Introducing: HeroSync!

[OCG] 08/30/2018 Rulings Update

I’m still using names from this post.

Q: The last of the monsters in my Monster Zone have finished their attacks, and it is now my Battle Step. In this case, can I still activate a card or effect during the Battle Step? Or do I immediately proceed to the End Step?
A: Even if you have finished attacking with all monsters in your Monster Zone and return to the Battle Step, you do not automatically proceed to the End Step. During the Battle Step after an attack is finished, you can activate cards and effects. (For example, if you activate Call of the Haunted and Special Summon another monster, you can then attack with that monster.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=125&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If either player has only 1 card in their Deck, can I activate the effect of Two-Man Salesmen?
A: Even if you or your opponent have 1 card in your Deck, you can activate the effect of Two-Man Salesmen. In this case, if both players reveal a Spell Card, then each player must draw 2 cards, but any player unable to do so will lose the Duel. Also, if both players reveal a Trap Card, each player must send 2 cards from the top of their Deck to the Graveyard, but a player with no cards left in their Deck will not send any. (A player must have 2 or more cards in their Deck to send any cards to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=46&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon and targets a Set Crusadia Krawler in my Spell & Trap Zone. If I chain and activate that Crusadia Krawler, what happens?
A: In this scenario, Crusadia Krawler which was activated as Chain Link 2 resolves and Special Summons itself as an Effect Monster, but is destroyed at Chain Link 1 by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard. In this case, since Crusadia Krawler is no longer treated as a monster, its monster effect that adds a “World Legacy” card from your Deck to your hand cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22093&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My opponent activates the effect of Invincible Halo, by banishing a Fusion Monster. During the same turn, if I activate Royal Decree, will the effects of Fusion Monsters still be negated?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Invincible Halo has resolved, the effects of Fusion Monsters will be negated this turn. If Royal Decree is activated afterward, the effect of Invincible Halo that has already resolved will continue to apply. (Fusion Monsters’ effects continue to be negated.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22091&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If I Ritual Summon Avatar of Nephthys and activate its effect, what happens if my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness?
A: If Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to the effect of Avatar of Nephthys when it is Ritual Summoned, the effect does not Special Summon a “Nephthys” monster from the Deck, however Avatar of Nephthys will still be destroyed during the End Phase of that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=296&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: Can I add Rebirth of Nephthys to my hand by the effect of Pre-Preparation of Rites?
A: You can add Rebirth of Nephthys to your hand with the effect of Pre-Preparation of Rites. Note that the Ritual Monster you add to your hand must have its name written in the text, meaning you must add either Avatar of Nephthys or Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys to your hand. (Therefore, you can activate Pre-Preparation of Rites as long as Rebirth of Nephthys exists in your Deck, and either Avatar of Nephthys or Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys exist in your Deck/Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=96&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Phantom of Chaos treated as Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys due to its own effect is face-up on my field. In this situation, if I activate Rebirth of Nephthys and Tribute that Phantom of Chaos for the Ritual Summon, can I then destroy a card on the field?
A: Even if you Ritual Summon with the effect of Rebirth of Nephthys, using Phantom of Chaos treated as Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys for the Ritual Summon, you can apply the effect that destroys a card on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=226&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: The effect of One Day of Peace that prevents players from taking damage is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Planckster Lamp?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate the effect of Planckster Lamp when it is sent to the Graveyard for a Fusion or Link Summon. In that case, due to the effect of One Day of Peace, no damage is inflicted, so you cannot apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13069&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate the effect of Planckster Drop, my opponent chains Bad Reaction to Simochi. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Planckster Drop resolves while the effect of Bad Reaction to Simochi is applying. Due to the effect of Bad Reaction to Simochi, you will take 1000 damage instead of gaining 1000 Life Points, and you cannot apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22094&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When Planckster Rocket is Special Summoned by the effect of Instant Fusion, can I activate the effect of Planckster Rocket?
A: When Planckster Rocket is Special Summoned by the effect of Instant Fusion, it is treated as a Fusion Summon, so you can activate its effect. In that case, Planckster Rocket loses 1000 ATK, but since it was Special Summoned by the effect of Instant Fusion, it cannot attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=86&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I successfully Fusion Summon a Planckster Rocket and activate its effect. What happens if my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Planckster Rocket to face-down Defense Position?
A: In this scenario, if the Planckster Rocket whose effect was activated is in face-down Defense Position when that effect resolves, it cannot gain 1000 ATK, so the part of the effect that allows it to attack directly also cannot be applied. (Even if Planckster Rocket is changed to face-up Attack Position by Book of Taiyou, etc. that turn, it will not be able to attack directly with its effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=156&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I successfully Fusion Summoned a Planckster Rocket and activated its effect this turn. If Skill Drain is activated after it resolved, how is the effect applied?
A: If Skill Drain is activated after the effect of Planckster Rocket has resolved, and its effects are negated, Planckster Rocket will no longer lose 1000 ATK, but it will still be able to attack directly with its effect that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=162&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent’s Shinobird Crow declares an attack on my Planckster Roargon, can I activate the second effect of Operation: Planckster by banishing it from my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, even when your opponent declares an attack with Shinobird Crow, you can activate the second effect of Operation: Planckster. For example, if you return 5 “Planckster” cards to your Deck at the time, Shinobird Crow will lose 500 ATK until the end of the turn, so that if your opponent activates the effect of Shinobird Crow during the Damage Step, the ATK is recalculated to be 500 less than the ATK of the discarded Spirit monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7019&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my opponent’s Dark Rabbit declares an attack, I activate the second effect of Operation: Planckster by banishing it from my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Dark Rabbit to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Operation: Planckster, even if the opponent’s attacking monster is in face-down Defense Position, you still shuffle any number of “Planckster” cards from your Graveyard into the Deck, but the part of the effect that decreases the attacking monster’s ATK does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=257&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.