

  • This card’s effect that sends other copies of Fluorescent Vluorescence from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that changes its Attribute to DARK is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)

 

BLVO-JP032 Daikaminari Gyclops

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect is an effect that starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in your Pendulum Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up Pendulum Monster you control and 1 monster your opponent controls.)
  • The text that states this card is banished if it is used as material for a Synchro Summon after being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is not a monster effect.
  • This card’s effect that changes its battle position is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up Spell/Trap Card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up Spell/Trap Card on the field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s monster effect that returns a card in your Pendulum Zone to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates while this card is face-up in the Extra Deck. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP033 Amanokujaki

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from activating Special Summoned monsters’ effects with the same Attribute as this card is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that gives your opponent control of this card and changes its Attribute is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, give your opponent control of this card, then you can change this card’s Attribute. (The player who activated this effect determines the Attribute this card is changed to. These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP034 Yellow Gurnard Duonigis

  • This card’s effect that banishes cards from the top of your opponent’s Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the Level of a Level 4 or lower WATER monster you control is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up Level 4 or lower WATER monster you control.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a WATER monster you control is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: Can I activate the third effect of Yellow Gurnard Duonigis if there are no banished monsters?
A: The third effect of Yellow Gurnard Duonigis cannot be activated if there are no banished monsters. This effect can only be activated if there is already at least 1 face-up banished monster.

Source

 

BLVO-JP035 Wight Baking

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Skull Servant while in the Graveyard is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (While this card is in the Graveyard, its name is treated as Skull Servant and not Wight Baking.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a Level 3 or lower Zombie monster you control from being destroyed by battle or card effect by discarding this card instead is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds 2 monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 2 monsters with different names that are either Skull Servant or monsters with Skull Servant listed in their text from your Deck to your hand, then discard 1 card. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: If a face-down King of the Skull Servants would be destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole, can I apply the effect of Wight Baking in my hand and discard it instead?
A: No, you cannot. This effect can only be applied if a face-up Level 3 or lower Zombie monster you control would be destroyed.

Source

 

BLVO-JP036 Ojama Pink

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • This card’s effect can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, each player draws 1 card, then each player discards 1 card. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • If you discard an “Ojama” card , you can then apply the effect that makes an opponent’s Monster Zone unusable until the end of the next turn.

 

Q: When applying the effect of Ojama Pink, can I choose an Extra Monster Zone to make unusable?
A: No, you cannot. Extra Monster Zones that are unoccupied do not belong to either player. It is only treated as a zone that a player controls when their monster is placed in it.

Source

 

BLVO-JP037 Paladin of Armored Dragon

  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s monster to the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or higher WIND Dragon monster from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

BLVO-JP038 Splind the Steel Dragon

  • This card’s effect that moves it to another Main Monster Zone and destroys all other cards in its column is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, move this card to any Main Monster Zone on your field, then destroy all other cards in the same column. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Sprigguns” monster or Fallen of Albaz from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)

 

BLVO-JP039 Parametalfoes Azothress

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect is an effect that starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in your Pendulum Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up card on the field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s monster effect that returns 2 face-up Pendulum Monsters in your Extra Deck to the Deck and destroys an opponent’s card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 card your opponent controls, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, return 2 face-up Pendulum Monsters in your Extra Deck to the Main Deck, and destroy the targeted card. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that places it in the Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect that activates while this card is face-up in the Extra Deck. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP040 El Rey Conquista Eldlich

  • This card’s effect that treats its name as Eldlich the Golden Lord is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that takes control of an opponent’s monster is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. Tributing 1 Zombie monster you control is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, you take control of the targeted monster and complete the effect’s resolution. (You gain control of that monster with the effect that prevents it from attacking or activating its effects applying immediately.)

