[OCG] Duelist Pack: Legend Duelist 3 Rulings

Rulings published on the database along with the new set.

DP20-JP001 Blue-Eyes Chaos Dragon

Q: If a Blue-Eyes Chaos Dragon that was Ritual Summoned using Blue-Eyes White Dragon declares an attack, can its effect be activated if there are any Link Monsters on the opponent’s field?
A: If the only monsters on your opponent’s field are Link Monsters, there are no monsters whose battle positions can be changed, so the effect of Blue-Eyes Chaos Dragon cannot be activated when it declares an attack. However, if there are Link Monsters along with non-Link Monsters on your opponent’s field, you can still activate the effect of Blue-Eyes Chaos Dragon when it declares an attack.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21958&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When my Blue-Eyes Chaos Dragon declares an attack and activates its effect, my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device, so that there are no monsters on my opponent’s field. In this case, will Blue-Eyes Chaos Dragon inflict piercing battle damage this turn through its effect?
A: When resolving the effect of Blue-Eyes Chaos Dragon, if there are no monsters on your opponent’s field, even though the part of the effect that changes monsters to Defense Position cannot be applied, the effect that allows Blue-Eyes Chaos Dragon to inflict piercing battle damage this turn still applies.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21957&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP004 Rampage with Eyes of Blue

Q: I Special Summon a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from my hand by its own procedure this turn. During the same turn, can I activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue?
A: You cannot activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue during the turn you Normal or Special Summoned any monsters other than Blue-Eyes White Dragon. The effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon treats it as Blue-Eyes White Dragon while it is face-up on the field, so treat this scenario as if Blue-Eyes White Dragon has been Special Summoned. Therefore, you can activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue during the same turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21956&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Rampage with Eyes of Blue this turn. During the same turn, can I Special Summon a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon from my hand by its own procedure?
A: You cannot activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue during the turn you Normal or Special Summoned any monsters other than Blue-Eyes White Dragon. While Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is in your hand, it is not treated as Blue-Eyes White Dragon, so you cannot Special Summon it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21955&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If Rampage with Eyes of Blue is the only card in my hand, and I have no cards on my field or in my Graveyard, can I activate that Rampage with Eyes of Blue?
A: Even if Rampage with Eyes of Blue is the only card in your hand, and you have no cards on your field or in your Graveyard, you can still activate that Rampage with Eyes of Blue. In that case, Rampage with Eyes of Blue is banished face-down, and you Special Summon up to 3 Blue-Eyes White Dragons from your Deck normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21954&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 is face-up in my Monster Zone, can I activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue?
A: Even in this scenario, you can activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue. Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 is unaffected by Spell effects, so it will not be banished by the effect of Rampage with Eyes of Blue, however all other cards in your hand, on your field, and in your Graveyard are banished face-down. Even in this case, you will Special Summon up to 3 Blue-Eyes White Dragons from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21962&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue, my opponent chains Imperial Iron Wall. In this case, how does the effect of Rampage with Eyes of Blue resolve?
A: In this scenario, Rampage with Eyes of Blue will resolve while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall that prevents players from banishing cards is applying. Since the effect of Rampage with Eyes of Blue cannot banish any cards face-down, you cannot Special Summon any Blue-Eyes White Dragons from your Deck. (However, since Rampage with Eyes of Blue was activated successfully, you cannot Normal or Special Summon any monsters that turn other than Blue-Eyes White Dragon.) Also note that if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is already applying, you cannot activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21963&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I activate Rampage with Eyes of Blue, my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon, and destroys Rampage with Eyes of Blue. In this case, how does the effect of Rampage with Eyes of Blue resolve?
A: The effect of Rampage with Eyes of Blue banishes all cards from your field (including itself), your hand, and your Graveyard face-down. In this scenario, if Rampage with Eyes of Blue was destroyed and removed from the field by the effect of the chained Mystical Space Typhoon, you cannot apply the effect of banishing those cards including itself, so you also cannot Special Summon any Blue-Eyes White Dragons from your Deck. (None of your cards are banished face-down.) Even so, you cannot Normal or Special Summon any monsters that turn other than Blue-Eyes White Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21953&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP012 Cyber Eternity Dragon

Q: Can I activate the effect of Cyber Eternity Dragon by banishing it from my Graveyard, if there are no face-up Fusion Monsters on my field?
A: The third effect of Cyber Eternity Dragon will also be applied to all Fusion Monsters that are Special Summoned later in the turn, not just those that are face-up on your field when the effect resolves. Even if you have no Fusion Monsters on your field, you can activate this effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21952&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP015 Eternal Evolution Burst

