[OCG] 11/24/16 Rulings

I already found a shiny in Sun.

11/24/16 Rulings

Q: When the effect of Paleozoic Anomalocaris that destroys a card on the field is activated, can the effect of Cairngorgon, Antiluminescent Knight be chained?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Cairngorgon, Antiluminescent Knight can be activated, and it resolves normally making another card on the field the target of the effect. (The effect of Cairngorgon, Antiluminescent Knight is not treated as affecting Paleozoic Anomalocaris.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8201&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Predaplant Drosophyllum Hydra and Predaplant Sundew Kingii on my field were used as Fusion Materials to Fusion Summon Starving Venom Fusion Dragon. If I activate De-Fusion targeting my Starving Venom Fusion Dragon, how will its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, Starving Venom Fusion Dragon returns to the Extra Deck normally. In this case, even if the Predaplant Drosophyllum Hydra and Predaplant Sundew Kingii that were used as Fusion Materials are both in your Graveyard, since they are not 2 non-Token DARK monsters on the field, the Fusion Materials for Starving Venom Fusion Dragon are not present in your Graveyard. Therefore, you cannot Special Summon any monsters from your Graveyard with the effect of De-Fusion.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9104&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the next Standby Phase after my Predaplant Chimera Rafflesia was sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect that adds a “Fusion” or “Polymerization” Spell Card from my Deck to my hand. If I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon that Predaplant Chimera Rafflesia, so that it is not in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, what happens?
A: As in this scenario, even if Predaplant Chimera Rafflesia is no longer in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, you still add a “Fusion” or “Polymerization” Spell Card from your Deck to your hand normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6821&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Predaplant Sarraceniant and Starving Venom Fusion Dragon are both face-up on my field. In this situation, I activate Fusion Tag targeting Starving Venom Fusion Dragon, and reveal a Predaplant Chimera Rafflesia in my Extra Deck with its effect. This turn, can I activate the second effect of Predator Planet that performs a Fusion Summon?
A: In this scenario, Starving Venom Fusion Dragon will be treated as Predaplant Chimera Rafflesia when used as a Fusion Material, but its name on the field does not change. If you perform a Fusion Summon using the second effect of Predator Planet, you can only use “Predaplant” monsters on your field as Fusion Materials, and even if the effect of Fusion Tag is applying, Starving Venom Fusion Dragon cannot be used. (In this scenario, if you do not have “Predaplant” monsters on your field to use as Fusion Materials, you cannot activate the effect of Predator Planet.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7430&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Destiny HERO – Drilldark and Elemental HERO Bubbleman are both face-up on my field. In this situation, I activate Fusion Tag targeting Elemental HERO Bubbleman, and reveal a Destiny HERO – Dystopia in my Extra Deck with its effect. This turn, can I perform a Fusion Summon using the effect of D-Fusion?
A: In this scenario, Elemental HERO Bubbleman will be treated as Destiny HERO – Dystopia when used as a Fusion Material, but its name on the field does not change. If you perform a Fusion Summon using the effect of D-Fusion, you can only use “Destiny HERO” monsters on your field as Fusion Materials, and even if the effect of Fusion Tag is applying, Elemental HERO Bubbleman cannot be used. (In this scenario, if you do not have “Destiny HERO” monsters on your field to use as Fusion Materials, you cannot activate D-Fusion.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6169&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Reckless Magic Circle is face-up in my Field Zone, and its effect prevents the activations of my cards and effects that perform Fusion Summons from being negated. In this situation, if I activate Eidolon Summoning Magic, but my opponent chains Dimensional Barrier and declares Fusion Monster, what happens?
A: While the effect of Reckless Magic Circle is applying, the activations of your cards and effects that perform Fusion Summons are not negated, but Dimensional Barrier does not have an effect that negates activations. Therefore, when resolving Eidolon Summoning Magic, since you cannot Special Summon Fusion Monsters because of the effect of Dimensional Barrier, the Fusion Summon is not performed. (No Fusion Material monsters are sent to the Graveyard or banished.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8199&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Caligula the Eidolon Beast and Paleozoic Opabinia are both face-up on my field. In this situation, if I already activated a monster effect this turn, can I then activate the effect of Paleozoic Opabinia?
A: The part of the effect of Caligula the Eidolon Beast that only allows each player to activate 1 monster effect per turn is an effect that is applied to monsters on the field. In this scenario, if you already activated a monster effect, you can activate the effect of Paleozoic Opabinia since it is unaffected by monster effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8660&keyword=&tag=-1

This is different from the attacking restriction, as I posted a few weeks ago.

Q: Caligula the Eidolon Beast and Purgatorio the Eidolon Beast are both face-up on my field. In this situation, if Purgatorio the Eidolon Beast attacks but my opponent activates Magic Cylinder, can my Caligula the Eidolon Beast attack during this Battle Phase?
A: In this scenario, even if your monster’s attack was negated, the effect of Caligula the Eidolon Beast prevents you from attacking with any more monsters. (Since Purgatorio the Eidolon Beast declared an attack, Caligula the Eidolon Beast cannot attack during this Battle Phase.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13808&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Nirvana High Paladin is destroyed by battle or card effect, and its effect that places it in a Pendulum Zone is activated. If I chain the effect of Merkabah the Eidolon Beast, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Merkabah the Eidolon Beast, the activation of the effect of Nirvana High Paladin is negated, and Nirvana High Paladin is banished from the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8197&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon is destroyed, and its effect that places it in a Pendulum Zone is activated. Is it possible to chain Nine Pillars of Yang Zing in this case?
A: In this situation, if there is a face-up “Yang Zing” card on your field, you can activate Nine Pillars of Yang Zing. In this scenario, the effect of Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon activates when it is added to the Extra Deck face-up after being destroyed, and when resolving the effect of Nine Pillars of Yang Zing, the activation is negated but Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon cannot be returned to the Deck. Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon will remain face-up in the Extra Deck. Note that you cannot apply the part of the effect that destroys a “Yang Zing” card on your field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8649&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Crystal Vanguard is in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone, and Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone treated as a Continuous Spell Card. In this situation, if I Ritual Summon a Shinobaroness Peacock and activate its effect, how does it resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Shinobaroness Peacock and returning up to 3 Spell/Trap Cards on your opponent’s field to the Deck, you can select monsters on your opponent’s field treated as Spell Cards. In this case, Crystal Vanguard and Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus return to the Deck. Afterward, you can apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Spirit monster from your Deck normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7677&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: D/D/D Wave King Caesar, D/D/D Flame King Genghis, and D/D/D Gust King Alexander are face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if I Ritual Summon a Shinobaron Peacock and activate its effect, how does it resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Shinobaron Peacock and returning up to 3 monsters on your opponent’s field to the hand, you can select Fusion, Synchro, and Xyz Monsters. In this case, D/D/D Wave King Caesar, D/D/D Flame King Genghis, and D/D/D Gust King Alexander return to the Extra Deck instead of the hand. Afterward, you cannot apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Spirit monster from your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7730&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Droll & Lock Bird is applying, can the first effect of Minerva, the Exalted Lightsworn be activated?
A: Even while the effect of Droll & Lock Bird is applying, you can activate the first effect of Minerva, the Exalted Lightsworn. However, since you cannot add any cards from your Deck to your hand, even if any of the cards sent to the Graveyard by its effect are “Lightsworn” monsters, you cannot draw any cards.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15790&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons