[OCG] 09/28/20 Rulings Update

Follow-up questions I’m sure everyone was asking after Genesis Impactors.

 

Q: I activated the effect of Magistus Saint Aiwass, equipping it to an opponent’s monster and gaining control of it. In this case, what happens to control of the equipped monster if the Magistus Saint Aiwass treated as an Equip Card is destroyed?
A: If the equipped Magistus Saint Aiwass is destroyed, control of the equipped monster is returned immediately. At that time, the effect preventing that monster from activating its effects will also stop applying.

Source

 

Q: What kind of monsters can be Fusion Summoned with the effect of Magistus Invocation?
A: As with Polymerization, Fusion Monsters with Special Summoning methods such as Chimeratech Fortress Dragon or Evil HERO Inferno Wing cannot be Fusion Summoned with the effect of Magistus Invocation. You must include at least 1 Spellcaster monster as a Fusion Material, but unless it is a monster that cannot be Fusion Summoned due such Summoning methods described above, you can Fusion Summon any monster that could also be Fusion Summoned with Polymerization. Also, if you have a Spellcaster monster treated as an Equip Card in your Spell & Trap Zone and equipped to a “Magistus” monster, you can use that as a material. (None of the other materials have to be Spellcaster monsters.)

Source

 

Q: Can Monster Gate or Reasoning be activated during the turn I activated the effect of Draitron Ban-Alpha? Also, can I activate the effect of Draitron Ban-Alpha during the turn I Special Summoned a monster with the effect of Monster Gate or Reasoning?
A: Only monsters that can be Normal Summoned/Set can be Special Summoned by the effects of Monster Gate and Reasoning. On the other hand, you can only Special Summon monsters that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set during the turn you activate the effect of Draitron Ban-Alpha. The effect of Draitron Ban-Alpha cannot be activated during the turn a monster that can be Normal Summoned/Set was Special Summoned.
During the turn the effect of Draitron Ban-Alpha was activated, no monsters can be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Gate and Reasoning, so those cards cannot be activated. Furthermore, the effect of Draitron Ban-Alpha cannot be activated during a turn that a monster was Special Summoned by the effects of Monster Gate or Reasoning. During a turn a monster could not be Special Summoned by the effects of Monster Gate or Reasoning, you can then activate the effect of Draitron Ban-Alpha.

Source

 

Q: When activating the effect of Draitron Meteornis=DRA that sends monsters to the Graveyard, can I banish monsters with 0 or “?” ATK as the cost?
A: When banishing monsters with a total ATK of either 2000 or 4000 for the cost of the effect of Draitron Meteornis=DRA, you cannot banish more monsters than necessary. Therefore, this effect cannot be activated by banishing monsters with 0 or “?” ATK.

Source

 

Q: Can I Tribute a monster with 0 ATK with the effect of Meteornis Draitron?
A: When Ritual Summoning a Ritual Monster with the effect of Meteornis Draitron, you must Tribute 1 or more Machine monsters from your field or hand whose total ATK is equal or greater than the ATK of that Ritual Monster. Furthermore, when Tributing for a Ritual Summon, you cannot Tribute more monsters than necessary. When doing so, regardless of what ATK the Ritual Monster being Ritual Summoned has, you cannot Tribute a monster with 0 ATK. (This would be more than necessary since it does not affect the ATK total.)

Source

 

Q: Can I Ritual Summon Relinquished, a Ritual Monster with 0 ATK, with the effect of Meteornis Draitron?
A: When Ritual Summoning a Ritual Monster with the effect of Meteornis Draitron, you must Tribute 1 or more Machine monsters from your field or hand whose total ATK is equal or greater than the ATK of that Ritual Monster. Since Relinquished has 0 ATK, its ATK would not require you to Tribute any monsters for the Ritual Summon. It is necessary to Tribute at least 1 monster for the Ritual Summon, but since Tributing a monster for Relinquished would be considered more Tributes than necessary, you cannot Ritual Summon Relinquished with the effect of Meteornis Draitron.

Source

 

Q: During a turn I already Special Summoned a non-Fiend monster from the Extra Deck, can I activate the effect of Evil★Twin Kisikil that Special Summons a “Lilla” monster from my Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can. After the effect is activated until the end of the turn, you can only Special Summon Fiend monsters from the Extra Deck.

Source

 

Q: If there is an Evil★Twins Kisikil-Lilla in my Graveyard and no other “Kisikil” or “Lilla” monsters in my Graveyard, will an Evil★Twins Kisikil-Lilla on my field gain 2200 ATK and DEF?
A: Even in this case, Evil★Twins Kisikil-Lilla gains 2200 ATK and DEF from its own effect.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.