Q: Sangan is the only monster on my opponent’s field, and my Cyber End Dragon equipped with Eternal Evolution Burst is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, when Cyber End Dragon attacks and destroys my opponent’s Sangan, can I activate the effect of Eternal Evolution Burst?
A: In this scenario, after your opponent’s Sangan is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, there are no monsters remaining on your opponent’s field, so you cannot activate the effect of Eternal Evolution Burst.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21951&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP016 Cybernetic Revolution

Q: Can I Special Summon Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon from my Extra Deck with the effect of Cybernetic Revolution?
A: Chimeratech Megafleet Dragon must first be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by its own procedure, so it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Cybernetic Revolution.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21950&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP023 Blackwing Full Armored Master

Q: While my Blackwing Full Armored Master is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone, my opponent Tribute Summons Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch and activates its effect. At this time, if my opponent chains the effect of By Order of the Emperor and negates that activation, will the effect of Blackwing Full Armored Master that places a Wedge Counter on the opponent’s monster be applied?
A: In this scenario, since the activation of the effect of Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch was negated By Order of the Emperor, the effect of Blackwing Full Armored Master that places a Wedge Counter on it is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21949&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of Blackwing Full Armored Master that takes control of an opponent’s monster, targeting my opponent’s Marshmallon with a Wedge Counter on it. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Marshmallon to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: Even if the opponent’s targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position and loses its Wedge Counter before the effect of Blackwing Full Armored Master resolves, you still take control of it normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21948&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Goyo Guardian with a Wedge Counter on it is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Blackwing Full Armored Master during my End Phase that destroys all monsters on the field with Wedge Counters on it, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Goyo Guardian to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: When resolving the effect of Blackwing Full Armored Master that destroys all monsters on the field with Wedge Counters on them, monsters that were changed to face-down Defense Position (Goyo Guardian in this scenario) will have their Wedge Counters removed, so they are not destroyed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21947&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP024 Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds

Q: When I activate the effect of Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds in my hand, my opponent chains Mind Crush and declares Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds. In this case, if the Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds whose effect was activated is discarded by the effect of Mind Crush, how does its effect resolve?
A: If the Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds whose effect was activated is not in your hand when that effect resolves, you still place 1 Black Whirlwind from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, but you cannot then apply the part of the effect that Normal Summons Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds from your hand or sends it to the Graveyard. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from your Extra Deck for the rest of this turn other than DARK monsters is applied normally.) Since Black Whirlwind was placed on the field, it is sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase and you take 1000 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21944&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds, and placed Black Whirlwind from my Deck face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. During the same turn, if I activate the effect of Blackwing – Zephyros the Elite by returning that Black Whirlwind to my hand, what happens during the End Phase?
A: If the Black Whirlwind placed on the field by the effect of Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds is no longer on the field during the End Phase, it is not sent to the Graveyard and you do not take any damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21945&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds, and placed Black Whirlwind from my Deck face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. During the End Phase, if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, what happens?
A: If the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying during the End Phase of a turn that Black Whirlwind was placed on the field by the effect of Blackwing – Simoom the Poison Winds, Black Whirlwind is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, and you do not take any damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21946&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP025 Blackwing – Auster the Southern Wind

Q: A Hand-Holding Genie is the only face-up monster on my opponent’s field, and a Wedge Counter was placed on it by the effect of Blackwing Armor Master. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Blackwing – Auster the Southern Wind that places a Wedge Counter on each face-up monster on my opponent’s field?
A: Each face-up monster on the field can only have 1 Wedge Counter on it. In this scenario, you cannot place a second Wedge Counter on a monster that already has one due to the effect of other cards such as Blackwing Armor Master. Since there are no monsters on the field that you can place a Wedge Counter on, you cannot activate that effect of Blackwing – Auster the Southern Wind.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21943&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP026 Glowing Bowgun

Q: A Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind and a Blackwing Armor Master equipped with Glowing Bowgun are face-up in my Monster Zone. If I Synchro Summon Blackwing Full Armored Master using those 2 monsters as materials, but my opponent activates Solemn Judgment and negates the Summon, can I activate the effect of Glowing Bowgun that returns it to my hand?
A: The effect of Glowing Bowgun that returns it to your hand can be activated when the equipped monster is used as material for a successful Synchro Summon. Therefore, if that Synchro Summon was negated by Solemn Judgment, you cannot activate the effect of Glowing Bowgun.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21942&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP027 Black Bird Close

