Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 11/10/20 Rulings Update

A fairly relevant bunch.

 

Q: When Setting multiple cards with the effect of Sky Striker Mecha Modules – Multirole, do I show my opponent which cards are Set where?
A: Both players will see which cards are Set from the Graveyard, but you don’t have to show your opponent which cards are Set to which Spell & Trap Zone.

Source

 

Q: My Thunder Dragon Colossus is banished, and I have no Fusion Monsters in my Extra Deck. Can I activate Thunder Dragon Fusion and return materials including the banished Thunder Dragon Colossus to the Deck (or Extra Deck) in order to Fusion Summon Thunder Dragon Colossus?
A: If you do not have any Fusion Monsters in your Extra Deck that can be Fusion Summoned, you cannot activate Thunder Dragon Fusion.

Source

 

Q: During my Battle Phase in which 2 Cyber Dragons attacked, I activated Cyberload Fusion and Fusion Summoned a Cyber Twin Dragon. Can that Cyber Twin Dragon attack during this Battle Phase?
A: Yes, it can. The effect of Cyberload Fusion prevents you from attacking with other monsters after its effect resolves, so from that point onward, monsters other than the Special Summoned monster cannot attack that turn.

Source

 

Q: If the effects of Accesscode Talker are negated by an effect such as Effect Veiler, what happens to the ATK it gains by its own effect?
A: In this case, the ATK increase from the effect of Accesscode Talker is no longer applied, and its ATK returns to 2300. Even after the turn ends and the effect of Effect Veiler stops applying, the ATK of Accesscode Talker remains at 2300.

Source

 

Q: I control an Accesscode Talker, whose ATK was increased by its own effect to 5300. What happens to the ATK of this Accesscode Talker if the effect of my opponent’s Forbidden Droplet is applied to it? Also, what happens to the ATK of Accesscode Talker when the turn ends and the effect of Forbidden Droplet stops applying?
A: In this scenario, the ATK of Accesscode Talker becomes 2650, which is half of 5300, due to the effect of Forbidden Droplet. Furthermore, the effects of Accesscode Talker are negated by the effect of Forbidden Droplet, but in this case, its ATK does not change as a result of having its effects negated. When the turn ends and the effects of Forbidden Droplet are no longer applied, the ATK of Accesscode Talker becomes 2300. (Since its effects were negated, its first effect stopped applying, so the ATK will not return to 5300.)

Source

 

Q: If the effects of Dogmatika Fleurdelis, the Knighted are negated by an effect such as Effect Veiler, what happens to the ATK that “Dogmatika” monsters I controlled gained by its effect?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Dogmatika Fleurdelis, the Knighted has already been applied to the “Dogmatika” monsters you control, even if its effects are negated, that does not mean the effect that resolved stops applying or that the ATK of those monsters returns to what they were.

Source

 

Q: During the turn the activation of Nadir Servant was negated by the effect of Solemn Judgment, or if its effect was negated by the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring, can I Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck?
A: Yes, you can. If either the activation or effect of Nadir Servant are negated, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck is not applied.

Source

 

Q: During the turn the activation of Pot of Extravagance was negated by the effect of Solemn Judgment, or if its effect was negated by the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring, can I draw cards with other card effects?
A: Yes, you can. If either the activation or effect of Pot of Extravagance are negated, the part of the effect that prevents you from drawing cards with other card effects is not applied.

Source

 

Q: During the turn the activation of the effect of Orcust Harp Horror was negated by the effect of Divine Wrath, or if its effect was negated by the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring, can I Special Summon monsters other than DARK monsters?
A: Yes, you can. If either the effect of Orcust Harp Horror or the effect’s activation are negated, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than DARK monsters is not applied.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Selene, Queen of the Master Magicians that places Spell Counters on it, if there are any Set Spell/Trap Cards on the field, are they counted as Spell Cards?
A: Cards that are Set in the Field Zone, as well as monsters that become Equip Cards while in face-down Defense Position and placed face-down in the Spell & Trap Zone, will count as Spell Cards even though they are face-down. Any other Set cards are not counted as Spell Cards.

Source

 

Q: When my opponent is resolving the effect of their Dogmatika Maximus that has each player send cards from their Extra Deck to the Graveyard, can I decide which cards to send to my Graveyard after seeing which cards my opponent sent to the Graveyard?
A: You can decide which cards to send to your Graveyard after seeing which cards your opponent sent to the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: How long does the effect of Dogmatika Punishment prevent me from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck?
A: After activating Dogmatika Punishment, that effect is applied until the end of your next turn. If you activate Dogmatika Punishment during your opponent’s turn, you cannot Special Summon from the Extra Deck for the rest of that opponent’s turn and your next turn. If you activate Dogmatika Punishment during your turn, you cannot Special Summon from the Extra Deck for the rest of your turn, your opponent’s next turn, and your next turn after that.

Source

 

Q: I activate the effect of The Phantom Knights of Ragged Gloves by banishing it from my Graveyard, and send The Phantom Knights of Torn Scales from my Deck to the Graveyard. Immediately after that, can I activate the effect of The Phantom Knights of Torn Scales that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, The Phantom Knights of Ragged Gloves was not banished while The Phantom Knights of Torn Scales was in your Graveyard, so the effect of The Phantom Knights of Torn Scales cannot be activated.

Source

 

Q: Due to the effect of Virtual World Roshi – Laolao or Virtual World Xiezhi – Jiji, Virtual World Hime – Nyannyan was sent from my Deck to the Graveyard, and the monster whose effect was activated was Special Summoned from my hand. After resolving the effect, can I activate the effect of Virtual World Hime – Nyannyan that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: To activate the effect of Virtual World Hime – Nyannyan, it must already be in your Graveyard when a Level 3 monster is Normal or Special Summoned to your field. Since the effect of Virtual World Xiezhi – Jiji sends a “Virtual World” card from the Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summons it from the hand simultaneously, sending Virtual World Hime – Nyannyan and Special Summoning Virtual World Xiezhi – Jiji happen at the same time. In this case, Virtual World Hime – Nyannyan is not already in your Graveyard ahead of time, so its effect cannot be activated.
On the other hand, the part of the effect of Virtual World Roshi – Laolao that Special Summons a “Virtual World” monster from your Graveyard is resolved after the parts of the effect that send a “Virtual World” card to the Graveyard and Special Summon from the hand. Therefore, if Virtual World Hime – Nyannyan is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by this effect, and then a Level 3 “Virtual World” monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect, you can activate the effect of Virtual World Hime – Nyannyan afterward.

Source

 

Q: Can I Special Summon Alpha, the Master of Beasts by its own procedure even if I don’t control any monsters?
A: Even if you do not control any monsters, if your opponent controls any face-up monsters and their total ATK is not 0, you can Special Summon Alpha, the Master of Beasts by its own Summoning procedure.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.