[OCG] 10/28/20 Rulings Update

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of Accel Synchron by sending Quickdraw Synchron from my Deck to the Graveyard, and select the effect that lowers its Level?
A: You cannot activate the effect of Accel Synchron that lowers its Level if you sent a “Synchron” monster to the Graveyard that has an equal or higher Level than Accel Synchron’s. If Accel Synchron’s current Level is 6 or higher, you can send Quickdraw Synchron from your Deck to the Graveyard and select the effect that lowers its Level. If Accel Synchron’s current Level is 5 or less, you cannot select the effect that lowers its Level if you sent Quickdraw Synchron to the Graveyard.

Source

(This is a reversal from the previous ruling.)

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Dragonmaid Changeover that activates in the Graveyard, what happens if that Dragonmaid Changeover was banished by the effect of D.D. Crow and is no longer in the Graveyard?
A: In that case, you cannot add that Dragonmaid Changeover to your hand, and you do not return the targeted monster to the hand.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Dragonmaid Changeover that activates in the Graveyard, what happens if the targeted monster is no longer on the field?
A: In this scenario, you apply the part of the effect that adds that Dragonmaid Changeover from your Graveyard to your hand, and the effect finishes resolving.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate Pendulum Xyz and target a Qliphort Scout and Qliphort Monolith in my Pendulum Zones?
A: No, you cannot. When activating Pendulum Xyz, you must be able to perform all of its effects up to the Xyz Summon. This situation must be true not just before performing the Xyz Summon, but rather upon activating the card Pendulum Xyz. If there is a “Qli” monster in your Pendulum Zone, its effect that only allows you to Special Summon “Qli” monsters is applying, so you can only activate Pendulum Xyz if you can Special Summon the targeted “Qli” monsters from your Pendulum Zone and Xyz Summon a “Qli” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck. Since there are no “Qli” Xyz Monsters, you cannot activate Pendulum Xyz in this situation.

Source

 

Q: If the effect of Necrovalley is applying, can I activate Servant of Nadir?
A: Yes, you can. When resolving the effect, you must send a monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, and add a “Dogmatika” monster or Fallen of Albaz with equal or less ATK than the sent monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Nadir Servant, what happens if the effect of my opponent’s Thunder Dragon Colossus is applying?
A: In this scenario, you cannot add cards from your Deck to your hand except by drawing, but if there is an appropriate combination of monsters in your Graveyard and Extra Deck, you can resolve the effect with those monsters. If there is no suitable combination, you will not send any monsters from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, nor add any monsters from your Graveyard to your hand.

Source

 

Q: Can the effect of a Divine Arsenal AA-ZEUS – Sky Thunder that sends all other cards on the field to the Graveyard be activated multiple times on the same Chain?
A: Yes, it can.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate Arcana Reading if I have no cards in my Deck with a coin tossing effect, or if my opponent has no cards in their Deck? Furthermore, can I activate Arcana Reading if the effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh or Thunder Dragon Colossus are applying? In addition to these situations, what if there is a Light Barrier in my Field Zone?
A: You can activate Arcana Reading if you are able to apply at least 1 of the 2 “●” effects. (For example, if you have no cards in your Deck with a coin tossing effect, or if your opponent has no cards in their Deck, or if Thunder Dragon Colossus is on 1 side of the field, you can still activate Arcana Reading.)
However, it cannot be activated in a situation where neither effect can be applied. (For example, if you have no cards in your Deck with a coin tossing effect and your opponent has no cards in their Deck, or if Thunder King Rai-Oh is on the field, you cannot activate Arcana Reading.)
When resolving Arcana Reading, if the coin toss is performed and the corresponding effect cannot be applied, the card finishes resolving without applying that effect. Also, if you have Light Barrier in your Field Zone when resolving Arcana Reading, select and apply whichever “●” effect you are able to apply. If neither can be applied, the card finishes resolving.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.