 

BLVO-JP041 Dual Avatar – Empowered Mi-Gyo

  • This card’s effect that prevents “Dual Avatar” Fusion Monsters you control from being destroyed by battle once per turn is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns all Spell/Trap Cards on the field to the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to a monster effect activated on your opponent’s field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP042 Oneiros, the Dream Mirror Faeking

  • This card’s effect that also treats its Attribute as LIGHT is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates an effect of a monster is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of a monster effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an Oneiros, the Dream Mirror Erlking from your Extra Deck is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP043 Windwitch – Diamond Bell

  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Windwitch” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 card on the field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP044 Fabled Andraith

  • This card’s effect that draws 2 cards and discards 1 card is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent chooses whether or not to negate the effect. (If they do, they must discard 1 card from their hand.)
  • When resolving this effect, you draw 2 cards, then discard 1 card. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (If a monster is sent from your opponent’s hand to the Graveyard while this card is on the field, this effect will target that monster. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster to your field. (The monster is Special Summoned with its effects being negated immediately.)

 

Q: While I control Fabled Andraith, I activate Foolish Burial, but my opponent chains the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring. In this case, can I activate the effect of Fabled Andraith and Special Summon that Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring?
A: Yes, you can. The effect of Fabled Andraith can be activated in a different Chain than the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring, without missing its timing. (It is not an effect that will chain directly to the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.) In this scenario, the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring at Chain Link 2 negates the effect of Foolish Burial at Chain Link 1. After that, the effect of Fabled Andraith is activated in a new Chain as Chain Link 1.

Source

 

BLVO-JP045 Dragunity Knight – Gormfaobhar

  • This card’s effect that equips a “Dragunity” Tuner to it is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Dragunity” Tuner monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes cards from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets up to 2 cards in your opponent’s Graveyard. Sending 1 card equipped to this card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP046 Sprigguns Ship Exblower

  • This card’s effect that detaches its Xyz Materials and destroys cards your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. You must select 1 of your opponent’s Monster Zones or Spell & Trap Zones when activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, detach any number of Xyz Materials from this card, and destroy cards in the specified zones equal to the number of materials detached. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes it until the End Phase is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Can the effect of Sprigguns Ship Exblower destroy cards in the Field Zone?
A: No, it cannot. The Field Zone is different than the Spell & Trap Zone, so it cannot be selected when activating the effect of Sprigguns Ship Exblower. Also, no matter which zone you select when activating this effect, cards in the Field Zone will not be destroyed.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of Sprigguns Ship Exblower by selecting an opponent’s unoccupied zone?
A: Yes, you can. However, since you must select a zone that would result in an opponent’s card being destroyed, you must select a zone where there is at least 1 card in either the selected zone or the Monster/Spell & Trap Zones on either side, behind, and in front of that zone.

Source

 

Q: The only card my opponent controls is a Time Thief Redoer in their center Main Monster Zone, and I activate the effect of Sprigguns Ship Exblower by selecting that Main Monster Zone. If my opponent chains the effect of Time Thief Redoer and applies its “● Monster” effect so that it is banished until the End Phase, do I still detach Xyz Materials when resolving the effect of Sprigguns Ship Exblower?
A: When resolving the effect of Sprigguns Ship Exblower, you detach Xyz Materials from it up to the number of cards in your opponent’s specified zones. If there are no longer any cards in those zones, as in this scenario, the effect finishes resolving without detaching any Xyz Materials.

Source

 

BLVO-JP047 Divine Treebeast High Peryton

  • This card’s effect that attaches a card from your Graveyard to this card as an Xyz Material is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (When you activate a Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap/monster effect during your turn, you can activate this effect by chaining directly to that card or effect. This effect targets 1 card in your Graveyard with the same card type as the one you activated. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that detaches its Xyz Material and negates the activation of a card or effect during your opponent’s turn is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to a card or effect activated on your opponent’s turn, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, detach 1 Xyz Material from this card with the same card type as the effect that was activated, and negate its activation and destroy it. (These actions happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP048 Security Force Justify

  • The text that prevents you from placing monsters in the zones this card points to is not a monster effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, you cannot place monsters in the zones this card points to.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s monster and moves it to a zone this card points to is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, negate the effects of the targeted monster until the end of this turn, then you can move that opponent’s monster to an opponent’s zone this card points to. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes all monsters it points to is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

