Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] 07/27/20 Rulings Update

Back to the basics.

 

Q: When Jinzo is Tribute Summoned in face-up Attack Position, can I negate the Normal Summon with Horn of Heaven or Solemn Judgment?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Jinzo is applied only after it is successfully Tribute Summoned. Therefore, its Tribute Summon can be negated normally using Horn of Heaven or Solemn Judgment.

Source

 

Q: When Jinzo is Flip Summoned, can I negate the Flip Summon with Horn of Heaven or Solemn Judgment?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Jinzo is applied only after it is successfully Flip Summoned. Therefore, its Flip Summon can be negated normally using Horn of Heaven or Solemn Judgment.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate Future Fusion if I have no cards in my Extra Deck?
A: You can activate Future Fusion even if you have no cards in your Extra Deck. Afterward, if you still have no cards in your Extra Deck when the first effect of Future Fusion resolves, you cannot reveal a Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck so the effect is not applied.

Source

 

Q: A Phantom of Chaos that was Normal Summoned gained the name and effects of Segmental Dragon. In this case, can the gained effect of Segmental Dragon be activated?
A: In this scenario, Phantom of Chaos cannot activate the effect gained from Segmental Dragon.

Source

 

Q: A Phantom of Chaos that was Special Summoned gained the name and effects of Aria the Melodious Diva. In this case, is the gained effect of Aria the Melodious Diva applied?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Aria the Melodious Diva gained by Phantom of Chaos is applied normally.

Source

 

Q: Infernoid Seitsemas is face-up on my field. In this case, can I Special Summon an Infernoid Antra in my hand?
A: In this scenario, since the total Levels/Ranks of all Effect Monsters on your field is 7, you can Special Summon Infernoid Antra from your hand. In that case, the total Levels/Ranks of all Effect Monsters on your field becomes 9, but this does not mean any of your monsters are immediately destroyed. (Since the total Levels/Ranks of all Effect Monsters on your field is not 8 or less, you cannot Special Summon any more “Infernoid” monsters by their own procedures.)

Source

 

Q: A face-up Odd-Eyes Wing Dragon is the only monster in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when my opponent activates a monster effect, can I activate Scrap-Iron Signal?
A: Odd-Eyes Wing Dragon is not a Synchro Monster that requires a Synchro Monster as a material. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate Scrap-Iron Signal.

Source

 

Q: A Koa’ki Meiru Overload that was Special Summoned by the effect of Core Reinforcement is destroyed during the End Phase. At this time, if Imperial Custom is also face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, what happens regarding the effects of Core Reinforcement?
A: In this scenario, when Koa’ki Meiru Overload is destroyed, the effect of Core Reinforcement that destroys itself is also applied, but since the effect of Imperial Custom is also applying, Core Reinforcement is not destroyed and it remains face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. Afterward, the effect of Core Reinforcement that inflicts damage will activate on the field, and you take 1900 damage.

Source

 

Q: A Mira the Star-Bearer that was Special Summoned without Xyz Material by the effect of Call of the Haunted and a Level 4 monster Special Summoned by another copy of Call of the Haunted are both face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if my opponent activates Harpie’s Feather Duster and destroys both copies of Call of the Haunted, will the Level 4 monster be destroyed?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Mira the Star-Bearer prevents Level 4 or lower monsters from being destroyed by card effects. Mira the Star-Bearer will be destroyed by the effect of Call of the Haunted, but the Level 4 monster is not destroyed and remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

Source

 

Q: Gren Maju Da Eiza is face-up in my Monster Zone, and I have 10 cards banished, so its ATK and DEF are each 4000. If the effect of Forbidden Droplet is applied to Gren Maju Da Eiza, what does its ATK and DEF become?
A: In this scenario, since the ATK of a monster to which the effect of Forbidden Droplet is applied to becomes half its current ATK, the ATK of Gren Maju Da Eiza becomes half of 4000, which is 2000. Furthermore, since the effects of Gren Maju Da Eiza are negated by Forbidden Droplet, its DEF becomes 0.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.