[OCG] 11/09/17 Rulings

It seems each weekly update will have 10 new rulings from now on, instead of 15.

11/09/17 Rulings

Q: Swords of Revealing Light is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and it is the Main Phase of my opponent’s third turn after it was activated. In this situation, what happens if my opponent activates Pyro Clock of Destiny?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Pyro Clock of Destiny is applied, the turn count for Swords of Revealing Light is advanced by 1, so Swords of Revealing Light is destroyed immediately. (As a result, the effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from attacking stops applying.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15170&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate NEX?
A: You can activate NEX while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying. In that case, the targeted “Neo-Spacian” monster is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of sent to the Graveyard, so the part of the effect that Special Summons a monster from your Extra Deck does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=103&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate NEX and target a Neo-Spacian Dark Panther whose name is treated as Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin due to its own effect?
A: In this scenario, if you have Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin in your Extra Deck, you can activate NEX. In that case, the targeted Neo-Spacian Dark Panther is sent to the Graveyard, and as there will be no monster in your Extra Deck with the same name that it has in the Graveyard, the part of the effect that Special Summons a monster from your Extra Deck does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12775&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A face-up Attack Position Overtex Coatlus and a face-down Defense Position Babycerasaurus are in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when my opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, if I chain the effect of Overtex Coatlus, can I destroy the face-down Defense Position Babycerasaurus on my field?
A: When choosing a Dinosaur-Type monster to destroy with the effect of Overtex Coatlus, if you choose a monster on your field, it must be one that is face-up. In this scenario, if there are no Dinosaur-Type monsters in your hand, you cannot destroy the face-down Babycerasaurus, so you must destroy Overtex Coatlus itself and negate the Spell/Trap Card’s activation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12627&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Lost World is face-up in my Field Zone, while Overtex Coatlus and Sabersaurus are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when my opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon and targets Lost World, I chain the effect of Overtex Coatlus. When destroying a Dinosaur-Type monster with its effect, if I choose Sabersaurus but also apply the effect of Lost World that destroys a Dinosaur-Type monster in my hand or Deck instead, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if you apply the effect of Lost World, Sabersaurus is not destroyed by the effect of Overtex Coatlus, so the activation of your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card is not negated. Lost World is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11304&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Borreload Dragon is in one Extra Monster Zone, and I Link Summon an Excode Talker to the other Extra Monster Zone. At this time, when I activate the effect of Excode Talker and choose 2 of my opponent’s Main Monster Zones to make unusable, if my opponent chains Quick Launch and Special Summons a Magnarokket Dragon to one of the chosen Zones, how does the effect of Excode Talker resolve?
A: In this scenario, if there is a monster occupying one of the chosen Zones when resolving the effect of Excode Talker, it applies normally. The other Main Monster Zone cannot be used as usual, and the one occupied by Magnarokket Dragon becomes unusable once Magnarokket Dragon leaves that Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12628&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A replay occurred after I declared an attack with Tindangle Acute Cerberus. In that case, can I still activate its effect at the end of the Battle Phase that Special Summons a Tindangle Token?
A: If your Tindangle Acute Cerberus declared an attack, even if a replay occurred afterward, you can still activate its effect at the end of the Battle Phase that Special Summons a Tindangle Token. (It does not matter if you re-selected an attack target or if you canceled the attack.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13050&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 Photon Tokens, a Photon Thrasher, Photon Crusher, and Paladin of Photon Dragon face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I Link Summon Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent?
A: Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent requires 2 or more monsters with different names as Link Material, and is a Link 4 monster requiring 4 materials. You can also use Tokens when Link Summoning it. In addition, if you Link Summon Skulldeat, the Chained Dracoserpent using 4 monsters as Link Material, they must all have different names, so in this scenario you would use 1 Photon Token, Photon Thrasher, Photon Crusher, and Paladin of Photon Dragon as the materials.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12629&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Main Phase 2, I activate Mind Control and take control of my opponent’s Zombino that they Normal Summoned. In this situation, can I Link Summon Ventriloquists Clara & Rushka using that Zombino as material?
A: Ventriloquists Clara & Rushka require a face-up Normal Summoned/Set monster as Link Material. In this scenario, even if your opponent was the one that Normal Summoned a monster, but you gained control of it, you can use it as material for the Link Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13044&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Borreload Dragon is in the Extra Monster Zone and is equipped with Borrel Refrigeration. If I activate the effect that Borreload Dragon gains by being equipped, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Borrel Refrigeration, how does that effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Borrel Refrigeration has been destroyed by the time the effect Borreload Dragon gained from it is resolving, that effect is applied normally, and the targeted monster cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13045&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.