BLVO-JP049 Heavymetalfoes Amalgam

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate.)
  • The “●” effect that equips this card to a “Metalfoes” monster you control targets 1 face-up “Metalfoes” monster you control. (If you activate this card’s effect and select this “●” effect, you must also select your target at this time.)
  • The effect that destroys a “Metalfoes” card you control and Special Summons this card targets 1 face-up “Metalfoes” card you control. (If you activate this card’s effect and select this “●” effect, you must also select your target at this time. Destroying the targeted card and Special Summoning this card happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP050 Saros Eresh Kurnugias

  • The text that allows you to Link Summon this card using up to 1 monster your opponent controls as a material is not a monster effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of all face-up monsters your opponent controls is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that makes it unaffected by your opponent’s activated effects that do not target it is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s card or effect that includes Special Summoning a monster from the Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect that includes Special Summoning a monster from the Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If I Link Summon Saros Eresh Kurnugias using the effects of World Legacy Awakens or I:P Masquerena during my opponent’s turn, can I still use a monster my opponent controls as a material?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: If I Link Summon Saros Eresh Kurnugias by its own method of using 1 opponent’s monster as a material, can I use an opponent’s monster that is unaffected by monster effects as a material, such as Paleozoic Anomalocaris?
A: An opponent’s monster that is unaffected by monster effects can still be used as a Link Material. The text that allows you to Link Summon Saros Eresh Kurnugias using up to 1 monster your opponent controls as a material is a Link Summoning procedure, not a monster effect.

Source

 

Q: When the effect of Eldlich the Golden Lord that adds it from the Graveyard to the hand and then Special Summons a Zombie monster from the hand is activated, can I chain the effect of Saros Eresh Kurnugias and negate the activation?
A: The effect of Eldlich the Golden Lord does not include Special Summoning a monster from the Graveyard, so you cannot chain the effect of Saros Eresh Kurnugias.

Source

 

BLVO-JP051 Armed Dragon Flash

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

BLVO-JP052 Armed Dragon Blitz

  • This card cannot be activated during the turn you already Special Summoned monsters other than Dragon monsters. You cannot Special Summon monsters other than Dragon monsters during the turn you already activated this card.
  • This card targets 1 face-up “Armed Dragon” monster you control.
  • When Special Summoning an “Armed Dragon” monster that cannot normally be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, that monster must have been Special Summoned properly by the method described in its text once before.
  • This card finishes resolving by either adding the targeted monster to your hand or Special Summoning one with the same name from your Deck or Graveyard. (The monster is Special Summoned with the effect that prevents it from attacking directly applying immediately.)

 

Q: If I activate Armed Dragon Blitz and target an Armed Dragon Thunder LV5 I control, which monster can I Special Summon?
A: The effect of Armed Dragon Thunder LV5 treats its name as Armed Dragon LV5 while it is on the field or in the Graveyard. In this situation, “a monster with the same name” refers to Armed Dragon LV5, therefore you can Special Summon either an Armed Dragon LV5 from your Deck, an Armed Dragon LV5 from your Graveyard, or an Armed Dragon Thunder LV5 from your Graveyard treated as Armed Dragon LV5 by its own effect.

Source

 

BLVO-JP053 Armed Dragon Lightning

  • This card’s first effect starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Armed Dragon” monster you control. When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents an “Armed Dragon” monster you control from being destroyed by a card effect by sending this card to the Graveyard instead does not start a Chain and applies on the field.

 

BLVO-JP054 Sprigguns Watch

  • This card does not target.
  • When this card resolves, if Vast Desert – Gold Golgonda is face-up in your Field Zone, you can choose to apply the “●” effect instead of adding a Vast Desert – Gold Golgonda from your Deck to your hand.
  • When applying the “●” effect, adding a “Sprigguns” monster from your Deck to your hand and sending 1 “Sprigguns” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard happen simultaneously.

 

BLVO-JP055 Vast Desert – Gold Golgonda

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of “Sprigguns” Xyz Monsters on the field does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Discarding 1 “Sprigguns” card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents an opponent’s monster from attacking this turn starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster your opponent controls, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP056 Tri-Brigade Rendezvous

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of linked Beast, Beast-Warrior, and Winged Beast monsters you control is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets any number of linked Beast, Beast-Warrior, and Winged Beast monsters you control. During the Damage Step, you can activate this effect from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a linked Beast, Beast-Warrior, and Winged Beast monsters you control from being destroyed by a card effect by banishing this card from your Graveyard instead does not start a Chain and applies in the Graveyard.

 

BLVO-JP057 Security Force Bridgehead

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Security Force” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. When resolving the Chain Link for this card’s activation, you choose whether or not to apply this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your “Security Force” monster from being destroyed by battle starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

BLVO-JP058 Security Force Showdown

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate.
  • The “●” effect that Special Summons a “Security Force” monster from your hand does not target.
  • The “●” effect that adds a “Security Force” monster from your Graveyard to your hand targets 1 “Security Force” monster in your Graveyard. (If you activate this card and select this “●” effect, you must also select your target at this time.)

 

BLVO-JP059 Chime of the Windwitch

  • This card cannot be activated during the turn you already Special Summoned monsters other than WIND monsters. You cannot Special Summon monsters other than WIND monsters during the turn you already activated this card.
  • This card targets 1 face-up “Windwitch” monster you control.

 

BLVO-JP060 Stairway to the Fabled World

  • This card’s effect that sends a “Fabled” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. When resolving the Chain Link for this card’s activation, you choose whether or not to apply this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that discards 2 cards from your hand and adds a “Fabled” monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Fabled” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • When resolving this effect, discard 2 cards from your hand, and add the targeted monster to your hand. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of “Fabled” monsters you control does not start a Chain and applies on the field.

 

BLVO-JP061 Parametalfoes Fusion

  • This card does not target.
  • When resolving this effect, send Fusion Materials listed on a “Metalfoes” Fusion Monster from your hand, field, and/or face-up Extra Deck to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of Parametalfoes Fusion, can I also apply the effect of Fullmetalfoes Alkahest and use a monster equipped to it as a Fusion Material?
A: Yes, you can. The effect of Fullmetalfoes Alkahest allows you to use monsters equipped to it as Fusion Materials on the field. When Fusion Summoning with the effect of Parametalfoes Fusion, only 1 material can be used from each your hand, field, and face-up Extra Deck, so if you apply the effect of Fullmetalfoes Alkahest, no other monsters on the field can be used as materials.

Source

 

BLVO-JP062 Seven Realms of the Golden Land

  • This card’s effect that performs a Fusion Summon starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, send Fusion Materials listed on a Fusion Monster from your hand and/or field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a face-down Spell/Trap Card from being activated starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-down card in the Spell & Trap Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP063 Archfiend Staff of Despair

  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of monsters your opponent controls starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is equipped. (This effect does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Paying 1000 Life Points is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

BLVO-JP064 Armored Dragon Ritual

  • This card’s effect that performs a Ritual Summon is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, Tribute monsters from your hand and/or field whose total Levels equal 4 or more, then Ritual Summon 1 Paladin of Armored Dragon from your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes it from the Graveyard and Special Summons a Paladin of Armored Dragon from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Banishing monsters from your hand and/or face-up from your field whose total Levels equal 4 or more is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, banish this card from your Graveyard, and Special Summon 1 Paladin of Armored Dragon from your Graveyard. (These actions happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP065 Pot of Disparity

  • This card cannot be activated during the turn you already drawn cards with card effects. You cannot draw cards with card effects during the turn you already activated this card.
  • This card does not target.
  • Banishing 3 or 6 cards from your Extra Deck face-down is the cost to activate this card. (You can also banish cards that are face-up in your Extra Deck.)
  • When resolving this effect, excavate cards from the top of your Deck equal to the number of cards you banished, add 1 of them to your hand, and place the rest on the bottom of the Deck in any order. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card finishes resolving after placing the remaining cards on the bottom of the Deck. (The part of the effect that halves all damage your opponent takes for the rest of the turn also begins applying immediately.)