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of Sky Striker Ace Raye by Tributing it, can I chain Black Bird Close?
A: Even if your opponent activates a monster effect by Tributing that monster on their field, you can chain Black Bird Close. In this scenario, the activation of the effect of Sky Striker Ace Raye is negated, but since the effect of Black Bird Close cannot destroy Sky Striker Ace Raye, you cannot Special Summon a Black-Winged Dragon from your Extra Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21941&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP035 Photon Vanisher

Q: My Starliege Photon Blast Dragon that was Xyz Summoned using Photon Thrasher and Photon Vanisher as materials battles my opponent’s Zubaba Buster, and both monsters are destroyed by battle. In this case, will the effect of Starliege Photon Blast Dragon gained from Photon Vanisher that banishes the monster it battles be applied?
A: If a monster that was Xyz Summoned using Photon Vanisher as a material battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed, the effect that banishes the opponent’s monster is not applied. (In this scenario, your opponent’s Zubaba Buster is sent to the Graveyard normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21940&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP037 Photon Hand

Q: My Cyberdarkness Dragon in the Extra Monster Zone is equipped with Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon by its own effect. In this situation, can I activate Photon Hand?
A: In this scenario, you do not have a “Galaxy” or “Photon” monster face-up in your Monster Zone, so you cannot activate Photon Hand. However, if you had a “Galaxy” or “Photon” monster other than Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon on your field, you could activate Photon Hand. In that case, since you have Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon on your field as well, you can target a monster other than an Xyz Monster with Photon Hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21961&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP038 Photon Transformation

Q: A Phantom of Chaos treated as Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon due to its own effect is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Photon Transformation by sending that Phantom of Chaos to the Graveyard, can I select both effects?
A: In this scenario, you can activate the effect of Photon Transformation by sending Phantom of Chaos treated as Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon to the Graveyard. Furthermore, since it is treated as Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, you can activate both effects of Photon Transformation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21960&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of Photon Transformation that Special Summons a “Photon” monster from my Deck, by sending a face-up Photon Crusher to the Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Photon Crusher from the Graveyard, how does the effect of Photon Transformation resolve?
A: If the “Photon” monster sent to the Graveyard to activate the Special Summoning effect of Photon Transformation is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, you still Special Summon a “Photon” monster from your Deck normally. (In this scenario, it will be a monster other than Photon Crusher.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21939&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP045 Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna

Q: If I activate the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys it, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to the Pendulum Effect of Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna, and Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna is destroyed, you do not add an “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your hand, also you can still Special Summon monsters other than “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monsters during this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21937&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If a face-down Defense Position Abyss Actor – Leading Lady on my field is attacked and destroyed by battle, can I activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna that Special Summons it from my hand?
A: Even if a face-down Defense Position Pendulum Monster was attacked and destroyed by battle, as in this scenario, you can activate the effect of an Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna in your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21938&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP045 Abyss Actor – Comic Relief

Q: There are 2 copies of Abyss Actor – Comic Relief face-up in my Monster Zone. During my Standby Phase, how do their effects that switch control activate and resolve?
A: The effect of Abyss Actor – Comic Relief that switches control of it can be activated once per turn during your Standby Phase. In this scenario, if you have 2 copies of Abyss Actor – Comic Relief on your field, the effect of each one can be activated and resolved separately. (They cannot be activated on the same Chain.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21936&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When the effect of Abyss Actor – Comic Relief that destroys a Set Spell/Trap Card on the field is applied, which player chooses the card that is destroyed?
A: The effect of Abyss Actor – Comic Relief that destroys a Set Spell/Trap Card on the field is activated by its new controller whenever its control changes. If your Abyss Actor – Comic Relief switches control to your opponent and your opponent activates the effect, it is still the owner of Abyss Actor – Comic Relief that chooses which Set card in their own Spell & Trap Zone to destroy. (The controller does not destroy a card.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21935&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate Monster Reborn and Special Summon an Abyss Actor – Comic Relief from my opponent’s Graveyard. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Abyss Actor – Comic Relief that destroys a Set Spell/Trap Card on the field?
A: In this scenario, since control of Abyss Actor – Comic Relief did not change while it was face-up in the Monster Zone, the effect that destroys a Set Spell/Trap Card on the field cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21959&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DP20-JP048 Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater

Q: Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater is face-up in my Field Zone, and Abyss Actor – Mellow Madonna is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I have no Set Spell/Trap Cards on my field, what will my opponent’s activated monster effect be?
A: Even if you have no Set Spell/Trap Cards on your field, as long as you control a Pendulum Summoned “Abyss Actor” Pendulum Monster, the effect of Abyss Playhouse – Fantastic Theater will be applied when your opponent’s activated monster effect resolves. In that case, since there are no cards to be destroyed, the monster effect finishes resolving without applying any effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21934&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.