 

Q: If the activation or effect of my Upstart Goblin was negated this turn, can I activate Pot of Disparity during the same turn?
A: Since the activation or effect of Upstart Goblin was negated, you can activate Pot of Disparity as long as you did not actually draw any cards with card effects this turn.

Source

 

BLVO-JP066 Bluffreach

  • This card’s effect that draws cards after you draw for your normal draw starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Revealing the card you drew for your normal draw is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, place the drawn card on the bottom of the Deck, and draw 1 card. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that draws cards after you draw with a card effect starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Revealing the card you drew with a card effect is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, send this card to the Graveyard, place the drawn card on the bottom of the Deck, and draw 1 card. (These actions all happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP067 Armed Dragon Thunderbolt

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of an “Armed Dragon” monster you control is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Armed Dragon” monster you control. During the Damage Step, you can activate this effect from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.)
  • This card’s effect that adds an “Armed Dragon” Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Armed Dragon” Spell Card in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP068 Sprigguns Call!

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Sprigguns” monster or Fallen of Albaz from your Graveyard is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Sprigguns” monster or Fallen of Albaz in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that attaches a Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck to a “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster as its material starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Sprigguns” Xyz Monster you control. Banishing this card and 1 Fusion Monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP069 Sprigguns Blast!

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this effect, select 1 of your opponent’s Main Monster Zones. If you activated this card while you control a Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material, you can select 1 more zone.
  • You can select a zone(s) occupied by a face-up monster or not occupied by any monster. You cannot select a zone occupied by a face-down Defense Position monster.

 

BLVO-JP070 Dogmatika Genesis

  • This card targets 1 of your banished Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters and 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls with the same card type.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, return the banished targeted monster to the Extra Deck, and negate the effects of the opponent’s targeted monster. (These actions happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP071 Security Force Specimen

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Security Force” monster is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets either 1 “Security Force” monster in your Graveyard or 1 of your face-up banished “Security Force” monsters, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that moves a “Security Force” monster you control to another Main Monster Zone starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Security Force” monster you control. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: While PSY-Frame Driver is the only monster my opponent controls, I activate Security Force Specimen and target my banished Security Force Professor Digamma. What happens if my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and targets that PSY-Frame Driver? Also, what happens if my opponent chains Give and Take instead and Special Summons a monster to the zone in front of that PSY-Frame Driver?
A: If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained to Security Force Specimen and your opponent no longer controls any monsters, you do not Special Summon the targeted monster. In this scenario, Security Force Professor Digamma remains banished. Also, if Give and Take is chained and you can no longer use the zone in front of your opponent’s monsters, you do not Special Summon the targeted monster. In this scenario, the banished Security Force Professor Digamma is sent to the Graveyard.

Source

 

BLVO-JP072 Ice Wind’s Refrain

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate.
  • The “●” effect that Special Summons a “Windwitch” monster from your Graveyard targets 1 “Windwitch” monster in your Graveyard. (If you activate this card and select this “●” effect, you must also select your target at this time.)
  • The “●” effect that negates the effect of an opponent’s card or effect does not target. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect that was chained to your “Windwitch” monster effect.)

 

BLVO-JP073 Fabled Regicide

  • This card targets 1 “Fabled” monster in your Graveyard and 1 face-up card on the field.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, discard 1 card from your hand, Special Summon the targeted monster from your Graveyard, and destroy the targeted card on the field. (These actions all happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP074 Ancient Warriors Saga – A Man’s Honor

  • You can activate the effect of this card that Special Summons an Ancient Warriors Token as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. Also, you can activate this card without activating its effect, but not during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons an Ancient Warriors Token starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents an “Ancient Warriors” monster on the field from being destroyed by battle by sending this card to the Graveyard instead does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a card or effect that targets an “Ancient Warriors” monster on the field starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to a card or effect that targets an “Ancient Warriors” monster on the field. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BLVO-JP075 Virtual World Gate – Xuanwu

  • You can activate the effect of this card that changes a face-up monster’s battle position as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. Also, you can activate this card without activating its effect, but not during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that changes a face-up monster’s battle position starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster on the field, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Virtual World” monster from your Graveyard and sends a card from your hand to the Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Virtual World” monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon the targeted monster from the Graveyard, then send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP076 Dual Avatar Turning

  • This card’s effect that destroys a “Dual Avatar” monster you control and Special Summons a “Dual Avatar” monster from your Deck or Extra Deck is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Dual Avatar” monster you control, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted monster, and Special Summon 1 “Dual Avatar” monster from your Deck or Extra Deck that is 1 Level higher or lower than that monster. (These actions happen simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Dual Avatar” monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Dual Avatar” monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

BLVO-JP077 Dream Mirror Dreamrecalling

  • This card’s effect that returns your “Dream Mirror” monsters that were Tributed to activate their effects to the Deck does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • This card’s effect that places a Dream Mirror of Joy or Dream Mirror of Terror face-up in your Field Zone and Special Summons a monster from your hand starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, place 1 Dream Mirror of Joy or Dream Mirror of Terror face-up in your Field Zone from your Graveyard or from among your banished cards, then you can Special Summon 1 monster with the placed card’s name in its text from your hand. (These actions do not happen simultaneously.)

 

BLVO-JP078 Electro-Magnetic Railgun

  • Tributing 1 Machine monster you control is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card targets 1 card for every 1000 original ATK the Tributed monster had.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

BLVO-JP079 Angel Statue – Azurune

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it as an Effect Monster is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the Special Summon of an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated while this card is treated as a monster by its own effect. (This effect does not target. Sending 1 Continuous Trap Card to the Graveyard that was Special Summoned from your Spell & Trap Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys the monster that destroyed this card by battle starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)

 

Q: When activating the effect of Angel Statue – Azurune that negates the Special Summon of an opponent’s monster, can I send Angel Statue – Azurune itself to the Graveyard as the cost?
A: As long as it is a Continuous Trap Card in your Monster Zone that was Special Summoned from the Spell & Trap Zone, you can send Angel Statue – Azurune itself or send another monster to the Graveyard as the cost. Regardless, the effect negates the Special Summon of your opponent’s monster normally.

Source

 

Q: Angel Statue – Azurune was Special Summoned to the Monster Zone by its own effect. What happens if the effect of my opponent’s Infinite Impermanence is applied to this Angel Statue – Azurune?
A: A Continuous Trap Card that becomes a monster by its own effect, such as Angel Statue – Azurune, is Special Summoned to the Monster Zone by applying its effect as a Trap Card.
If a Set Infinite Impermanence is activated, and the part of its effect that negates all other Spell/Trap effects in its column is applied to an Angel Statue – Azurune in the Monster Zone, the Trap effects applied to itself are also negated, and it will no longer be able to remain in the Monster Zone and is placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. (Even after the effects of Infinite Impermanence are no longer applied, Angel Statue – Azurune cannot be Special Summoned to the Monster Zone again.)
If only the effect of Infinite Impermanence that negates the targeted monster’s effect is applied to Angel Statue – Azurune, that Angel Statue – Azurune in the Monster Zone has its monster effects negated. Since its Trap effects applied to itself are not negated, Angel Statue – Azurune remains in the Monster Zone.

Source

 

BLVO-JP080 Stationary One-o’-Clock Linear Cannon

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, you must declare the number 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6.
  • When resolving this effect, choose 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. You cannot choose an Xyz or Link Monster.
  • If the sum of both listed “●” categories is the same as the number of cards in your Graveyard, send cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard equal to the number you declared, and return cards your opponent controls to the Deck equal to the number of cards sent to the Graveyard this way.
  • Sending cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard and returning cards your opponent controls to the Deck happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Can Stationary One-o’-Clock Linear Cannon be activated if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying? What happens if Macro Cosmos is chained to Stationary One-o’-Clock Linear Cannon?
A: Stationary One-o’-Clock Linear Cannon can be activated even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. If you apply the effect so that the total sum of both listed “●” categories is the same as the number of cards in your Graveyard, you will banish cards from the top of your Deck instead of sending them to the Graveyard, so you cannot return any cards your opponent controls to the Deck. If the total sum is not the same as the number of cards in your Graveyard, the effect is applied normally.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.